+ 添加房间


ShopHouse

地区行政糕点主厨 Herve Potus

“我坚信,做糕点是需要专注力和创造力的。 我从日常生活中汲取灵感,尝试不同的配料和组合。看着客人们吃到新款糕点时的愉悦表情,我会非常开心。”

地区行政糕点主厨 Herve Potus

带您领略

地区行政糕点主厨 Herve Potus

主厨 Potus 于 2008 年 7 月入职酒店,负责监督新加坡香格里拉酒店、新加坡圣淘沙度假酒店和新加坡东陵今旅酒店和新加坡乌节门今旅酒店的糕点制作。凭借在该地区以及约旦、希腊、墨西哥、瑞士和法国的多家老牌酒店的骄人业绩, 主厨 Potus 在业界赢得了广泛赞誉,例如在 1987 因制作与实物一般大小的巧克力菲亚特 Topolino 而获得吉尼斯世界纪录,在 1996 年赢得了第 31 届“国庆日庆祝生日蛋糕大赛”和由 Elle and Vire 组织和赞助的“世界级厨师 - 法国 2000”,在 2005 年世界名厨峰会期间夺得“年度糕点师”称号。

在制作糕点时,主厨 Potus 注重味道和优质产品的使用。他愿意尝试各种复杂但美味的组合。他曾在法国里昂的糕点店接受培训。在职业生涯初期,主厨 Potus 有幸接受了顶级糕点师的培训,例如糕点协会主席 Marcel Bonniaud,Lyon 和 Georges Berger,后者获得了“法国最佳工艺师 的称号。他曾受邀为皇室制作蛋糕、就新式糕点概念为企业提供咨询服务,并在 2000 年澳大利亚悉尼夏季奥运会期间为外交官和国际奥委会成员提供餐饮服务。


电话

(65) 6213 4377

地点

塔楼翼大堂楼层

营业时间

07:00至20:00(星期一至星期日)

着装要求

优雅便装

吸烟规定

禁止吸烟

+ Add More Rooms


Shophouse by Shangri-La

Area Executive Pastry Chef Herve Potus

“I strongly believe pastry is about attention and creativity. I draw inspiration from the everyday, experimenting with different ingredients and combination, it makes my day when I see our guests are delighted by our new creations.”

Area Executive Pastry Chef Herve Potus

Leading the Sweet Temptation

Area Executive Pastry Chef Herve Potus

Chef Potus joined the hotel in July 2008 and oversees the pastry operations for Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore as well as Hotel Jen Tanglin and Orchardgateway. With an impressive track record with various established hotels in the region as well as Jordan, Greece, Mexico, Switzerland and France, Chef Potus has garnered accolades in the industry such as garnering a Guinness world record in 1987 for making a life-sized chocolate Fiat Topolino, winning the 31st National Day Celebrations Birthday Cake Contest” in 1996, “Chef of the World - France 2000,” organized and sponsored by Elle and Vire; and “Pastry Chef of the Year” during World Gourmet Summit 2005.

In his pastry creations, Chef Potus places emphasis on taste and usage of quality products. He is open to experimenting with complex and flavourful combinations.  From training in pastry shops in Lyon, France. During the formative stages of his career, Chef Potus had the privilege of training under top pâtissiers such as Marcel Bonniaud, president of the Pastry Association, Lyon and Georges Berger, recipient of the renowned title of Meilleur Ouvrier De France. Highlights of his career include creating cakes for royalty, conducting corporate consulting on new pastry concepts and catering to diplomats and members of the International Olympic Committee during the 2000 Summer Olympics in Sydney, Australia.  


Phone

(65) 6213 4377

Location

Tower Wing, Lobby Level

Operating Hours

7am to 8pm
(Monday to Sunday)

Dress Code

Smart Casual

Smoking Policy

Smoking is not permitted at Shophouse by Shangri-La.