النقل

تعرف على طريقك حول لندن

يقع فندق شانغريلا، برج شارد، لندن عند محطة جسر لندن، والتي توفر عملية ربط بشكلٍ كبير: أكثر من 45 مليون شخص يسافرون كل عام بواسطة قطارات الأنفاق وقطارات الخط الرئيسي، وبواسطة سيارات الأجرة على الطرق والتاكسي النهري والحافلات والعبارات وبالدراجات الهوائية ومن خلال مسارات المشاة. توفر محطة القطار رابط مباشر إلى 247 وجهة من وجهات الخط الرئيسي.

يوفر النفق عملية الوصول المباشر إلى 61 محطة تحت الأرض للخطوط الشمالية وخطوط اليوبيل، لربط مناطق لندن الرئيسية - شارع بوند ومحلاته التجارية غربًا، والمدينة شمالاً وكناري وارف غربًا - في أقل من 10 دقائق.

يمكن الوصول إلى الربط الدولي من خلال شبكة مطار العاصمة وصالة يوروستار الواقعة في محطة سانت بانكيراس، على بعد 15 دقيقة.

سيارات الأجرة

سيارات الأجرة السوداء في لندن هي واحدة من الرموز الأكثر شهرة في العاصمة. حيث يمكن أخذها من الشارع أو من موقف سيارات الأجرة المقصود. ويتعين على السائقين الخضوع لدورة تدريبية تسمى "المعرفة" قبل أن يحصلوا على رخص القيادة ويتم فحص جميع سيارات الأجرة بشكلٍ دوري. ولا يرجح استقلال سيارة أجرى أخرى إلا في حالة الترتيب بواسطة مكتب الاستقبال والخدمات.

وسائل النقل العامة

شبكة النقل العام في لندن هي واحدة من أكبر الشركات في العالم مع الوصول إلى الحافلات والقطارات فوق الأرض وسيارات الأجرة النهرية وخدمات السكك الحديدية الوطنية ومترو لندن الشهير أو "النفق". تغطي بطاقة لندن للسفر "London Travecard"، كافة أنواع المواصلات العامة، لتجعل تجربة مشاهدة معالم المدينة تجربة أكثر استرخاءً وفعالة من حيث التكلفة.

الحافلة
حافلات لندن تمثل واحدة من أكبر شبكات الحافلات في العالم. ما يقرب من 7،500 من الحافلات الحمراء الشهيرة تحمل أكثر من ستة ملايين راكب كل يوم من أيام الأسبوع على شبكة تخدم جميع أنحاء لندن الكبرى.

السكة الحديد
شبكة القطارات لندن فوق الأرض هي إحدى خدمات السكك الحديدة للربط بين المدن. حيث تنتقل بين 21 من 33 حي في لندن، فضلا عن واتفورد في هيرتفوردشاير.. وبعد اكتمال الربط بين تقاطع كالافام و ساري كويز، سيكون 30 في المائة من اللندنيين على بعد مسافة 15 دقيقة سيراً على الأقدام من محطة القطار فوق الأرض.

التاكسي النهري
تايمز كليبرز للتكاسي النهرية، هي شبكة تدير أسطول من القوارب عالية السرعة المسيطر عليها مناخياً، لتقدم خدمة يمكن الاعتماد عليها بشكلٍ مطلق والتزام بالمواعيد ليس له مثيل. ونادرًا ما تتعطل الخدمات بسبب سوء الأحوال الجوية مع ضمان توفير مقعد للراكب بشكلٍ دائم.

مترو الأنفاق
يحمل مترو أنفاق لندن ما يزيد عن مليار راكب سنويًا، بواقع حوالي ثلاثة ونصف المليون رحلة يوميًا، على 11 خط تخدم 270 محطة.

السكك الحديدية الوطنية هو مصطلح عام لتعريف خدمات نقل الركاب بالسكك الحديدية العاملة في بريطانيا العظمى. لمزيد من المعلومات عن الخدمات والجداول الزمنية، يرجى زيارةwww.nationalrail.co.uk/.

الرحلات البحرية والوصول للبحر

محطة ساوثهامبتون للرحلات البحرية والعبارات لأوروبا - 132 كم
على الساحل الجنوبي لإنجلترا، وتخدم ساوثهامبتون كبوابة تاريخية للخطوط الملاحية البريطانية في المحيط للإمبارطورية البريطانية ورحلات الشمال الأطلسي التجارية الكثيفة للركاب إلى أمريكا وكندا. واليوم هي مرفأ الرحلات البحرية الأبرز في المملكة المتحدة. بالنسبة لمعظم المسافرين، هي أول و/أو آخر مرفأ على ظهر رحلة بحرية أوروبية أو عبور الأطلسي. وأكثر ما يشتهر به المرفأ كونه موطن كونراد كوين ماري 2، وهو يستضيف حاليًا مجموعة كبيرة من سفن الرحلات البحرية المزدهرة في السوق الأوروبية. والخطوط الرئيسية هي كونراد ورويال كاريبيان و بي آند أو للرحلات البحرية و ساجا للرحلات البحرية.

محطة دوفر للرحلات البحرية والعبارات لأوروبا - 123 كم
يقع 76 ميلا (122 كيلومترا) إلى شرق لندن، دوفر وهو مرفأ رحلات بحرية رئيسي للركاب (لعبارات الرحلات البحرية فضلاً عن السفن التقليدية). وهو يعتبر بوابة إنجلترا لأوروبا.

المناخ المحلي
الشهر عالي منخفض
يناير 8.3ºC 2.6ºC
فبراير 8.5ºC 2.4ºC
مارس 11.4ºC 4.1ºC
أبريل 14.2ºC 5.4ºC
مايو 17.7ºC 8.4ºC
يونيو 20.7ºC 11.5ºC
يوليو 23.2ºC 13.9ºC
أغسطس 22.9ºC 13.7ºC
سبتمبر 20.1ºC 11.2ºC
أكتوبر 15.6ºC 8.3ºC
نوفمبر 11.4ºC 5.1ºC
ديسمبر 8.6ºC 2.8ºC

Transportation

Know your way around London

Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London is located at London Bridge Station, which offers great connectivity: Over 54 million people travel through each year by underground and main line trains, road and water taxis, buses, ferries, cycle and pedestrian routes. The train station offers direct links to 247 main line destinations.

The tube offers direct access to 61 underground stations on the Northern and Jubilee lines, connecting to London's key districts – Bond Street and its shops to the west, the City to the north and Canary Wharf to the east – in less than 10 minutes.

International connectivity is accessible through the capital's airport network and the Eurostar terminal at St. Pancras Station, 15 minutes away.

Taxis

London's black cabs are one of the capital’s most iconic symbols. They can be hailed on the street or taken from a designated taxi rank. Drivers have to undergo a stringent training course called “The Knowledge” before being given a license and all cars are checked on a regular basis. It is not advisable to take any other taxis unless organised by the concierge.

Public Transport

London Public Transport Network is one of the largest in the world with access to Buses, Overground Trains, River Taxis, National Rail services and the famous London Underground or 'tube'. A London Travelcard, covering all modes of public transport, will make the sightseeing experience more relaxing and cost efficient.

Bus
London Buses represent one of the largest bus networks in the world. Approximately 7,500 iconic red buses carry more than six million passengers each weekday on a network serving all parts of Greater London.

Rail
London Overground is the suburban network of rail services. It travels through 21 of London's 33 boroughs, as well as Watford in Hertfordshire. Following the completion of the link between Clapham Junction and Surrey Quays, 30 percent of all Londoners are less than a 15 minute walk from an Overground station.

River Taxi
Thames Clippers River Taxi network operates a modern fleet of climate controlled high speed vessels, offering unrivalled reliability and punctuality. Existing services are rarely disrupted by adverse weather conditions and passengers are guaranteed a seat.

Metro
The London Underground carries more than one billion passengers a year, with around three and a half million journeys made each day, on 11 lines serving 270 stations. On 9 January 2013, London Underground celebrated 150 years since the first underground journey took place between Paddington and Farringdon on the Metropolitan Railway.

National Rail is a generic term to define the passenger rail services operated in Great Britain. For more information on services and schedules, please visit www.nationalrail.co.uk/.

Cruise and Sea Access

Southampton Cruise Terminal and Ferries to Europe – 132 km
On the south coast of England, Southampton served as Britain's historic ocean liner gateway for the British Empire and the intense North Atlantic passenger trade to the U.S. and Canada. Today it is the U.K.'s leading cruise port. For most passengers, it is the first and/or last port on a European cruise or Atlantic crossing. Best known as the homeport of Cunard's Queen Mary 2, it now hosts a wide variety of ships in the booming European cruise market. The principal lines are Cunard, Fred Olsen, Royal Caribbean, P&O Cruises and Saga Cruises.

Dover Cruise Terminal and Ferries to Europe – 123 km
Located 76 miles (122 kilometers) to the east of London, Dover is a major passenger cruise port (for cruise ferries as well as conventional ships). It is considered England's gateway to Europe.

Local Climate
Month High Low
Jan 8.3ºC 2.6ºC
Feb 8.5ºC 2.4ºC
Mar 11.4ºC 4.1ºC
Apr 14.2ºC 5.4ºC
May 17.7ºC 8.4ºC
Jun 20.7ºC 11.5ºC
Jul 23.2ºC 13.9ºC
Aug 22.9ºC 13.7ºC
Sep 20.1ºC 11.2ºC
Oct 15.6ºC 8.3ºC
Nov 11.4ºC 5.1ºC
Dec 8.6ºC 2.8ºC