شانغ بالاس

صامويل لي سوم

خبير فن الطهي

 

مخصص بشكل حصري للمأكولات الصينية على الطريقة الكانتونية، شانغ بالاس أصبح، ومنذ أن تم افتتاحه في سبتمبر 2011، الوجهة المفضلة لذواقة الطعام الذين يسعون للاستمتاع بتذوق أطايب الطعام الصيني الأصيلة التي تم تجهيزها في المطاعم الحائزة على النجوم.

أُعتبرت واحدة من أكثر المطابخ ذات الذوق الرفيع في العالم، تحتفظ أساليب الطهي لمنطقتي كانتون وهوايانغ ببعض من أسرارهما للشيف صامويل لي سوم. طاهٍ مبدع يبلغ من العمر 33 عامًا، قضى ستة سنوات كطاهٍ تنفيذي في أرقى المنشآت في تيانجين وكونشان.

أصوله تنحدر من هونغ كونغ، وفي مايو من عام 2013 انضم الشيف لي للعمل في منتجعات وفنادق شانغريلا الواقعة في وينزو، وهي مدينة تابعة لمحافظة زيجيانغ، الصين.

اكتشف الشيف لي عشقه وشغفه بالطهي من جانب والدته، التي أطلعته على خبايا وأسرار المطبخ الصيني التقليدي. وهو موضوع يحب الشيف أن يتحدث عنه طوال اليوم وبمنتهى السعادة، ولقد ذكر أيضًا بوبي لو، وهو الشيف التنفيذي في هونغ كونغ جوكي كلوب في بكين، وباعتباره معلمه، يذكر الشيف أنه تعلم منه الأسلوب الحقيقي للطهي. ومن جانبه، بدأ الطاهي الشاب في إتباع أساليب الطهي البالغة التعقيد والتي تتميز بالدقة في التوقيت، والتي تشمل مختلف الألوان والتركيبات التي يجب أن تكون مفهومًا للتعبير الكامل عن النكهات الطبيعية للمنتجات الموسمية. وفوق كل هذا، يتبنى الشيف فلسفة فريدة ترفض قبول الأسلوب الثابت، بل يجب أن تكون إبداعاته بمثابة تحدي وخطوة أخرى للأمام.

 


 

الهاتف

92 19 67 53 (1 33)

الموقع

الطابق الثالث

أوقات التشغيل

الغداء
12 ظهراً - 2 بعد الظهر
الخميس إلى الاثنين
7 مساء - 10 مساء
من الخميس إلى الاثنين

سوف يكون شانغ بالاس مغلقًا في الفترة من 15 يوليو إلى 5 أغسطس تشمل اليومان.

قواعد الملابس

أنيق غير رسمي

سياسة التدخين

لا يسمح بالتدخين في مطعم شانغ بالاس

Shang Palace

“Cantonese cuisine takes its rhythm from the seasons, with the deepest respect for nature”

Chef Samuel Lee Sum

A culinary master

Samuel Lee Sum

Since opening in September 2011, Shang Palace has been dedicated exclusively to China's Cantonese cuisine and become a popular destination for gourmets seeking to sample the delights of authentic Chinese food prepared by a starred kitchen. 


Some of the most refined cooking styles in the world have come from the Canton and Huaiyang regions. However, the areas hold few secrets for Samuel Lee Sum. Now aged 33, he spent six years as an executive chef at top establishments in Tianjin and Kunshan. 


Originally from Hong Kong, he joined Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts in Wenzhou, a city in the province of Zhejiang, China, in May 2013.

Chef Lee Sum discovered a love for cooking through his mother’s family. They introduced him to the subtleties of traditional Chinese cuisine, which is a subject he can happily talk about all day. He credits Bobby Lo, the executive chef at the Hong Kong Jockey Club in Beijing, as his mentor. It was with him that Chef Lee really learned how to cook. At his side, the young chef was shown the complexities of accurate cooking times and taught about the different colours and ingredient combinations that have to be understood to give full expression to the natural flavours of seasonal produce. Above all, Chef Lee adopted a philosophy that rejects the status quo. He always challenges himself to take his cooking a step further.
 


Phone

(33 1) 5367 1992

Location

Level F3

Operating Hours

Lunch 12noon - 2pm (Thursday to Monday) Dinner 7pm - 10pm (Thursday to Monday)

Shang Palace will be closed from 15 July to 5 August (both dates included).

Dress Code

Smart Casual

Smoking Policy

Smoking is not permitted in
Shang Palace.