企业社会责任

走近金沙

槟城金沙度假酒店

槟城水晶之家是一个非营利性的志愿福利组织,致力于为有需要的儿童提供一个安全的家。水晶之家为那些由祖父母带大,但是没办法由祖父母继续抚养的孩子以及受到虐待、被遗弃、忽视和贫困的孩子提供庇护。

度假酒店为水晶之家提供结构维修和翻新,并请有才华的员工为孩子们提供教育、卫生和生活等方面的技能,提供捐款。

生活清洁与健康

为了提高水晶之家的整体生活条件,度假酒店帮助水晶之家进行了整体清洁和翻新,包括水晶之家的涂漆、烟雾探测器的安装和洗手液分配器的安装,提供地板和厕所的清洁材料和用品。

卫生至关重要,因此香格里拉金沙度假酒店已主动对处理食物的员工进行伤寒疫苗接种并与其进行了会谈,确保为孩子们提供卫生的食物。参与这些活动的合作伙伴包括度假酒店的健康承包商和当地的卫生部。

最新动态

2012年9月17日,水晶之家的孩子们登记参加了非常受欢迎的1日年度体育活动,Starwalk。孩子们在行走的过程中由度假酒店的工作人员全程陪伴。参加费用、为每个孩子准备的新袜子、鞋、帽子和茶点均由度假酒店赞助。

加入我们

与我们的娱乐团队联系,走访槟城水晶之家。您还可以现金或实物形式支持这个项目。详情请致电(604) 888 8888联系我们的企业社会责任部。


香格里拉人文关怀项目

我们采用最能彰显出对他人关怀的“心形图案”作为我们人文关 怀项目的徽标。

Corporate Social Responsibility

The Golden Touch

Golden Sands Resort, Penang

Crystal Family Home Penang is a non-profit, voluntary welfare organisation established to assist children in need of a safe home. The home provides shelter for children who come from abused, orphaned, neglected and impoverished backgrounds, as well as those who are raised by grandparents who are no longer able to care for them.

The resort provides the home with structural maintenance, refurbishment and gives educational, health and living skills support to the children through staff training and donation drives.

Living Clean and Healthy

To enhance the overall living conditions at the home, the resort has helped with its overall cleaning and refurbishment, including the painting of the home, installation of smoke detectors and dispensers for hand soap, and providing sponsored cleaning materials and supplies for floors and toilets.

Hygiene is paramount, thus Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La has taken the initiative of conducting Typhoid Vaccination and Talks with food handlers to ensure all of the food preparation for the children is done hygienically. Partners in these workshops include the resort’s health contractors and the local Health Department.

Latest News

On September 17, 2012, the home’s children were registered in a popular daily’s annual sporting event, Starwalk. The children were accompanied by the resort staff throughout the walk. Participation fees, new socks, shoes, caps and refreshments for each child were sponsored by the resort.

Join Us

Visit the Crystal Family Home Penang by speaking to our Recreation team today. You can also support this project by donating money, goods and services. For details, please contact our Corporate Social Responsibility department at (604) 888 8888.


Shangri-La's Care for People Project

Our care for people projects are expressed with the most powerful icon for embracing others - a heart.