المسئولية الاجتماعية للشركات

مشروع شانغريلا للحفاظ على الطبيعة

Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

التعايش هو مفتاح الحفاظ على بيئتنا الطبيعية

تماشيا مع التزامنا بالحفاظ على التنوع البيولوجي أطلقت المجموعة محمية، مشروع شانغريلا للعناية بالطبيعة.

في منتجع وسبا شانغريلا بوراكاي، لدينا مركز للتنوع البيئي حيث يمكن للضيوف الحصول على معلومات تثقيفية حول النباتات والحيوانات الغنية في الجزيرة. ويدعم المنتج أيضًا قضية أصدقاء الثعالب الطائرة، وهي منظمة غير هادفة للربح وتعمل على حماية البيئة الطبيعية التي تعيش فيها الخفافيش التي تتغذى على الفاكهة.

على بعد أمتار قليلة في البحر من الشاطئ الخاص بالمنتجع يوجد مشروع محمية إعادة إنماء الحياة البحرية. حيث تم زراعة شعاب مرجانية صناعية في عدة مواقع لتحفيز إعادة نمو الحياة البحرية والشعاب المرجانية. هذا بالإضافة إلى قيام المنتجع بدعوة الموظفين والنزلاء للإنضمام لحملة تنظيف الشاطئ الأسبوعية.

كمقدم خدمات للمجتمع، يدعم منتجع وسبا شانغريلا بوراكاي قبيلة آتي من سكان الجزيرة الأصليين وذلك من خلال توظيف كارمن، وهي أحد سكان القبيلة وتعمل في وظيفة نسج السجاد في قسم الحرف اليدوية في مركز بواراكاي البيئي. وتذهب العائدات لصندوق المعيشة المخصص لمجتمع قبيلة آتي.

Corporate Social Responsibility

Shangri-La’s Care for Nature Project

Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Cohabitation is key to preserving our natural environment

In line with our commitment to biodiversity conservation, the group launched SANCTUARY, Shangri-La's Care for Nature Project.

At Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa, there is an Eco Centre where guests can get educational information about the island's rich flora and fauna. The resort also supports the cause of Friends of the Flying Foxes, a non-profit organisation that protects the natural habitat of the endangered fruit-eating bats of Boracay.

A few meters into the sea from the resort's private beachfront is the Marine Sanctuary Restoration Project. Artificial reefs are lowered into the sites to spur the re-growth of sea life and coral reefs. The resort is always engaging the employees and guests to join the weekly beach clean-ups.

As a steward of the community, Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa supports the indigenous Ati tribe of the island by employing Carmen, a native who weaves Boracay handicrafts at the Eco-Center. Proceeds go to the livelihood fund of the Ati community.