+ إضافة مزيد من الغرف


مطعم تينغ

دانيال ماكغاري

دانيال ماكغاري

Hand Dived Scallops TING restaurant
Rhug Estate Lamb

تذوّق

دانيال ماكغاري

 

يجلب دانيال ماكغاري أكثر من 14 عاما من خبرة الطهي إلى فندق شانغريلا، برج شارد، لندن. يتولى الطاهي ماكغاري الإشراف على ثلاثة أماكن فريدة من نوعها لتناول الطعام في الفندق، بما في ذلك مطعم لانغ لمأكولات الذواقة السريعة والمعجنات والحلويات في الطابق الأرضي، ومطعم ولاونج تينغ في المستوى 35 الذي يتميز بأطباق بريطانية محلية حديثة مستوحاة مع لمسة آسيوية وبار جونغ في المستوى 52، وهو البار الأعلى في أوروبا الغربية.

ويتولى الطاهي ماكغاري قيادة فريق مكون من 70 شخصا ويشرف أيضا على خدمة تقديم الطعام داخل  الغرف على مدار 24 ساعة بالإضافة إلى تجارب الولائم في ثلاث غرف وظيفية مميزة المواجهة للنهر وتقع في المستوى 34 من الفندق. وفي الآونة الأخيرة، قام الطاهي ماكغاري بإنشاء قائمة صحية تذخر بالأطباق الغنية بالمغذيات لتزويد الضيوف بوجبات صحية لذيذة ووجبات خفيفة مصنوعة من مكونات محلية.

بدأ الطاهي ماكغاري حياته المهنية في عام 2003 في الأكاديمية الملكية لفنون الطهي وتخرج في عام 2006 مع التمييز. خلال فترة التلمذة الصناعية عمل في فندق وان الدويش للطاهي مارك غريغوري الخبير في فن الطهي وكذلك الطاهي المشهود له توني فليمينغ.

وعمل دانيال أيضًا في مطعم ماركوس وارينغ الحائز على اثنين من نجوم ميشلان في فندق بيركلي. ولقد صرح الطاهي ماكغاري قائلا: "أن العمل في ماركوس وارينغ كان بمثابة لحظة حاسمة في حياتي المهنية واستطعت فعلا أن أصبح الطاهي الذي أنا عليه اليوم - شغوف للغاية بفن الطهو وأسعى دائما لتحقيق الأفضل".

يتفاعل الطاهي ماكغاري باستمرار نحو تحقيق الأفضل مما مكنه من تولي منصب الطاهي التنفيذي ودور رئيس الطهاو في فندق دورشستر، فندق دو فين في تونبريدج، جالفين في ويندوز، بلاتو في كناري وارف ومجموعة غوردون رامزي، قبل انضمامه لفندق شانغريلا، برج شارد.
 

 


الهاتف

(44 20) 7234 8108

الموقع

الطابق 35

أوقات التشغيل

الإفطار
6.30 ص - 10.30 ص

الغداء
12 ظهرا - 2.30 م

العشاء
6 م - 11.15 م

قواعد الملابس

أنيق غير رسمي

سياسة التدخين

لا يسمح بالتدخين في مطعم تينغ.

+ Add More Rooms


TĪNG Restaurant

Daniel McGarey

Daniel McGarey

Hand Dived Scallops TING restaurant
Rhug Estate Lamb

Savour

Daniel McGarey

 

Daniel McGarey brings over 14 years of culinary expertise to Shangri-La Hotel, at The Shard, London. Chef McGarey overseas the hotel’s three unique dining venues, including Lang artisan deli and patisserie on the ground floor, Ting Restaurant and Lounge on level 35, featuring locally inspired modern British dishes with an Asian twist, and GONG Bar on level 52, the highest hotel bar in Western Europe.

Leading a team of 70, Chef McGarey also oversees the hotel's 24-hour in-room dining service as well as the banqueting experience in three distinctive river-facing function rooms on level 34 of the hotel. Most recently, Chef McGarey created a wellness menu full of nutrient rich dishes to provide guests with delicious healthy meals and snacks made with locally sourced ingredients.

Chef McGarey began his career in 2003 at the Royal Academy of Culinary Arts and graduated in 2006, with distinction. During his apprenticeship he worked at One Aldwych Hotel for Chef Mark Gregory MCA as well as acclaimed Chef Tony Fleming.

Daniel went on to 2-Michelin-starred restaurant, Marcus Wareing, at the Berkley Hotel. Chef McGarey proclaims: “Working at Marcus Wareing was a defining moment in my career and really shaped the kind of chef I am today – extremely passionate about gastronomy and always striving to do better.”

Chef McGarey’s drive to continuously improve saw him take up Executive Chef and Head Chef roles at the Dorchester Hotel, Hotel Du Vin in Tunbridge, Galvin at Windows, Plateau in Canary Wharf and the Gordon Ramsay Group, before joining Shangri-La Hotel, at The Shard, London.
 

 


Phone

(44 20) 7234 8108

Location

Level 35

Operating Hours

Breakfast
6.30am – 10.30am (Mon - Sun)

Lunch
12noon – 2.30pm (Mon - Sun)

Dinner
6pm – 11.15pm (Mon - Sun)

Dress Code

Smart Casual

Smoking Policy

Smoking is not permitted in TĪNG Restaurant.