企业社会责任
企业社会责任
我们非常荣幸,在全球最为知名的原生态环境中开展业务。 伴随向新领域的持续扩张,我们很荣幸能与业务所在的多位当地领导人和原住民社区合作。 我们的可持续发展和企业社会责任举措侧重于五个关键领域:社区参与、环境和生物多样性、员工发展、可持续供应链以及健康和安全。
让希望闪耀
picture
让希望闪耀

Delta Senior School 

学校为学生提供重点学科的教育和职业培训,帮助他们培养毕业后生活所需的技能。度假酒店的目标是将 DSS 毕业生培养成全职工作的同事。酒店是最早积极参与学校工作体验计划的组织之一,该计划让学生接触实际工作生活和环境,为长期就业做好准备。该项目于 2009 年启动以来,酒店已支持 40 多名学生在管家服务、厨房和餐饮等部门实习。  

目前有 15 名 DSS 毕业生在酒店长期任职。其中两人 10 多年前在园艺部门开始工作,后来进入厨房,作为其持续职业发展道路的一部分。除了支持工作体验计划外,度假酒店还积极参与学校的特殊活动——从毕业典礼到开放日和各种培训研讨会。

Arc Children’s Centre    

除了 DSS,度假村还与 Arc Children’s Center 展开合作——这是一家非营利组织,为 3 至 18 岁的、患有癌症和其他危及生命的患儿家庭提供日托和支持。圣淘沙香格里拉一直在年度慈善高尔夫锦标赛 Drive for ARC 中为该中心筹集资金。在今年的筹款活动中,酒店将连续第六年为 Arc Children's Centre 提供支持,同时也是连续第十年举办年度慈善高尔夫锦标赛,为选定的受益人提供帮助。

大自然就是我们的建筑师
picture
大自然就是我们的建筑师

为践行我们保护生物多样性的承诺,集团推出了保护区——香格里拉关爱自然项目。

度假酒店入口附近耸立着新加坡最大的树,高 27 米,周长 10.2 米。这棵青龙木被新加坡国家公园委员会认定为遗产树,据信由英国士兵于 1885 年在战前驻扎西乐索堡时种下。

古树安装了避雷器,以起到保护作用,同时也重新种植了其他树木,恢复自然栖息地;在 2010 年大规模整修期间,酒店做出一系列努力,避免对树木造成伤害。

这棵树龄超过 130 年的古树继续为人们提供遮蔽,让宾客沿林荫大道通往酒店大堂,度假酒店的园丁为它提供悉心照料。

地址

新加坡101 Siloso Road, Sentosa 邮政编码 098970

电话

(65) 6275 0100

入住 / 退房

希望您入住愉快

请留意入住/退房时间:

支付方式

本酒店接受的支付方式:

Corporate Social Responsibility
Corporate Social Responsibility
We are privileged to operate in some of the most prestigious and pristine environments in the world. As we expand into new frontiers, we are honoured to partner with many local leaders and indigenous communities where we have operations. Our sustainability and CSR initiatives are focused on five key areas: community engagement, environment and biodiversity, employee development, sustainable supply chain, and health and safety.
Letting Hope Shine
picture
Letting Hope Shine

Delta Senior School 

The school offers its students educational and vocational training in key disciplines, helping them to develop the skills required for life after graduation. The resort aims to convert DSS graduates into full-time colleagues. It is one of the first organisations to actively participate in the school’s Work Experience Programme, which exposes students to actual work life and environments in preparation for permanent employment. Since the programme’s inception in 2009, the resort has supported over 40 students with internships across departments such as Housekeeping, Kitchen and Food and Beverage.  

There are currently fifteen DSS graduates with permanent employment at the resort. Two of them started out more than 10 years ago in the horticultural department and later embarked into the Kitchen as part of their continuous career development path. In addition to supporting the Work Experience Programme, the resort actively engages and participates in the school’s special occasions – from its graduation ceremonies to Open House Days and various training workshops.

Arc Children’s Centre    

In addition to DSS, the resort works with Arc Children’s Centre – a non-profit organisation that provides day care and support for families with children between the ages of 3 and 18 that are diagnosed with cancer and other life-threatening illnesses. Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa, Singapore has been raising funds for the centre at its annual charity golf tournament, Drive for ARC. This year's fundraiser will mark the resort's sixth consecutive year to support Arc Children's Centre and its tenth consecutive year to host an annual charity golf tournament in aid of a selected beneficiary.

Nature is our architect
picture
Nature is our architect

In line with our commitment to biodiversity conservation, the group launched SANCTUARY, Shangri-La's Care for Nature Project.

Standing near the entrance of the resort is Singapore's largest tree, measuring 27 metres in height and 10.2 metres in girth. Recognised by Singapore's National Parks Board as a heritage tree, it is believed that British soldiers planted the Angsana tree in 1885, when they settled at Fort Siloso during the pre-war period.

A tree lightning conductor has been installed to protect the old tree and trees have been replanted to reinstate its natural habitat; and during the resort's large-scale renovation in 2010, efforts were made to avoid harm to the tree.

The 129-year-old tree continues to provide shade for guests along the leafy boulevard leading up to the resort's lobby, and the resort's gardeners carefully look after it.

Address

101 Siloso Road, Sentosa 098970 Singapore

Phone

(65) 6275 0100

Check-in / Check-out

We hope you’ve enjoyed your stay from start to finish.

Please note the check-in / out times below:

Payment Methods

Payment methods we accept: