长滩岛的希冀
picture
长滩岛的希冀

Handum Sa Paeaabuon奖学金计划的精神是“为了未来,培育梦想”。这个项目在2009年香格里拉长滩岛度假酒店开始和Yapak高中合作时成立。

成绩优异的毕业生将获得全额奖学金,以帮组他们追求更好的大学教育。除了这些奖学金,酒店还会完善学校的设施设备,并为当地社区开展以环境及个人卫生为主题的学习研讨会。

 

最近,酒店的总经理和员工们到访位于长滩岛Barangay Yapak的Lamberto H. Tirol国家高中,为学校带来了新的学习课本。

去年,度假酒店为当地提供了近100本书。现在更增加了68本,知识面覆盖菲律宾历史,菲律宾语,数学,科学等等。现在学生和书籍的比例为1:3,而在以前课本很少,通常是几个学生共用一本书。新课本都是由酒店客人和员工的慷慨捐赠买来的。分享知识,激励他人阅读和孜孜不倦的学习,有着与平时不一样的快乐和满足。

加入我们 

为Handum Sa Paeaabuton奖学金计划出一份力。
详情请致电(036)2884988。

同生共存是保护自然环境的关键
picture
同生共存是保护自然环境的关键

为了实现我们保护生物多样性的承诺,集团启动了香格里拉关爱自然项目。

在香格里拉长滩岛度假酒店有一个生态中心,客人们可以在此了解岛上丰富的动植物群落。度假酒店还为一个非营利性组织“狐蝠之友”提供支持,这个组织旨在保护长滩岛濒临灭绝的食果蝙蝠的自然生长环境。

距离酒店的私人海滩几米远的地方有酒店的海洋保护区恢复项目。我们在此放置了人工鱼礁,促进海洋生物和珊瑚礁的再生长。度假酒店一直鼓励酒店的员工和客人参加每周一次的海滩清洁活动。

香格里拉的长滩岛水疗度假酒店还开展了社区项目,支持当地的土著-阿提部落。我们邀请阿提部落的Carmen在生态中心里面编织独具长滩特色的工艺品,所有的收益都用于支持阿提部落的生计。

地址

Barangay Yapak, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan 5608 Philippines

电话

(63 36) 288 4988

入住 / 退房

希望您入住愉快

请留意入住/退房时间:

入住:下午2时
退房:中午12时

支付方式

本酒店接受的支付方式:

Corporate Social Responsibility
Corporate Social Responsibility
Shangri-La Boracay strongly believes in continuously contributing positive action to the environment in which it operates. Under the umbrella of “sustainability,” the hotel’s social responsibility programme focuses on the element of embrace. “Embrace” focuses on Shangri-La’s Care for People Project, which aims to promote a high level of education and health support in underprivileged communities.
Aspirations in Boracay
picture
Aspirations in Boracay

Handum Sa Paeaabuton Scholarship Programme translates to ‘dream of growth, for the future’. The programme was established in 2009 when Shangri-La Boracay began to work with Yapak High School.

Outstanding graduates are given full scholarships to aid their pursuit of a college education. In addition to these scholarships, the hotel supports the enhancement of the school’s facilities and workshops for the local community on topics of hygiene and sanitation.

News 

Recently, the resort’s General Manager and staff visited the Lamberto H. Tirol National High School in Barangay Yapak, Boracay Island for the special reason of bringing new text books.

Last year, the resort supplied 100 books. Since then, 68 books have been added covering various learning topics from history of The Philippines and Filipino to mathematics, science and more. The average student-book ratio is now 1:3, whereas previously, text books were scarce and shared by several students.   The new books were bought from the contributions of hotel guests and employees. There is natural joy in sharing and inspiring others to read and continuously learn.

Join Us 

Contribute to the Handum Sa Paeaabuton Scholarship Programme.
For details, please contact (036) 2884988.

Cohabitation is key to preserving our natural environment
picture
Cohabitation is key to preserving our natural environment

In line with our commitment to biodiversity conservation, the group launched SANCTUARY, Shangri-La's Care for Nature Project.

At Shangri-La Boracay, there is an Eco Centre where guests can get educational information about the island's rich flora and fauna. The resort also supports the cause of Friends of the Flying Foxes, a non-profit organisation that protects the natural habitat of the endangered fruit-eating bats of Boracay.

A few meters into the sea from the resort's private beachfront is the Marine Sanctuary Restoration Project. Artificial reefs are lowered into the sites to spur the re-growth of sea life and coral reefs. The resort is always engaging the employees and guests to join the weekly beach clean-ups.

As a steward of the community, Shangri-La Boracay supports the indigenous Ati tribe of the island by employing Carmen, a native who weaves Boracay handicrafts at the Eco-Center. Proceeds go to the livelihood fund of the Ati community.

Address

Barangay Yapak, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan 5608 Philippines

Phone

(63 36) 288 4988

Check-in / Check-out

We hope you’ve enjoyed your stay from start to finish.

Please note the check-in / out times below:

Check-in: 2pm
Check-out: 12noon

Payment Methods

Payment methods we accept: