Discover the wonders of Yangon
Formerly known as Scott's Market, this colourful bazaar is in downtown Yangon. Built in 1926, late in the British rule of Myanmar, the market was named after James George Scott, a civil servant who introduced football to Myanmar. After Burmese independence in 1948, it was renamed ‘Bogyoke Aung San Market”. Visitors will find antique, Burmese handicraft and jewellery shops, as well as art galleries and clothing stalls.