Shangri-La Circle Membership
Show All
  • What is Shangri-La Circle?

    Shangri-La is transforming the Golden Circle loyalty programme to Shangri-La Circle. Shangri-La Circle will have a refreshed brand identity, enhanced digital platforms and a focus on more personalised, curated offerings.

    All the information regarding Shangri-La Circle can be found here. If you need further assistance, please contact us.

  • Can I still use my current Golden Circle card to get Shangri-La Circle benefits?

    Yes, your Golden Circle membership card will still be valid after the launch of Shangri-La Circle.

  • Where can I check my new Shangri-La Circle status?

    You can log into your membership account here.

  • What are the three Shangri-La Circle membership tiers and what is my tier upon joining?
    There are three membership tiers – Gold, Jade and Diamond. Gold status is automatically allocated when first joining the programme.
  • What are the requirements for upgrading to the next membership tier?

    From Thursday 28 April 2022, the tier qualification criteria will no longer include number of stays at Shangri-La Hotels but will retain the number of qualifying nights criteria and also introduce an alternative qualifying criterion of Tier Points. This means that even when you are not staying with Shangri-La Hotels, Elite status can still be earned.

    Members will be upgraded to the next tier when they achieve the following in the course of one calendar year, that is, 1 January to 31 December:

    • Shangri-La Circle Jade Membership
      Accumulate 20 Qualifying Nights at any Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts, Kerry Hotels, JEN and Traders hotels or 6,000 Tier Points*.
    • Shangri-La Diamond Membership
      Accumulate 50 Qualifying Nights at any Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts, Kerry Hotels, JEN and Traders hotels or 15,000 Tier Points*.

    *USD1=1 Tier Point

  • I have upgraded to a new membership tier. When will I receive my new membership card?
    You will receive a new membership card approximately four weeks after you have been upgraded. Digital membership cards are available to download from Shangri-La Circle website and the Shangri-La Circle Mobile App.
  • I have achieved Jade or Diamond membership. When will this expire?

    For Jade or Diamond membership, they are valid from the date of the membership upgrade until the end of the next calendar year (31 December of the following year).