企业社会责任

为孩子们打造宁静舒适的学习环境

仰光司雷香格里拉大酒店

在香格里拉,我们的同事致力于由始至终完成任务。自2010年起,仰光司雷香格里拉大酒店一直致力于改善当地学校的教育设施,从简单的庭院到设施齐全的三层楼中心。六年的历程很长,但非常值得。

2010年,仰光司雷香格里拉大酒店开始帮助Sasana Hita Kari Pri Yatti寺院教育中心为孩子们打造更好的设施。该计划从寺院的开放庭院新屋顶,为学生和教师阻挡季风。在屋顶建成之前,学校在季风季节需要停课。

第二年,酒店同事为寺院安装了窗户、门框和门,帮助学生和教师阻挡大雨的侵袭。

2012年,酒店同事通过图书馆,并捐赠各种娱乐和教育类图书来拓宽学生的想象力。酒店还安排诊所的志愿医生为学生、教师及附近居民提供免费健康检查。

2013年,诊所服务继续增加,酒店赞助了更衣室和配备了淋浴设施的浴室。

2014至2015年,寺院学校成为改善设施的重点。在两年期间,酒店赞助了一所设施齐全的三层楼学校来代替之前的学校,孩子们第一次拥有了属于自己的教室。

尽管由于严重的洪灾使这里受到很大影响,新校舍还是经过不断建设并最终于2016年5月3日正式投入使用。这是非常令人兴奋的一天,孩子们穿着酒店赞助的全新校服和学习用品来到新教室。

从始至终,仰光司雷香格里拉大酒店的同事们证明了决心和团队工作可以创造一切可能。祝贺参与其中的每个人!

参观Sasana Hitakari Pri Yatti寺院教育中心。

欲了解更多详情,敬请致电(95 1) 242828 (转分机6200)联系人力资源总监Ma Ma Naing。Sasana Hita Kari Pri Yatti寺院教育中心。


香格里拉人文关怀项目

我们采用最能彰显对他人关怀的“心形图案”作为我们人文关怀项目的徽标。

+ Add More Rooms

Corporate Social Responsibility

Young Children Finally Learn in Peace and Comfort

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon

At Shangri-La, our colleagues are committed to seeing tasks through from start to finish. Since 2010, Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, has been committed to improving a local school from a simple courtyard to a fully-equipped three-story centre. The six-year journey was long, but well worth it.  

In 2010, Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, began its journey with Sasana Hita Kari Pri Yatti Monastic Education Center to build better facilities for the children. The initiative started with the building of a new roof in the monastery’s open courtyard to shelter the children and teachers from heavy monsoons. Before the roof was built, the school had to shut down during monsoon season. 

The next year, hotel colleagues installed windows, door frames and doors at the monastery, further shielding teachers and students from heavy rain. 

In 2012, colleagues helped broaden students’ imaginations by building a library and stocking it full of entertaining and educational books. The hotel also arranged for a clinic with volunteer doctors to be set up to provide students, teachers and nearby residents with free health screenings. 

The clinic continued to grow in 2013, when the hotel sponsored new changing rooms and bathrooms with shower facilities. 

From 2014 to 2015, the monastery’s school became the focus of improvement. During the two years, the hotel sponsored a three-story, fully-equipped school to replace the previous one. For the first time in the monastery’s history, the children would have their own classrooms. 

Despite heavy setbacks due to severe floods, the new school building continued to progress and finally, on 3 May 2016, the school officially opened. It was an exciting day, and the children entered their new classrooms with new school uniforms and school supplies sponsored by the hotel. 

From beginning to end, the colleagues at Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, proved that determination and teamwork can make great things happen. Congratulations to everyone involved! 

Visit the Sasana Hitakari Pri Yatti Monastic Education Centre.

For details, please contact Ma Ma Naing, Director of Human Resources, at (95 1) 242828 (Ext. 6200). 

Shangri-La's Care for People Project

Our care for people projects are expressed with the most powerful icon for embracing others - a heart.