المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات

هبة الحياة و فندق شانغريلا، كوالالمبور

فندق شانغريلا، كوالالمبور

شجرة الكريسماس الخيرية 

ينظم فندق شانغريلا، كوالالمبور كل عام حملة تبرعات كبرى لبرنامج "احتضان"، وهو برنامج هبة الحياة مع شجرة الكريسماس الخيرية.

وتعتبر شجرة الكريسماس الخيرية، والتي تحمل عنوان مختلف كل عام جاذبًا كبيرا للمتبرعين. في ديسمبر 2015 كان موضوع الشجرة باسم - كريسماس حلوى المعكرون السحرية.

كانت شجرة الكريسماس الخيرية مصنوعة من 200 شجرة معكرون مصغرة موضوعة على 10 طبقات، ليصل إرتفاعها إلى 21.5 قدم. وكانت تحمل حوالي 15080 حلوى معكرون، أما كل طبقة فقد كانت قابلة للدوران.

تم وضع شجر حلوى المعكرون ليكون تحت رعاية المتبرعين، حيث كان الحد الأدنى للتبرع هو 100 رينغيت ماليزي لكل متبرع وذلك كان بهدف زيادة التمويل لعلاج 12 طفلا يعانون من أمراض خطيرة في القلب ويحتاجون لجراحة فورية. تم عرض أسماء المانحين أو شعارات الشركات الخاصة بهم بشكل بارز أمام كل شجرة معكرون مصغرة.

استطاعت شجرة الكريسماس جمع 154278 رينغيت ماليزي.

أحدث الأخبار 

في 23 يونيو 2016، قدم فندق شانغريلا، كوالالمبور شيكات بإجمالي 203000 رينغيت ماليزي لعلاج 12 طفلا يعانون من أمراض القلب الخطيرة وإجراء العمليات الجراحية اللازمة، وتم تقديم الشيكات أثناء العشاء الخيري بوكا بوسا الخاص ببرنامج "احتضان هبة الحياة".

ولقد أصبح الحدث أكثر تميزًا وحدثا لا ينسى مع زيارة جلالة الملكة توانكو نور زهيرة، سلطانة تيرينجانو، الملكة السابقة، والتي دعمت مشاريع المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات لدينا لعدة سنوات. لقد قامت جلالتها بتقديم الشيكات لآباء الأطفال جنبا إلى جنب مع السيد/ مافريد ويبر، المدير العام لمنطقة فندق شانغريلا، كوالالمبور.

المبلغ الذي تم جمعه من شجرة الكريسماس الخيرية و مشاريع المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات، مكننا من مساعدة 12 طفلا، حيث ذهب بعضهم لإجراء الجراحة وهم يتعافون حاليا.

كذلك كان هناك 100 طفل من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة من ثلاثة منازل - تاسبوترا بركيم، بوسات بينجاغان كاناك - كاناك كاسات ميغا وبورتوبوهان كيبجيكان الفردوسي في عشاء بوكا بواسا الخيري. حيث تسلم كل منزل من الثلاثة شيكا بمبلغ 5000 رينغيت ماليزي من الفندق.


مشروع شانغريلا لرعاية الأشخاص

تم التعبير عن مشروعات رعاية الأشخاص بأقوى رمز يعبر عن احتضان الآخرين - القلب.

+ Add More Rooms


Corporate Social Responsibility

Gift of Life and Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Since 1985, more than MYR 3 million has been raised by Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, to help hundreds of critically ill children. This has been achieved through the “Embrace”, the Gift of Life Programme.

 

For the past 30 years, children who needed urgent heart surgery, prosthetic limbs and wheelchairs have been given aid through the funds raised with this programme. 

 

Additional projects under this programme have included adopting and refurbishing the Paediatric Wing of the Kuala Lumpur General Hospital, helping to financially support and renovate the Serdang and Sejahtera Seri Setia Old Folks Homes and donating to flood victims and orphanages.

 

The Christmas Charity Tree 

Every year, Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, organises a major fundraising effort for the “Embrace the Gift of Life" programme, with the Christmas Charity Tree.

 

The Christmas Charity Tree, which carries a theme each year, is a huge draw for donors. In December 2015, it had the theme Magical Macaron Christmas.

 

This Christmas Charity Tree was made up entirely of 200 miniature macaron trees stacked on 10 tiers, reaching a height of 21.5 feet. There was a total of 15,080 macarons on the tree, with every tier rotating.

 

The miniature macaron trees were sponsored by donors with a minimum donation of MYR 1,000 to raise funds for 12 children with severe heart ailments who needed immediate surgery. The donors’ names or company logos were prominently displayed against each miniature macaron tree.

 

The 2015 Christmas Charity Tree raised a total of MYR 154,278.

 

Latest News 

On 23 June 2016, Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, presented cheques totalling MYR 503,000 to the 12 children for their heart surgery at its “Embrace the Gift of Life” Buka Puasa Charity Dinner.

 

The event was made even more memorable with the presence of HRH Tuanku Nur Zahirah, Sultanah of Terengganu, the former queen, who has been supporting our CSR projects for several years. She presented the cheques to the parents of the children together with Mr. Manfred Weber, Area General Manager of Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.

 

The amount raised from the Christmas Charity Tree, together with our own CSR funds, enabled us to help the 12 children, some of whom have gone for their operations and are recovering well.

 

There were also 100 children with special needs from three homes – Tasputra Perkim, Pusat Penjagaan Kanak-Kanak Cacat Taman Megah and Pertubuhan Kebajikan Al-Firdausi – at the Buka Puasa Charity Dinner. The three homes each received a cheque of MYR 5,000 from the hotel.

 

Join Us 

Help us aid these children by donating to the “Embrace”, the Gift of Life Charity Fund.

For details, please contact us at (60 3) 2074 3586 or email slkl-pr@shangri-la.com.


Shangri-La's Care for People Project

Our care for people projects are expressed with the most powerful icon for embracing others - a heart.