企业社会责任

听见世界的声音

苏州香格里拉大酒店


2014年,作为人文关怀项目的一部分,苏州香格里拉大酒店启动了“听见世界的声音”项目。酒店与我们的合作伙伴 – 苏州佳悦特殊儿童早期干预中心一起,帮助孩子们提高在听力和语言方面的能力,力所能及地资助贫困家庭的孩子人工耳蜗仪器的购买和手术费用,更好的恢复听力,从而能够回归到正常的学习生活中去。

2014年和2015年“听见世界的声音”圣诞点灯仪式
2014年,在成功资助了第一位进行人工耳蜗植入手术的七岁儿童陈思逸后,苏州香格里拉大酒店将继续我们的“听见世界的声音”项目,为另外两名儿童的手术筹集资金。2015年,酒店通过各种慈善活动,共募集到十五万人民币。

筹集到的资金的一部分被用于支付来自山东省菏泽市的六岁男孩李汶阳小朋友的手术费用。李汶阳在苏州佳悦已经待了三年时间,然而他的听力能力并未得到提高,所以2016年1月酒店决定帮助他进行必要的人工耳蜗植入手术。剩余的款项将继续用于帮助其他需要帮助的小朋友。

李文阳小朋友可以听到世界的声音,笑容再次绽放
2016年2月25日,李汶阳的人工耳蜗在调试之后正式启用。酒店管理层都现场见证了这一激动人心的时刻,李汶阳小朋友终于能够听见世界的声音,他的脸上绽放着笑容,也令在场的每一位欢欣鼓舞。

最新消息
2016年3月和4月,17位酒店的志愿者分三次,帮助17名孩子们进行了每次3小时的语言训练模拟评估。他们扮演了评分员的角色,协助老师一个一个问题地测试孩子们的发音,然后按照官方的评分表打出分数,令人高兴的是,最终参加测评的17个孩子在五月份全部通过了正式考试,他们将在今年九月到普通小学读书,开启他们美好的未来。因为我们的志愿者们,所有的孩子们都准备充分,家长们也对酒店表示了衷心地感谢,感谢酒店将这次模拟测评变成现实。

加入我们

欢迎您加入我们并为一名志愿者。酒店定期组织探访苏州佳悦康复中心活动。
欲知详情,请联系:朱红
电话:(86 512)6808 0168 分机6351


香格里拉人文关怀项目

我们采用最能彰显对他人关怀的“心形图案”作为我们人文关怀项目的徽标。

+ Add More Rooms


Corporate Social Responsibility

Hearing the World

Shangri-La Hotel, Suzhou

Shangri-La Hotel, Suzhou’s Hearing the World campaign was launched in 2014 as part of the Embrace project. Together with its partner – Suzhou’s Jia Yue Rehabilitation Centre - the hotel helps children with hearing disabilities hear the world through various activities and sponsors those that require an operation (cochlear implant) but do not have the necessary funds to pay for it, allowing them to hear well enough to attend a normal school.   
 

Hearing the World Christmas Tree Lighting 2014 and 2015
After successfully sponsoring the cochlear implant surgery of seven-year-old Chen Siyi in 2014, Shangri-La Hotel, Suzhou, continued the Hearing the World campaign in 2015 with the aim of raising funds to provide two other children with the operation. In 2015, a total of RMB 150,000 was raised from the hotel's charity activities.

Some of the funds were used to pay for the surgery of Li Wenyang, a six-year-old boy from Heze, Shandong Province. Li had been at Jiayue for three years, but his hearing ability did not improve. Therefore, the hotel decided to help him by paying for him to have a cochlear implant in January 2016. The remaining portion of the donations will be used to support children who need help. The hotel is currently working with its partner to decide exactly how the funds should be allocated.

Little Li Hears and Smiles Again
On 25 February 2016, Li Wenyang’s artificial cochlear implant was activated. The hotel management team witnessed the delightful moment when Li Wenyang was able to hear again. The smile on his face cheered everyone up on the spot.
 

Latest News
In March and April 2016, 17 hotel volunteers assisted 17 children in completing three sessions of mock exams at the Jia Yue Rehabilitation Centre Classroom. They tested the children’s pronunciation based on the questions for the real exam and gave scores according to the rating scale issued by the government. All of the 17 children passed the real exam in May and will go to a normal primary school confidently in September 2016. Because of the volunteers, the children were prepared. The parents of the children thanked the hotel for conducting the mock exam before the real one.

For details, please contact:
Ms. Juno Zhu
Phone: (86 512) 6808 0168 extension 6351


Shangri-La's Care for People Project

Our care for people projects are expressed with the most powerful icon for embracing others - a heart.