Shang Palace

Шеф Сэмюэл Ли Сум

Знаток кулинарии

Сэмюэл Ли Сум

Посвященный исключительно китайской кухне в кантонском стиле, Shang Palace с момента своего открытия в сентябре 2011г. стал популярным местом для гурмэ, желающих отведать изысканные блюда настоящей китайской кухни, приготовленные знаменитыми поварами.
Сэмюэл Ли Сум освоил почти все секреты кулинарных стилей регионов Кантон и Хуайань одной из самых утонченных кухонь мира. Достигнув 33 лет, он провел шесть лет в качестве шеф-повара в фешенебельных заведениях в Тяньцзине и Куньшане.
Родом из Гонконга, он пришел в Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts в Вэньчжоу, городе в провинции Чжэцзян, Китай, в мае 2013г.
Шеф Ли Сум открыл в себе любовь к кулинарии благодаря своей матери, которая привила ему тонкости традиционной китайской кухни. Он увлеченно может проговорить целый день о Бобби Ло, шеф-поваре в жокей-клубе Гонконга в Пекине, его наставнике: с ним я по-настоящему научился готовить. Со своей стороны молодой шеф-повар приобщился к многогранности точного времени приготовления, различных цветов и сочетаний, которые необходимо понимать, чтобы полностью выразить естественный вкус сезонных продуктов. Более того, он принял философию отказа от установленного метода: всегда нужно бросать вызов и делать шаг вперед.


Телефон

(33 1) 53 67 19 92

Местонахождение

Этаж F3

Часы работы

Обед
12:00–14:00 (с четверга по понедельник)

Ужин
19:00 – 22:00 (с четверга по понедельник)

Shang Palace будет закрыт с 15 июля до 5 августа включительно.

Форма одежды

Нарядно-повседневная одежда

Правила, касающиеся курения

В Shang Palace курение
запрещено.

Shang Palace

“Cantonese cuisine takes its rhythm from the seasons, with the deepest respect for nature”

Chef Samuel Lee Sum

A culinary master

Samuel Lee Sum

Since opening in September 2011, Shang Palace has been dedicated exclusively to China's Cantonese cuisine and become a popular destination for gourmets seeking to sample the delights of authentic Chinese food prepared by a starred kitchen. 


Some of the most refined cooking styles in the world have come from the Canton and Huaiyang regions. However, the areas hold few secrets for Samuel Lee Sum. Now aged 33, he spent six years as an executive chef at top establishments in Tianjin and Kunshan. 


Originally from Hong Kong, he joined Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts in Wenzhou, a city in the province of Zhejiang, China, in May 2013.

Chef Lee Sum discovered a love for cooking through his mother’s family. They introduced him to the subtleties of traditional Chinese cuisine, which is a subject he can happily talk about all day. He credits Bobby Lo, the executive chef at the Hong Kong Jockey Club in Beijing, as his mentor. It was with him that Chef Lee really learned how to cook. At his side, the young chef was shown the complexities of accurate cooking times and taught about the different colours and ingredient combinations that have to be understood to give full expression to the natural flavours of seasonal produce. Above all, Chef Lee adopted a philosophy that rejects the status quo. He always challenges himself to take his cooking a step further.
 


Phone

(33 1) 5367 1992

Location

Level F3

Operating Hours

Lunch 12noon - 2pm (Thursday to Monday) Dinner 7pm - 10pm (Thursday to Monday)

Shang Palace will be closed from 15 July to 5 August (both dates included).

Dress Code

Smart Casual

Smoking Policy

Smoking is not permitted in
Shang Palace.