探索拉萨
千年古城探索之旅

拉萨是西藏的宗教和政治中心,也是该地区规模宏大的城市。拉萨雄踞在青藏高原上的萨河北岸,海拔3,650米,是地球上高海拔的人类居住地之一。拉萨周围由喜马拉雅山脉环抱,是拥有1,300多年的历史古城。拉萨在藏语中意为“佛地”。

拉萨香格里拉大酒店位于拉萨市心脏地带,毗邻多个风景名胜、历史景点和佛教寺庙。从酒店步行即可抵达布达拉宫和罗布林卡宫。

冬季游拉萨可享受更优惠的机票及酒店房价,无需预约布达拉宫的门票,观光景点人流较少。 

名胜景点
picture
名胜景点

布达拉宫
布达拉宫由白宫和红宫组成,1994年入选联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录。白宫或者Potrang Karpo(藏文发音)主要是达赖喇嘛的居住区以及办公区、僧官学校和印经院。红宫或者Potrang Marpo(藏文发音) 纯粹用于宗教研究和佛教徒祈祷。该宫殿布局精巧复杂,每层都有多间大殿、圣堂和藏经阁,还有小画室和蜿蜒的走廊。

布达拉宫每天仅限接纳2000名游客,因此必须提前至少48小时预订门票。

罗布林卡宫
罗布林卡,或称宝石公园,自1780年代起便是达赖喇嘛夏季的住所,直至1959年第十四世达赖喇嘛流亡。罗布林卡宫是布达拉宫历史建筑群的组成部分,经联合国教科文组织认定的世界遗产地。自1755年由第七世达赖喇嘛兴建,用作执政和宗教中心。它是西藏宫殿建筑的独特代表,占地约36公顷。罗布林卡宫位于拉萨市西侧,布达拉宫西南处附近。

大昭寺
大昭寺,坐落于拉萨市八角街市集,是西藏神圣、地位重要的寺庙之一。建筑融合印度寺院、中国唐朝和尼泊尔风格。大昭寺始建于松赞干布在位时期。传说其兴建是为了迎娶两位新娘,来自中国唐朝的文成公主和尼泊尔的尺尊公主。据称两位新娘各自从中原和尼泊尔带来贵重佛雕和佛像作为嫁妆,随后被保存在寺内。

自然风光
picture
自然风光
拉鲁湿地国家级自然保护区
拉鲁湿地国家级自然保护区,也称拉萨湿地自然保护区,位于拉萨市中心,是占地625公顷(1,540英亩)的受保护湿地。湿地居于拉萨中心位置,是世界上规模宏大的都市公园。拉姆萨尔湿地公约也对该保护区的国际重要地位予以承认。

羊卓雍错湖
羊卓雍错湖是西藏三大圣湖之一,位于拉萨西南100千米处。羊卓雍错湖宽约72千米,周围雪山环绕,有多条溪流注入。据当地神话传说,该湖是仙女下凡转世。

纳木错湖
纳木错 (天堂)湖位于拉萨西北100千米处,属于山地湖泊。它海拔4,718米,是世界上海拔最高的湖泊之一。纳木错湖是西藏三大圣湖之一,总面积为1,920平方公里。
艺术与文化
picture
艺术与文化
小昭寺
佛教寺庙小昭寺总占地面积为4,000平方米(约一英亩),是仅次于大昭寺的佛教重地。

色拉寺
色拉寺建筑群由两部分组成。寺东主要建筑有措钦(集会殿)和Homdong康村(住所),寺西主要有三大僧院吉扎仓、麦扎仓和格鲁派(宗喀巴大师)阿巴扎仓,由宗喀巴大师创立,作为8到70岁僧侣的修行场所。色拉寺是格鲁教派主寺,也是拉萨规模宏大的寺庙之一。

哲蚌寺
哲蚌寺位于Gephel山脚,是西藏格鲁教派三大寺院之一。另外两大寺院分别是甘丹寺和色拉寺。哲蚌寺是规模宏大的藏传佛教寺院,座落于拉萨西郊5千米处根培乌孜山上。

楚布寺
楚布寺是历代大宝法王的驻锡之地,位于拉萨西郊70千米处Gurum镇。海拔约为4,300米。这一占地300平方米的建筑群,建于楚布河北侧Dowo Lung河谷中心,群山环绕。主建筑最初的墙壁厚达4米。僧舍则位于寺庙东侧。

甘丹寺
甘丹寺或甘丹郎杰林是藏传佛教格鲁派三大寺庙之一,位于达孜县海拔4,300米的汪波日山上。甘丹意为“欢喜”,藏语中指“兜率天”,即弥勒菩萨居住的地方。郎杰林意为“胜利之寺”。

桑耶寺
桑耶寺是西藏第一座佛教寺院,赤松德赞在位时期建于公元775至779年间。自松赞干布7世纪时引佛教入藏后其影响日趋减弱,赤松德赞则有意重振佛教。桑耶寺位于山南地区扎囊县。寺庙原仿照印度比哈尔的飞行寺设计。18世纪河北省承德的普宁寺即仿照桑耶寺建立。
购物
picture
购物
八廓街
八廓街指大昭寺附近的广场和狭窄街道。八廓街是朝圣者和当地信徒心中虔诚的转经道,环绕大昭寺、木如宁巴寺(前护法修道的地方)、其他贵族住宅包括冲赛康和Jamkhang。冲赛康市场是八廓街的繁华地段,八廓街也是重要的旅游景点。

地址

中国西藏自治区拉萨市罗布林卡路19号 邮政编码 850000

电话

(86 891) 655 8888

入住 / 退房

希望您入住愉快

请留意入住/退房时间:

入住时间:下午2时
退房时间:中午12时

支付方式

本酒店接受的支付方式:

Explore Lhasa
Discover Centuries of History

Lhasa is the spiritual and political capital of Tibet, as well as the region's largest city. It sits on the Qinghai-Tibetan plateau on the banks of the Lhasa River at an altitude of 3,650 metres above sea level, and is one of the highly inhabited regions on earth. The city is surrounded by the Himalaya mountain range and steeped in over 1,300 years of history. Lhasa means “land of the gods” in Tibetan.

Shangri-La Hotel, Lhasa is in the heart of the city, with many historical attractions, monasteries and scenic spots nearby. The hotel is within walking distance of the Potala and Norbulingka Palaces.

Benefits of Travelling to Lhasa in the Winter
During the winter, cheaper airfare and better hotel rates are available. Furthermore, during this time, no appointment is needed to reserve tickets to the Potala Palace, and there are no crowds at the city's popular sites. 

Attractions
picture
Attractions

Potala Palace
Potala Palace was added to the UNESCO World Heritage List in 1994, and contains the White and Red Palaces. The White Palace or Potrang Karpo comprises the living quarters of the Dalai Lamas, as well as offices, the seminary and printing house. The Red Palace or Potrang Marpo is devoted to religious study and Buddhist prayer. The complex has an intricate layout of many different halls, chapels and libraries on different levels, as well as smaller galleries and winding passages.

Only 2000 visitors are allowed each day, so tickets must be booked at least 48 hours in advance.

Norbulingka Palace
Norbulingka, or The Jewelled Park, was the summer residence of the Dalai Lamas from the 1780s until the 14th Dalai Lama's exile from Tibet in 1959. Part of the Historic Ensemble of the Potala Palace, Norbulingka is a recognized UNESCO World Heritage Site. It was built by the 7th Dalai Lama from 1755 and served as an administrative and religious centre. It is a unique example of Tibetan palace architecture, and covers an area of around 36 hectares. Norbulingka is on the west side of Lhasa, a short distance southwest of Potala.

Jokhang Monastery
The Jokhang Monastery, in Lhasa's Barkhor Square, is a sacred and important temple in Tibet. It blends Indian vihara, Chinese Tang Dynasty and Nepalese architectural styles. Jokhang was founded during the reign of King Songsten Gampo. According to legend, the temple was built for the monarch's two brides, Princess Wencheng of the Chinese Tang Dynasty and Princess Bhrikuti of Nepal. The wives are said to have brought important Buddhist statues and imagery from China and Nepal to Tibet as part of their dowries, which were kept in the monastery.

Quick Facts
picture
Quick Facts
Shangri-La Hotel, Lhasa is situated amidst a striking mountain landscape just minutes from the Historic Ensemble of the Potala Palace, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Buddhist temple monastery of the Potala Palace was built in the 7th century as the Dalai Lama’s primary residence. Norbulingka Palace was built in 1755 and served as the traditional summer home.

Lhasa is the capital and largest city in Tibet, whose name means “land of the gods”. It sits on Qinghai-Tibetan plateau on the banks of the Lhasa River at an altitude of 3,650 metres above sea level, and is one of the highly inhabited regions on earth. The city is surrounded by the Himalaya mountain range and steeped in over 1,300 years of history.

Guests can reach Lhasa by train or by air via Lhasa Gongar Airport. The hotel is in the city centre, a 10-minute drive from Lhasa Railway Station and 40-minute drive from the airport.
Nature
picture
Nature
Lalu Wetlands National Nature Reserve
Lalu Wetlands National Nature Reserve, also known as Lhasa Wetlands Nature Preserve, comprises 625 hectares (1,540 acres) of protected wetlands in the centre of Lhasa. The wetlands are completely surrounded by Lhasa. The international importance of this reserve is recognized by the Ramsar Convention on wetlands.

Yamdrok Lake
Yamdrok Lake is one of the three holy lakes of Tibet, 100km southeast of Lhasa. The lake, which is over 72km long, is surrounded by snow-capped mountains and fed by many small streams. According to local mythology, the lake represents the transformation of a goddess.

Namtso Lake
Namtso (Heavenly) Lake is a mountain lake over 100km northwest of Lhasa. At 4,718 meters above sea level, the Namtso Lake higher than all other lakes in the world. Namtso is one of Tibet's three holy lakes, with an area of 1,920 square kilometres.
Transportation
picture
Transportation
Whether arranging hailing a taxi or directing you to the nearby bus stop, our hotel staff are there to help you and ensure you arrive at your selected destination comfortably and on time.
Arts & Culture
picture
Arts & Culture

Ramoche Temple
Ramoche Temple is a Buddhist monastery covering a total area of 4,000 square metres (almost one acre). It is a really important temple in Lhasa after Jokhang Monastery. 

Sera Monastery
The Sera complex is divided into two sections by pathways. The eastern part contains the Tsokchen (Great Assembly Hall) and the Homdong Kangtsang (dwelling units), while the western part houses the three colleges of the Sera Je Tratsang, the Sera Me Tratsang and the Ngkapa Tratsang of Gelug (Lama Tsongkhapa) traditions. These were founded by Tsongkhapa as monastic universities that catered to monks from the ages of 8 to 70. The monastery belongs to the Gelukpa Order and is one of the largest in Lhasa. 

Drepung Monastery
Drepung Monastery, at the foot of Mount Gephel, is one of the Great Three Gelukpa university monasteries of Tibet. The other two are Ganden and Sera. Drepung is the largest of all Tibetan monasteries and is located on the Gambo Utse mountain, five kilometres west of Lhasa. 

Tsubu Monastery
Tsubu Monastery is the traditional seat of the Karmapa lamas in Gurum town, 70km from Lhasa. The monastery is about 4,300 metres above sea level. It was built in the middle of the Dowo Lung valley, on the north side of the river, with high mountains surrounding the 300 square-metre complex. The original walls of the main building were up to four metres thick. The monks' residences were on the eastern side. 

Ganden Monastery
Ganden Monastery or Ganden Namgyeling is one of the Great Three Gelukpa university monasteries of Tibet, located on Wangbur Mountain, Tagtse County, at an altitude of 4,300 metres. Ganden means "joyful" and is the Tibetan name for Tuṣita, the heaven where the bodhisattva Maitreya is believed to reside. Namgyal Ling means "victorious temple". 

Samye Monastery
The Samye Monastery or Samye Gompa was built between 775 and 779 CE under the patronage of King Trisong Detsen. The monarch sought to revitalize Buddhism, which had declined since King Songtsen Gampo introduced it to Tibet in the 7th century. The monastery is in Dranang, Shannan Prefecture. Its design is supposedly modeled on Odantapuri monastery in Bihar, India. The 18th-century Puning Temple of Chengde, Hebei Province, was modeled after Samye Gompa. 

Shopping
picture
Shopping
Barkhor Street
Barkhor is a public square and narrow streets around Jokhang Monastery. The Barkhor is a popular devotional walk for pilgrims and locals, encircling Jokhang, Muru Nyingba Monastery (seat of the former State Oracle), and a number of nobles' houses including Tromzikhang and Jamkhang. The Tromzikhang market is busy in Barkhor, and the area is a major tourist attraction.

Address

19 Norbulingka Road, Lhasa, Tibet Autonomous Region 850000 China

Phone

(86 891) 655 8888

Check-in / Check-out

We hope you’ve enjoyed your stay from start to finish.

Please note the check-in / out times below:

Payment Methods

Payment methods we accept: