دكتور أليز

“تتميز أطباق الدكتور علي بغناها بالأعشاب والتوابل، وتذخر جميعها بذكريات وتراث رجل يستحق كل التقدير والاحترام.”

الشيف موراري

أربعة طهاة، مغامرة لا مثيل لها

الشيف موراري بادمانابان، الطاهي الهندي

بدأ الشيف موراري مسيرته في عالم الضيافة عام 2004 لدى فندق اوبيروي أودايفيلاس في أودايبور بالهند، حيث كان طاهياً في محطات الطهي المباشر أمام الضيوف، وبعدها عمل لدى مطعم "لزيز" الهندس الفاخر في جبل طارق بالمملكة المتحدة لمدة عام كرئيس لطهاة الأطباق الهندية، حيث تمكن من صقل مهاراته وفنون الطهي الراقي. انضم الشيف موراري إلى منتجع شانغريلا فيلينغيلي ريزورت أند سبا عام 2009 كطاه متخصص في الأطباق الهندية، وأصبح في فبراير 2011 مساعد رئيس الطهاة للأطباق الهندية.


الشيف فونغ، شيف فيتنامي

وُلدت وترعرعت في فيتنام، استطاعت الشيف فونغ أن تكتسب خبرة وتتعلم كيفية إعداد الأطباق الفيتنامية التقليدية في سن مبكرة. والآن، مع أكثر من 30 عامًا من الخبرة في العديد من المطاعم المختلفة من جميع أنحاء العالم، استطاعت أن تتقن بحرفية كل طبق من أطباقها لتصل به إلى حد الكمال. وتكمن أسرار هذه الطاهية المتميزة في استخدامها الدائم لأجود أنواع المكونات المحلية مع الاحتفاظ بوصفاتها الأصيلة، والاستفادة من المزج بين الطعم والنكهة. ومن الجدير بالذكر أن الشيف فونع تعمل مع منتجع وسبا شانغريلا فيلينجيلي، جزر المالديف منذ عام 2012.


الشيف ليو شينغوان، شيف صيني

وُلد الشيف ليو شينغوان في مدينة شونغ وينغ الصينية، ويملك ما يزيد عن 20 عامًا من الخبرة منها 10 أعوام قضاها في فنادق ومنتجعات شانغريلا. ومازال هذا الشيف المبدع المتخصص في الأكلات السيشوانية والكانتونية فضلاً عن تلك الأكلات المميزة من منطقتي هونان وشمال شرق الصين، مستمرًا في خلق المزيد من الأطباق الفريدة من خلال الدمج بين مختلف النكهات الصينية الإقليمية ليجعل بذلك رحلة الطهي، رحلة مثيرة ومميزة ومليئة بالمفاجآت. بدايةً من الوصفات التقليدية وحتى الإبداعات الجديدة، يحافظ الشيف ليو على شغفه أثناء الطهي.


الشيف عبد العزيز فتح الله، شيف مصري

من مواليد مصر، الشيف عبد العزيز فتح الله حيث بدأ مشواره المهني في فندق جراند، الغردقة، مصر كشيف مساعد وذلك قبل أن ينتقل إلى ريتز كارلتون شرم الشيخ، مصر ليعمل في وظيفة ديمي شي فدي بارتي. وفي عام 2000 انتقل إلى فندق فور سيزون الذي يقع في مدينة القاهرة في فيرست رزيدينس، مصر ليعمل في وظيفو شي فدي بارتي. ولقد عمل لاحقًا في ميريديان دهب، مصر كشيف تنفيذي لإعداد الأنواع المختلفة من الصوص. ولقد عمل عبد العزيز مؤخرًا في منتجع وسبا شانغريلا فيلينجيلي، جزر المالديف ليعمل في وظيفة رئيس الطهاة في مطعم الدكتور علي الذي يقدم العديد من الأطباق المختلفة من المحيط الهندي وبحر الصين الجنوبي بالإضافة إلى الخليج العربي.


الموقع

على الساحل الشرقي للجزيرة بمواجهة المحيط

أوقات التشغيل

6.30 صباحا - 10 مساء
(آخر طلب)
تبقى المطاعم مفتوحة حتى مغادرة آخر ضيوف

قواعد الملابس

أنيق غير رسمي

سياسة التدخين

يستضيف المطعم الضيوف المدخنين وغير المدخنين

Dr. Ali's

“Dr. Ali's dishes are rich in wonderful herbs and spices and all lovingly imbued with the memory and heritage of a well-respected man.”

Chef Murari

Four chefs, one big culinary adventure

Chef Murari Padmanabhan, Indian Chef

Chef Murari started his hospitality career in 2004 with Oberoi Udaivilas, Udaipur in India as Demi Chef de Partie. He then worked in Laziz, a fine dining Indian restaurant in Gibraltar, United Kingdom for a year as Indian Head Chef, where he honed his art in modern fine dining. Chef Murari joined Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa in 2009 as Chef de Partie, Indian Cuisine, and was promoted to Indian Sous Chef in February 2011.


Chef Phuong, Vietnamese Chef

Born and raised in Vietnam, Chef Phuong learned how to prepare traditional Vietnamese dishes at a very young age. Currently, with over 30 years of experience from working in various restaurants around the world and her true passion for sharing Vietnamese cuisine, she prepares all of her dishes perfectly. Her secret is to always use fresh and local ingredients and keep her recipes authentic to optimally leverage taste and flavour combinations. Chef Phuong has been with Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, since April 2012.


Chef Liu Shengquan, Chinese Chef

Born in Chongqing, China,Chef Liu Shengquan and has over 20 years of experience, which includes 10 years working within Shangri-la Hotels and Resorts. Specialising in Sechuan, Cantonese, Hunan and Northeastern Chinese cuisine, he continuously creates new dishes by combining regional Chinese flavours, which makes his cooking exciting, surprising and enriching. From preparing traditional recipes to making new creations, Chef Liu always works with the same passion.


Chef Abd El Aziz Fath Allah, Egyptian Chef

Born in Egypt, Chef Abd El Aziz Fath Allah started his career with the Grand Hotel in Hurghada, Egypt, as a commis chef before moving to the Ritz Carlton in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt, to work as the hotel's dime chef de partie. In 2000, he transferred to the Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at The First Residence, Egypt, to work as chef de partie. He worked later at Le Meridien Dahab, Egypt, as the hotel's executive sous chef. Recently, he joined Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, as the chef de cuisine for Dr. Ali’s Restaurant, which offers different cuisines from the Indian Ocean, the South China Sea and the Arabian Gulf.


Location

On the east coast of the resort, facing the ocean.

Operating Hours

6.30pm - 10pm
(last order)

Restaurant stays open until the last guests leave.

Dress Code

Smart Casual

Smoking Policy

Dr. Ali’s accommodates both smoking and non-smoking guests.