常见问题

以下信息仅供参考。欲查询贵宾金环会计划完整的条款与细则,包括但不限于贵宾金环会会议及活动计划,请参阅「贵宾金环会条款与细则」。以下信息中如有任何内容与贵宾金环会条款与细则相悖,则以贵宾金环会条款与细则为准。

什么是贵宾金环会会议及活动计划?
贵宾金环会会议及活动计划是一项回馈忠实客户的计划,旨在奖励代表其雇主、客户或他人预订会议与活动的公司预订者、商务旅行代理、专业会议策划者或个人预订者。

我如何能成为贵宾金环会会员,并凭我所组织的合资格会议及活动赚取相应的奖励积分?
其流程与加入贵宾金环会会籍的流程相同。您可选择在注册登记时申明会议及活动策划者的身份。请于网上注册登记,或在任一家香格里拉酒店、度假酒店、盛贸饭店或嘉里大酒店的前台索取并填妥入会申请表格,最后签署您的姓名,即可完成入会注册。

谁可以申请加入贵宾金环会会议及活动计划?
您只需预订会议与活动,且根据会议及活动合约,在任一家参与酒店内,以合资格会议及活动房价至少一晚预订10间付费客房或以上;或在扣除所有消费赠额前,合资格会议及活动消费至少达10,000美元(或相等现金价值的当地货币);或在今旅酒店Hotel Jen举办会议及活动,在扣除所有消费赠额前,合资格会议及活动消费至少达5,000美元(或相等现金价值的当地货币),均可申请加入该计划。您可以是行政助理、专业会议策划者、旅行社或社交活动自由组织者等。

何种会议与活动可赚取奖励积分?
根据会议及活动合约,在任一家参与酒店内举办的任何一次会议及活动,以合资格会议及活动房价,为合资格会议/奖励活动/大型会议/展览/餐饮/宴会团体预订10间付费客房或以上;或在扣除所有消费赠额前,合资格会议及活动消费至少达10,000美元(或相等现金价值的当地货币);或在今旅酒店Hotel Jen举办会议及活动,在扣除所有消费赠额前,合资格会议及活动消费至少达5,000美元(或相等现金价值的当地货币),均可赚取奖励积分。

我可以注册我的公司或代理公司成为贵宾金环会会员,以赚取奖励积分吗?
不可以,贵宾金环会计划仅限于个人会员。

我之前举办的活动是否可以赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分?
不可以。如需通过贵宾金环会计划赚取奖励积分,会议及活动策划者须首先注册成为贵宾金环会会员,在签署会议及活动合约前已同意加入贵宾金环会,并在该合约或附录上注明其贵宾金环会会籍信息,例如会员全名、会籍卡号、同意使用的奖励积分数目等,方可根据其会籍级别赚取相应的奖励积分。

我是否可以通过预订会议及活动而享受贵宾金环会会籍升级的奖励?
可以。会议及活动策划者如在一个日历年(一月至十二月)中,至少组织3次合资格会议及活动,其会籍级别即可从黄金级升至翡翠级;如至少组织10次合资格会议及活动,其会籍级别更可升级至钻石级。每一次合资格会议及活动须至少一晚入住25间客房或以上;或每一次会议及活动的会议/奖励活动/大型会议/展览/餐饮/宴会等消费达到最低限额25,000美元(或相等现金价值的当地货币)。

会议及活动的正式完成时间以该团体的最后一位客人离店日期为准。唯有在会议及活动合约中列明的个人,方可作为组织该次会议及活动的会员,以享受会籍升级的奖励。会议及活动策划者的翡翠级会籍每年需在达到相应要求后方可延续。

预订合资格会议及活动可获得什么优惠或奖励?
任何一位贵宾金环会会员,在任一家香格里拉酒店、度假酒店、嘉里大酒店、盛贸饭店及今旅酒店预订一次合资格会议及活动,均可根据签署的会议及活动合约赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分。根据每个会议及活动合约,在扣除了任何会议及活动消费赠额,以及兑换贵宾金环会奖励积分来支付的会议及活动部分费用后,每5美元或等值当地货币的会议及活动消费,可为会议及活动策划者赚取1分奖励积分,每个会议及活动合约最多可以200,000美元的消费,赚取最多40,000分贵宾金环会奖励积分。于一年内组织第二次或其后的合资格会议及活动,最多可赚取80,000分双倍贵宾金环会奖励积分。

在香格里拉预订更多会议及活动可获得什么优惠或奖励?
在任一家参与酒店内,会议及活动策划者于一个日历年(一月至十二月)中组织第二次或其后的合资格会议及活动,并在每次合资格会议及活动中,以合资格会议及活动房价预订至少一晚入住10间或以上的客房;或在扣除任何会议及活动消费赠额前,每次合资格会议及活动消费达到最低限额10,000美元或等值当地货币,或在今旅酒店Hotel Jen举办会议及活动,在扣除所有消费赠额前,合资格会议及活动消费至少达5,000美元(或相等现金价值的当地货币), 即可获得双倍贵宾金环会奖励积分。一次合资格会议及活动的正式完成时间,以该会议及活动结束日,或该团体的最后一间客房退房日为准。根据会议及活动合约举行并付清所有费用的会议及活动,方被视为合资格会议及活动。

组织一次合资格会议及活动后,我何时会收到所赚取的贵宾金环会奖励积分?
在根据合约举办会议及活动并付清所有费用后,凭该会议及活动所赚取的贵宾金环会奖励积分将于二至四周内计入会议及活动策划者的会员账户。

会员可以分享奖励积分吗?
贵宾金环会会议及活动策划者凭合资格会议及活动所赚取的奖励积分,可由至多三位会议及活动策划者分享。贵宾金环会奖励积分在分发时将取最接近的整数。唯有在会议及活动合约中规定的个人方可被视为主要会员,其组织的会议及活动可用于计算会籍升级资格。

如果我组织的会议及活动在合约中担保了客房预订数量,但客房费用由入住的客人自行承担,我是否还能赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分?
可以。只要客人按合资格房价支付各自的客房费用,会议及活动策划者和客人均可赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分。如会议及活动合约中担保了客房预订数量,并由会议及活动策划者签署;或其费用通过会议及活动主办方的总账户统一支付,则会议及活动策划者可根据会议及活动策划者奖励计划,赚取相应的贵宾金环会奖励积分。

如果会议及活动参与者为亲友预订客房,而这些客房不包括在合资格会议及活动合约中担保的客房数量中,那我是否也可以根据贵宾金环会会议及活动计划赚取相应的奖励积分?
不可以。客人在香格里拉酒店、度假酒店、嘉里大酒店、盛贸饭店和今旅酒店以合资格房价预订并入住,即可根据贵宾金环会计划赚取奖励积分,其标准为每一美元的合资格消费可赚取一分奖励积分。由于上述客房不包括在合资格会议及活动合约中担保的客房预订数量中,所以会议及活动策划者不可通过贵宾金环会相关计划赚取相应的奖励积分。

在我组织的会议及活动中,我本人是否需要亲自出席,才能根据贵宾金环会会议及活动策划者奖励计划赚取奖励积分?
不需要。会议及活动策划者无须亲自出席,亦可通过贵宾金环会会议及活动策划者奖励计划而赚取奖励积分。但在会议及活动举行时,该会议及活动策划者必须仍然受雇于他/她在签署会议及活动合约时所代表的会议及活动主办方,或经协议正式受主办方的委托,且知晓在适用的法律、法规和主办方的赠礼与奖赏政策、指南、规范要求的约束下,他/她可凭合资格会议及活动,赚取相应的贵宾金环会奖励积分。如在会议及活动举行时,该会议及活动策划者已不再受雇于会议及活动主办方,或经协议正式受主办方的委托,他/她必须通知酒店,香格里拉酒店集团将酌情决定,或按会议及活动主办方的指示,将贵宾金环会奖励积分转赠给其他会员。

预订会议及活动时,如不提供贵宾金环会会员账号,是否还可以赚取奖励积分?
不可以。会议及活动合约或附录中必须清楚列明会员的全名、会籍号码、同意使用的贵宾金环会奖励积分数目等,会议及活动策划者方可凭该合资格会议及活动赚取相应的奖励积分。

我们公司有时指定旅行社或第三方活动策划公司来预订会议及活动,我能否凭此类预订赚取奖励积分呢?
唯有在会议及活动合约中列明的个人,及其同意与之分享奖励积分的会议及活动策划伙伴,方可根据贵宾金环会会议及活动策划者奖励计划,凭合资格会议及活动消费,赚取相应的奖励积分。只有当由贵公司雇佣并代表贵公司签署会议及活动合约的旅行社或第三方活动策划公司同意与您分享奖励积分时,您方可赚取奖励积分。

如果我于同一时期在同一家香格里拉酒店组织了多场会议及活动,我可以凭第二次会议及活动享受双倍积分奖励吗?
不可以。同一会议及活动策划者在同一时期、同一家酒店内举办两场或以上的合资格会议及活动,将被视为一次合资格会议及活动,仅可赚取一次合资格会议及活动的相应奖励积分。

如果我于同一时期在不同的香格里拉酒店举办两次或以上的会议及活动,哪一次会议及活动可赚取双倍奖励积分?
若同一会议及活动主办方在同一时期于不同酒店内,组织了两场或以上的合资格会议及活动,则消费总额更高的会议及活动将被视为第二次会议及活动,并可赚取双倍奖励积分。一次合资格会议及活动的正式完成时间,以该团体的最后一位客人离店日为准,且该会议及活动根据合约举行,并付清了所有费用。

积分兑换 

我能否兑换贵宾环金会奖励积分,用以支付会议及活动费用?
可以。贵宾环金会会议及活动策划者可按照每10分积分相当于1美元的标准来兑换奖励积分,每次会议及活动可兑换的总额不得超过该会议及活动总费用的5%(除税和服务费外),且最多可将50,000分奖励积分兑换为5,000美元或相等现金价值的当地货币。

用于兑换的贵宾金环会奖励积分之数量必须在会议及活动合约中列明,且不可超过兑换时相关贵宾金环会会员账户中的积分数量。在积分兑换完成及会议及活动最终账单付清时,被兑换的贵宾金环会奖励积分将自动从其会员账户中扣除,并即时以10分奖励积分相当于1美元的兑换比例,计入主账单以冲抵部分费用。贵宾金环会奖励积分的兑换单位须为250分或其整数倍数。

在结算会议及活动最终账单,并根据会议及活动合约中列明的数目兑换积分以冲抵会议及活动费用时,如果我发现当时我的会员账户中没有足够的奖励积分,该怎么办?
在结算最终账单,并根据会议及活动合约列明的数目兑换积分以冲抵会议及活动费用时,如会员账户中没有足够的奖励积分,则不足部分须在付清会议及活动最终账单时以现金或信用卡的方式支付。

Frequently Asked Questions

The below information is meant for informational purposes only. For complete terms and conditions of the Golden Circle Programme, including, without limitation, the Golden Circle Programme for Meetings and Events, please read the Terms and Conditions of the Golden Circle Programme. In the event of a conflict between any of the information presented below and the terms and conditions of the Golden Circle Programme, the terms and conditions of the Gold Circle Programme will control.

What is Golden Circle Programme for Meetings and Events?
Golden Circle Programme for Meetings and Events is a loyalty program designed to reward corporate bookers, business travel agents, professional conference organizers or individual bookers who book meetings and events on behalf of his or her employers, clients or others.

How do I become a Golden Circle Members to be entitiled to earn points for Meetings and Events that I host?
It will be the same procedure as Golden Circle membership enrollment. During the registration process, you will have the option of identifying yourself as a meeting planner as well. You can enroll online or by completing an enrolment form, which is available at the front desk of all Shangri-La hotel, resort, Traders hotel or Kerry hotel. Membership will only be accepted if enrolment forms are completed correctly and signed by you.

Who is qualified to be a member of Golden Circle Programme for Meetings and Events?
Anyone who books any meetings and events with a minimum of ten (10) or more paid guestrooms at an event qualifying room rate on at least one single night Or events with minimum eligible event charges of USD five thousand (USD 5,000) before deducting any event credit, or its local currency cash equivalent, booked under an eligible event agreement and held at any participating hotel. 

What types of meetings and events qualify to earn points?
Any meetings and events booked and held in conjunction with qualified meeting/incentive/conference/exhibition/catering/banqueting groups of ten (10) or more paid guestrooms at an event qualifying room rate on at least one single night Or events with minimum eligible event charges of USD five thousand (USD 5,000) before deducting any event credit, or its local currency cash equivalent, booked under an eligible event agreement and held at any participating hotel. 

Can I enroll my company or agency in Golden Circle member to earn Golden Circle points?
No, Golden Circle Programme offers individual memberships only.

Can I earn Golden Circle points for past events?
No. To earn Golden Circle points through the Golden Circle programme, planners must be registered as a Golden Circle member and indicate that they wish to participate in the Golden Circle programme prior to signing the event agreement with their Golden Circle membership information clearly stated in the event agreement  or addendum, for example, the Member’s full name, Membership number and GC award points to be used, etc., which allow members to earn Golden Circle points based on his or her membership tier.

Will I be entitled for upgrading to the next membership tier through the Golden Circle Programme through booking Meetings and Events?
Yes. A tier upgrade will be honored from Gold membership to Jade membership when event planners host a minimum of three (3) qualifying events and a minimum of ten (10) qualifying events to Diamond membership where each qualifying event must be with a minimum twenty-five (25) guestrooms on one single night OR with a minimum meeting/incentive/conference/exhibition/catering/ banqueting eligible event charge of USD twenty five thousand (USD 25,000) or its local currency cash equivalent, in a course of one calendar year (January – December).

An event is deemed to occur on the last group departure date. Only the individual stipulated in the event agreement will be treated as the member whose events hosted will be counted towards tier upgrade requirements. Event planners will need to re-qualify each year for Jade membership.

What do I receive when I book an Eligible Event?
Any Golden Circle member who books an Eligible Event with any Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts, Kerry Hotel, Traders and Hotel Jen, is eligible to receive Golden Circle points for their event as outlined in the signed contract. Event Planners will earn one (1) Golden Circle Award Point for every USD five (USD 5) or the currency equivalent that is incurred and paid for event spend (after deducting any event credit and portion of the event charges settled by redemption of GC Award Points) with a maximum cap of USD 200,000 per event, which is equivalent to a maximum of 40,000 GC Award Points. Double points are earned from the second event onwards within a calendar year which will be subject to a maximum cap of 80,000 GC Award Points per event. In order to qualify for GC Award Points, the bill must be settled in full. Any amounts that remain unpaid or in dispute will be excluded from the award calculations.

What I will receive when I book more meetings and events with Shangri-La?
Event Planners can earn Double Golden Circle Award Points for second qualifying events onwards, which must be with a minimum ten (10) guestrooms at an event qualifying room rate on at least one single night OR with minimum eligible event charges of USD five thousand (US$5,000) before deducting any event credit, or its local currency cash equivalent in a course of one calendar year (January – December), within any participating hotel . A qualifying event is deemed to occur on the last group departure date being the later of the last day of the event or the date of the last event guestroom check out. It will be counted as a qualifying event when it has been held and paid for in accordance with the event agreement.

When will I receive my Golden Circle points for an Eligible Event?
Golden Circle Award Points will be credited to the event planner between two (2) to four (4) weeks after the event has been held and paid for in accordance with the event agreement.

Can points be split between members?
Golden Circle Event Planner Rewards earned from an eligible event may be issued and shared between a maximum of three event planners. GC Award Points will be rounded up to the nearest whole number of points. Only the individual stipulated in the event agreement will be treated as the primary member whose events hosted will be counted towards tier upgrade requirements.

Will I earn Golden Circle points through the Golden Circle Programme for hosting Meetings and Events if the guestroom blockage guaranteed on the event contract is paid by the individual delegate themselves?
Yes. Both event planners and attendees can earn Golden Circle Award Points for their stay provided that they pay for their own individual guest rooms at a qualifying room rate.  Event planners will also earn Golden Circle Award Points pursuant to the Event Planner Rewards if the group room blockage is guaranteed on the event agreement signed by the event planner or is paid through a master account of the event owner or organization.

Will I earn Golden Circle points through the Golden Circle Programme for Meetings and Events for the guestroom that the event delegate book for their friends and family where that guestroom is not under the group blockage guaranteed in the eligible event agreement?
No. If the guests book and stay at any Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts, Kerry Hotel, Traders and Hotel Jen under an eligible rate, they will earn GC points as a guest pursuant to the GC program with 1 USD for 1 GC Point and since that guestroom is not under the group blockage that confirmed within the eligible event contract, and therefore, the event planner cannot earn Golden Circle points with the Golden Circle Event Planners Rewards Program.

Do I need to attend the events myself on the events that I organize in order to earn GC points through GC Events planners rewards program?
No. The event planner does not need to attend the event to earn Golden Circle Award Points through Golden Circle Event Planner Rewards. However, the event planner must be employed, or contracted, by the event owner or organization at the time that the event is actually held and acknowledge that he/she is eligible to earn Golden Circle Award Points for any eligible events under the applicable laws and regulations, gift and incentive policies, guidelines and compliance requirements of the event owner or organization that the event planner represents at the time that the event planner enters into event agreement. If the event planner is no longer contracted or employed by the event owner or organization at the time the event is held, he/she must notify the hotel and SLIM may at its discretion or at the direction of the event owner/organization, award any associated Golden Circle Award Points to another member.

Will I get credited if I don't give my GC Member account number when making an event booking?
No. Member’s full name, Membership number and GC award points to be used, etc., must be clearly stated in the event agreement or addendum in order to earn GC points for the events hosted.

Our company sometimes uses a travel agent or a third party event organizing company to make event bookings. Will I be able to receive points for such a booking?
Only the individual stipulated in the event agreement, and the co-event planners with whom the individual has agreed to share Golden Circle points earned, are eligible to receive Golden Circle Event Planner Rewards points on eligible charges associated with the event. You can earn point only if the  travel agent or the third party event organizing company which your company employed to sign the event agreement on behalf for your company, agrees to split points with you.

If I organize a few events within the same period at the same Shangri-La hotel, will the second events onwards within the same period at the same hotel be rewarded with double points?
No. Two or more qualifying events held by the same event owner or organization over the same dates at the same hotel will be considered as one qualifying event and will be subject to the maximum GC Award Points that can be earned for one event.

Which events that I organized will be entitled for double points if I organize a few events within the same period at different Shangri-La hotel?
If two or more qualifying events are held by the same event owner or organization over the same dates at different hotels, the event with the larger total event spend, will be treated as the second event for any double points calculation. A qualifying event is deemed to occur on the last group departure date and has been held and paid for in accordance with the event agreement.

REDEMPTION 

Can I use my GC points to redeem for event charges?
Yes. Golden Circle event planners can redeem their Golden Circle Award Points for redemption awards at a rate of ten (10) Golden Circle Award Points per USD one (USD 1), up to a value of five per cent (5%) of the event spend, excluding taxes and service charges and subject to  a maximum of fifty thousand (50,000) Golden Circle Award Points USD five thousand (USD 5,000) or its local currency cash equivalent per event.  

The number of Golden Circle Award Points to be used as redemption awards must be indicted in the event agreement and cannot exceed the number of Golden Circle Award Points available in the relevant Golden Circle member’s account at the time of redemption. The corresponding number of Golden Circle Award Points for that redemption award will be automatically deducted from member’s account and at the same time credited to the master bill at a redemption rate of ten (10) Golden Circle Award Points per USD one (USD 1) for the event at the time of redemption and settlement of the final event bill.  GC Award Points must be redeemed in multiples of 250 points.

What happen when I do not have enough GC points as agreed on the event contract to redeem for event charges at the time of the settlement of final event bill?
If GC member do not have enough GC points which has stated and as agreed on the contract as Event Credit when the time they settle final bill, the rest of the amount must be settled by cash or credit card at the settlement of final event bill.