企业社会责任

Out of the shadows in Tainan

台南香格里拉远东国际大饭店

台湾儿童暨家庭扶助基金会(T.F.C.F.)是一家当地的慈善组织,其最初由长老会牧师Dr. J. Calvitt Clarke作为中国儿童基金而成立于1938年。1964年,台湾儿童暨家庭扶助基金会成为了一家独立组织。基金会致力于帮助儿童脱离贫困和虐待,提供资金帮助、对特殊及心灵受创伤的儿童提供咨询。通过其彩虹房子倡议,儿童通过玩治疗游戏和在咨询师指导下谈及其经历逐渐康复。基金会还为寄养关爱计划成立基金,与为有需要的儿童配对合适的候选家庭。

自2009年以来,台南香格里拉远东国际大饭店在台湾儿童暨家庭扶助基金会项目中已收养了11名来自弱势家庭的儿童。其中的一名儿童Eric(化名)是一名12岁的安静男孩。在2011年的不幸事件中他痛失弟弟,从此变得更加孤僻。但自此以后,他在酒店与基金会组办的正常活动中,与“领养父母”渐渐变得熟络。当他在去年8月利用一个下午参加了酒店的教育项目后,出现了明显的改变。在他热情饱满地在一项互动食物营养赛胜出后,他与其他儿童一起开怀地笑了,并自豪地向酒店志愿者朋友展示其奖品。

最新消息

台南香格里拉远东国际大饭店的同事与台湾儿童暨家庭扶助基金会的儿童于去年2012年12月5日的年度亮灯仪式上再次聚首。双方团队同过装饰姜饼曲奇展现其创造力。之后,随着圣诞树的亮灯,儿童们在兴奋中共同分享曲奇,祝愿各位节日快乐!

加入我们

欢迎您加入我们!请对台湾需要教育的儿童伸出援手。
如需详情,请点击这里联系我们。


香格里拉人文关怀项目

我们采用最能彰显出对他人关怀的“心形图案”作为我们人文关 怀项目的徽标。

Corporate Social Responsibility

Out of the shadows in Tainan

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan

Taiwan Fund for Children and Families (T.F.C.F.) is a local charity which originated in 1938 as China Children’s Fund founded by Presbyterian minister Dr. J. Calvitt Clarke. In 1964, T.F.C.F. became an independent organisation. Dedicated to helping children out of poverty and abuse, T.F.C.F. offers financial aid as well as counselling for children with special needs and those recovering from trauma. Through its Rainbow House initiative, children rehabilitate by playing therapeutic games and talking about their experiences under the guidance of counsellors. T.F.C.F. also funds a foster care placement programme which pairs children in need with suitable candidates. 

Since 2009, Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan has adopted 11 children from underpriviledged backgrounds in the T.F.C.F. programme. One of these children, Eric (pseudonym), is a quiet, twelve-year old boy.  When an unfortunate accident caused Eric to lose his brother in 2011, Eric became more withdrawn. Yet, since then, he has become familiar with his “adoptive parents” at regular hotel and T.F.C.F. gatherings. The most noticeable difference came this past August, when the children visited the hotel for an afternoon of educational programmes. Eric laughed with the other children as he enthusiastically competed in an interactive food nutrition game then proudly showed off his prizes to his hotel volunteer friends. 

Latest News

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Tainan colleagues and their T.F.C.F. children met again at last year’s annual Lighting Ceremony on 5 December 2012. Both groups got a chance to show off their creativity with gingerbread cookie decoration. Later, the children shared in the excitement as the Christmas tree lit up and provided joy to everyone's holiday season.

Join Us

We welcome you to join us!  Please help us nurture Taiwanese children in need.
For details, please click here to contact us.


Shangri-La's Care for People Project

Our care for people projects are expressed with the most powerful icon for embracing others - a heart.