+ 添加房间


Origin 酒吧

Adam Bursik

“新加坡是一个充满香气、美味及色彩的乐园。我在这里发现了榴莲和波罗蜜,波罗蜜是我最喜欢的水果之一。”

Adam Bursik

一杯饮品,讲述新加坡故事

Adam Bursik

Origin酒吧的Adam Bursik从12岁收到圣诞节调酒工具作为礼物时起就知道自己想在酒吧工作。

“我第一次在蛋酒中尝到酒精时才9岁,后来因为偶然饮用过多蛋酒而经历了第一次宿醉,” Bursik在被问及职业选择的灵感时笑着说道。“我14岁时第一次参加了比赛,从那时开始就一直从事调酒职业。”

Bursik生于斯洛伐克,探险和旅行的种子自小便深植于心,他想要在斯洛伐克海岸以外去体验和品味世界风味。他深受管理一间酒店酒吧并于游轮上工作的父亲影响。

Bursik曾于斯洛伐克的知名酒吧担任首席调酒师和酒吧经理,并因打造创意饮品而广为人知,他于三年多前来到新加坡,在新加坡香格里拉大酒店开设Origin酒吧前,他曾管理亚洲50间最佳酒吧之一的Nutmeg & Clove。

为了打造Origin酒吧的鸡尾酒单,Bursik深入研究当地食材,在新加坡的热带气候中享用各种新鲜水果和蔬菜。对于Bursik来说,从欧洲的淀粉和奶酪饮食中跳出,冒险尝试更多酒品是一种难得的享受。

在Origin酒吧,Bursik和他的团队将他们的新加坡故事融入一杯杯酒水当中,与来自各地的旅行者分享。


电话

(65) 6213 4595

地点

塔楼翼大堂楼层

营业时间

17:30 – 01:00(周日至周四)
17:30 – 02:00(周五和周六)

着装要求

优雅便装

吸烟规定

禁止吸烟

+ Add More Rooms


Origin Bar

Adam Bursik

“Singapore is a wonderland of aromas, flavours and colours. I discovered durian and jackfruit here, but the jackfruit has to be one of my favourite fruits.”

Adam Bursik

Creating Singapore stories in a glass

Adam Bursik

Origin Bar’s Adam Bursik knew he wanted to be working at a bar from the age of 12, when he received a bartending kit for Christmas.

“I was 9 years old when I first tasted alcohol in eggnog, and then experienced my first hangover by drinking too much eggnog by accident,” said Bursik with a laugh when asked about his inspiration for choosing his profession. “By the time I was 14, I entered my first competition, and I haven’t looked back since.”

Growing up in Slovakia, the seeds of exploration and travel were planted as a child, and Bursik knew he wanted to venture beyond Slovakian shores to experience and taste the flavours the world had to offer. He was also inspired by his father, who managed a hotel bar and worked on a cruise ship.

After running well-known bars in Slovakia, as head bartender and bar manager where he made his name creating unconventional drinks, Bursik arrived in Singapore a little over 3 years ago, and managed one of Asia’s 50 Best Bars, Nutmeg & Clove, as well as The Library, prior to launching Origin Bar at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore.

To create Origin Bar’s cocktail menu, Bursik took a deep dive to immerse in local produce, enjoying the abundance of fresh fruits and vegetables in Singapore’s tropical climate. From a European diet of starch and cheese, taking the plunge into this broad repertoire of tasting notes was a treat for Bursik.

At Origin Bar, Bursik and his team have captured their Singapore stories in a glass to share with voyagers from near and far.