企业社会责任

香格里拉关爱自然项目

香格里拉长滩岛度假酒店

同生共存是保护自然环境的关键

为了实现我们保护生物多样性的承诺,集团启动了香格里拉关爱自然项目。

在香格里拉长滩岛度假酒店有一个生态中心,客人们可以在此了解岛上丰富的动植物群落。度假酒店还为一个非营利性组织“狐蝠之友”提供支持,这个组织旨在保护长滩岛濒临灭绝的食果蝙蝠的自然生长环境。

距离酒店的私人海滩几米远的地方有酒店的海洋保护区恢复项目。我们在此放置了人工鱼礁,促进海洋生物和珊瑚礁的再生长。度假酒店一直鼓励酒店的员工和客人参加每周一次的海滩清洁活动。

香格里拉的长滩岛水疗度假酒店还开展了社区项目,支持当地的土著-阿提部落。我们邀请阿提部落的Carmen在生态中心里面编织独具长滩特色的工艺品,所有的收益都用于支持阿提部落的生计。

Corporate Social Responsibility

Shangri-La’s Care for Nature Project

Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Cohabitation is key to preserving our natural environment

In line with our commitment to biodiversity conservation, the group launched SANCTUARY, Shangri-La's Care for Nature Project.

At Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa, there is an Eco Centre where guests can get educational information about the island's rich flora and fauna. The resort also supports the cause of Friends of the Flying Foxes, a non-profit organisation that protects the natural habitat of the endangered fruit-eating bats of Boracay.

A few meters into the sea from the resort's private beachfront is the Marine Sanctuary Restoration Project. Artificial reefs are lowered into the sites to spur the re-growth of sea life and coral reefs. The resort is always engaging the employees and guests to join the weekly beach clean-ups.

As a steward of the community, Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa supports the indigenous Ati tribe of the island by employing Carmen, a native who weaves Boracay handicrafts at the Eco-Center. Proceeds go to the livelihood fund of the Ati community.