企业社会责任

享受基本权利

马尼拉艾莎香格里拉大酒店

Isla de Cocomo是一个位于曼达卢永市巴朗圭冒维的专为年龄在3至6岁间的贫困儿童设立的日间护理中心和小学校。中心于1996年由酒店和曼达卢永市社会福利部门共同建立。而市政府负责学校的日常运营,马尼拉艾莎香格里拉大酒店则负责教室的监督保养和翻新。

活动范围 

马尼拉艾莎香格里拉大酒店一直坚持为Isla de Cocomo的儿童提供医疗服务,确保孩子们获得迫切需要的系列医疗护理记录,之前多数孩子都没有该类医疗记录。酒店目前支持孩子们的医疗保健项目包括疫苗接种和定期体检,辅导,教育旅游和趣味活动,并且投资了一个拥有最新学习材料的小型图书馆。员工志愿者还开设了卫生保健和烹饪课对孩子家长进行了培训,帮助孩子们改善家庭生活。

最新动态 

最近,酒店的高层管理人员、顾问和新聘请的同事一起走访了Isla de Cocomo,并为孩子们送去全新的学校用品和最新课本书籍。

11月,酒店安排Isla de Cocomo 的孩子们参观了马拉动物园,并在曼达卢永市体育馆进行了常规疫苗接种计划。他们还将与酒店客人一起于11月15日参加专为孩子们举办的圣诞派对和圣诞树电灯仪式。

加入我们 

如需了解更多关于酒店社会责任活动和/或和我们的同事一起走访Isla de Cocomo,请致电(632) 633 8888分机9092联系酒店的传媒总监。


香格里拉人文关怀项目

我们采用最能彰显出对他人关怀的“心形图案”作为我们人文关 怀项目的徽标。

Corporate Social Responsibility

Getting the basics right

Edsa Shangri-La, Manila

Located in Barangay Mauway, Mandaluyong City, Isla de Cocomo is a day care centre and primary school for underprivileged children aged three to six years old. The centre was built in 1996 by the hotel, together with the Mandaluyong City Department of Social Welfare. While the city government takes charge of running the school, Edsa Shangri-La, Manila supervises the upkeep and refurbishment of the classrooms.

The complete range of activities

Edsa Shangri-La, Manila has been running consistent medical missions for the children of Isla de Cocomo, to ensure the children receive a much-needed set of medical records – a rarity for most children from that background. The hotel currently supports the children with health care such as vaccinations and regular check-ups, tutorials, educational trips and fun activities. The hotel has also invested in a small library with up-to-date learning materials. Employee volunteers also conduct training workshops on hygiene and culinary classes for the children’s parents, aimed at developing the livelihood of the families.

Latest News

Recently, the hotel’s executives, council and newly hired colleagues visited Isla de Cocomo to bring new school supplies and updated text books.

In November, the children of Isla de Cocomo were treated to a field trip to the Malabon Zoo and their regular vaccination programme at the Mandaluyong City gymnasium. They also had an exclusive children’s Christmas party and tree-lighting ceremony on November 15, together with hotel guests.

Join Us

If you would like to find out more information about the hotel’s social responsibility activities and/or visit Isla de Cocomo together with our colleagues, please contact the hotel’s Director of Communications at (632) 633 8888 extension 9092.


Shangri-La's Care for People Project

Our care for people projects are expressed with the most powerful icon for embracing others - a heart.