المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات
المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات
تؤمن شانغريلا بوراكاي إيماناً راسخاً بضرورة المساهمة المستمرة إيجابياً في البيئة التي تعمل فيها. ينصب تركيز برنامج المسؤولية الاجتماعية للفندق، تحت مظلة "الاستدامة"، على فكرة "احتضان المجتمعات". وتُقدَّم ثقافة "احتضان المجتمعات" من خلال مشروع Shangri-La’s Care for People، الذي يهدف إلى توفير مستوى عالٍ من التعليم والدعم الصحي للمجتمعات الفقيرة.
أهدافنا الطموحة في بوراكاي
picture
أهدافنا الطموحة في بوراكاي

يحمل برنامج المنح الدراسية اسم Handum Sa Paeaabuton، والذي يعني "حلم النمو والتطور في المستقبل". أُسس البرنامج في عام 2009 عندما بدأ شانغريلا بوراكاي  التعاون مع مدرسة ياباك الثانوية.

يحصل الخريجون المتميزون على منح دراسية كاملة لدعم مساعيهم في الالتحاق بالتعليم الجامعي. وبالإضافة إلى هذه المنح الدراسية، يدعم الفندق تطوير مرافق المدرسة وتقديم ورش عمل للمجتمع المحلي لبحث موضوعيّ النظافة والتطهير.

الأخبار 

في الآونة الأخيرة، زار المدير العام وفريق العمل بالمنتجع مدرسة لامبرتو إتش تيرول الثانوية الوطنية في بارانجاي ياباك بجزيرة بوراكاي في مهمةٍ خاصة تمثلت في دعمهم بكتب دراسيّة جديدة.

في العام الماضي، قدّم المنتجع 100 كتاب. ومنذ ذلك الحين، أضيف 68 كتاباً يغطي موضوعات تعلّم مختلفة، بدءاً من تاريخ الفلبين والفلبينيين، ووصولاً إلى الرياضيات، والعلوم، وغير ذلك الكثير. يبلغ متوسط نسبة الطلاب إلى الكتب الآن 1 إلى 3، بعدما كانت الكتب الدراسيّة في السابق نادرة ويتشارك فيها العديد من الطلاب.   اشترى المنتجع الكتب الجديدة من مساهمات ضيوف الفندق وموظفيه. نجد مُتعة وبهجة نابعة من القلب في مشاركة ما لدينا مع الآخرين وإلهامهم للقراءة والتعلّم المستمر.

انضم إلينا 

ساهم بدعمك في برنامج المنح الدراسية Handum Sa Paeaabuton.
للمزيد من التفاصيل، يُرجى الاتصال على ‏‎(036) 2884988.

التعايش هو مفتاح الحفاظ على بيئتنا الطبيعية
picture
التعايش هو مفتاح الحفاظ على بيئتنا الطبيعية

تماشياً مع التزامنا بالحفاظ على التنوع البيولوجي، أطلقت المجموعة مشروع SANCTUARY, Shangri-La's Care for Nature.

في شانغريلا بوراكاي، سيجد ضيوفنا مركزاً بيئياً يُمكنهم فيه الحصول على معلومات تثقيفية حول عالم النباتات والحيوانات الغني في الجزيرة. كما يدعم المنتجع أيضاً قضية منظمة Friends of the Flying Foxes غير الربحية التي تهدف إلى حماية الموائل الطبيعية لخفافيش بوراكاي الآكلة للفاكهة والمهددة بالانقراض.

يقع مشروع Marine Sanctuary Restoration على بُعد بضعة أمتار قليلة من البحر من شاطئ المنتجع الخاص. تُنزّل الشعاب المرجانية الاصطناعية إلى المواقع لتحفيز إعادة نمو الحياة البحرية والشعاب المرجانية. يعمل المنتجع دائماً على إشراك الموظفين والضيوف في عمليات التنظيف الأسبوعية على الشاطئ.

وانطلاقاً من دوره الإشرافي على المجتمع، يدعم شانغريلا بوراكاي قبيلة "آتي" الأصلية في الجزيرة من خلال توظيف كارمن، وهي من سكان الجزيرة، وتعمل في نسج مشغولات بوراكاي اليدوية في المركز البيئي. تذهب العائدات إلى صندوق تحسين سبل العيش في مجتمع "آتي".

العنوان

بارانجاي ياباك، جزيرة بوراكاي، مالايو، أكلان، 5608، Philippines

الهاتف

(63 36) 288 4988

تسجيل الوصول / تسجيل المغادرة

نأمل أن تكون قد استمتعت بإقامتك معنا من البداية إلى النهاية.

يرجى ملاحظة أوقات تسجيل الوصول / المغادرة أدناه:

طرق الدفع

طرق الدفع التي نقبلها:

Corporate Social Responsibility
Corporate Social Responsibility
Shangri-La Boracay strongly believes in continuously contributing positive action to the environment in which it operates. Under the umbrella of “sustainability,” the hotel’s social responsibility programme focuses on the element of embrace. “Embrace” focuses on Shangri-La’s Care for People Project, which aims to promote a high level of education and health support in underprivileged communities.
Aspirations in Boracay
picture
Aspirations in Boracay

Handum Sa Paeaabuton Scholarship Programme translates to ‘dream of growth, for the future’. The programme was established in 2009 when Shangri-La Boracay began to work with Yapak High School.

Outstanding graduates are given full scholarships to aid their pursuit of a college education. In addition to these scholarships, the hotel supports the enhancement of the school’s facilities and workshops for the local community on topics of hygiene and sanitation.

News 

Recently, the resort’s General Manager and staff visited the Lamberto H. Tirol National High School in Barangay Yapak, Boracay Island for the special reason of bringing new text books.

Last year, the resort supplied 100 books. Since then, 68 books have been added covering various learning topics from history of The Philippines and Filipino to mathematics, science and more. The average student-book ratio is now 1:3, whereas previously, text books were scarce and shared by several students.   The new books were bought from the contributions of hotel guests and employees. There is natural joy in sharing and inspiring others to read and continuously learn.

Join Us 

Contribute to the Handum Sa Paeaabuton Scholarship Programme.
For details, please contact (036) 2884988.

Cohabitation is key to preserving our natural environment
picture
Cohabitation is key to preserving our natural environment

In line with our commitment to biodiversity conservation, the group launched SANCTUARY, Shangri-La's Care for Nature Project.

At Shangri-La Boracay, there is an Eco Centre where guests can get educational information about the island's rich flora and fauna. The resort also supports the cause of Friends of the Flying Foxes, a non-profit organisation that protects the natural habitat of the endangered fruit-eating bats of Boracay.

A few meters into the sea from the resort's private beachfront is the Marine Sanctuary Restoration Project. Artificial reefs are lowered into the sites to spur the re-growth of sea life and coral reefs. The resort is always engaging the employees and guests to join the weekly beach clean-ups.

As a steward of the community, Shangri-La Boracay supports the indigenous Ati tribe of the island by employing Carmen, a native who weaves Boracay handicrafts at the Eco-Center. Proceeds go to the livelihood fund of the Ati community.

Address

Barangay Yapak, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan 5608 Philippines

Phone

(63 36) 288 4988

Check-in / Check-out

We hope you’ve enjoyed your stay from start to finish.

Please note the check-in / out times below:

Check-in: 2pm
Check-out: 12noon

Payment Methods

Payment methods we accept: