+ 添加房间


TĪNG餐厅

Daniel McGarey

Daniel McGarey

Hand Dived Scallops TING restaurant
Rhug Estate Lamb

Savour

Daniel McGarey

 

Daniel McGarey为伦敦香格里拉大酒店带来超过14年烹饪经验,主要负责管理酒店的三间特色餐饮场所,包括位于一楼的Lang手工熟食店,位于35楼、供应充满当地特色并融合亚洲风味英式菜肴的Ting餐厅和酒廊,以及位于52楼、堪称西欧最高酒店酒吧的GONG酒吧。

McGarey大厨领导70人的烹饪团队,还负责24小时客房用餐供应和酒店34楼的三个独立面河多功能厅的宴会活动。最近,McGarey大厨推出充满丰富营养菜肴的养生菜单,采用当地食材,为宾客提供美味又健康的餐点和小吃。

McGarey大厨自2003年开始就读于皇家烹饪艺术学院并于2006年毕业。学徒期间,大厨师从One Aldwych酒店的Mark Gregory MCA大厨以及知名大厨Tony Fleming大厨。

此后,Daniel 继续前往伯克利酒店的米其林二星级餐厅Marcus Wareing工作,他曾说:“在Marcus Wareing工作是我职业生涯中的一个重要时刻,并真正塑造了今日的我 – 热衷于美食并总是努力做到更好。”

McGarey大厨不断努力,勤恳工作,在加入伦敦香格里拉大酒店前,曾在多切斯特酒店、唐桥杜宁酒店、Galvin at Windows餐厅、金丝雀码头的Plateau餐厅以及戈登•拉姆齐集团担任行政主厨及总厨职务。
 

 


电话

(44 20) 7234 8108

地点

35楼

营业时间

早餐
06:30 - 10:30 (周一至周日)

午餐
12:00 - 14:30 (周一至周日)

晚餐
18:00 - 23:15 (周一至周日)

着装要求

休闲正装

吸烟规定

TĪNG 餐厅禁止吸烟。

+ Add More Rooms


TĪNG Restaurant

Daniel McGarey

Daniel McGarey

Hand Dived Scallops TING restaurant
Rhug Estate Lamb

Savour

Daniel McGarey

 

Daniel McGarey brings over 14 years of culinary expertise to Shangri-La Hotel, at The Shard, London. Chef McGarey overseas the hotel’s three unique dining venues, including Lang artisan deli and patisserie on the ground floor, Ting Restaurant and Lounge on level 35, featuring locally inspired modern British dishes with an Asian twist, and GONG Bar on level 52, the highest hotel bar in Western Europe.

Leading a team of 70, Chef McGarey also oversees the hotel's 24-hour in-room dining service as well as the banqueting experience in three distinctive river-facing function rooms on level 34 of the hotel. Most recently, Chef McGarey created a wellness menu full of nutrient rich dishes to provide guests with delicious healthy meals and snacks made with locally sourced ingredients.

Chef McGarey began his career in 2003 at the Royal Academy of Culinary Arts and graduated in 2006, with distinction. During his apprenticeship he worked at One Aldwych Hotel for Chef Mark Gregory MCA as well as acclaimed Chef Tony Fleming.

Daniel went on to 2-Michelin-starred restaurant, Marcus Wareing, at the Berkley Hotel. Chef McGarey proclaims: “Working at Marcus Wareing was a defining moment in my career and really shaped the kind of chef I am today – extremely passionate about gastronomy and always striving to do better.”

Chef McGarey’s drive to continuously improve saw him take up Executive Chef and Head Chef roles at the Dorchester Hotel, Hotel Du Vin in Tunbridge, Galvin at Windows, Plateau in Canary Wharf and the Gordon Ramsay Group, before joining Shangri-La Hotel, at The Shard, London.
 

 


Phone

(44 20) 7234 8108

Location

Level 35

Operating Hours

Breakfast
6.30am – 10.30am (Mon - Sun)

Lunch
12noon – 2.30pm (Mon - Sun)

Dinner
6pm – 11.15pm (Mon - Sun)

Dress Code

Smart Casual

Smoking Policy

Smoking is not permitted in TĪNG Restaurant.