艺术与文化

亲自探寻 迷人景点

圣水湖
圣水湖,也被称为印度庙,是一个位于萨凡恩地区的高于海平面600米的高山湖泊。

圣水湖被当地人视为神圣的湖水,毛里求斯的印度人相信圣水湖可与神圣的恒河印度水域进行沟通。

湖畔是一座供奉湿婆神及其他印度教神,包括哈努曼和拉克希米的寺庙。印度教教徒每年于湿婆节期间朝圣圣水湖。俯瞰湖泊的33米高Mangal Mahadev是毛里求斯最高的雕像。

尤里卡克里奥尔大厦
该大厦是毛里求斯最大的克里奥尔建筑之一,设有109山门窗,坐落于迷人的花园,四周环绕着瀑布。尤里卡大厦始建于1830年,于1986年作为博物馆恢复向公众开放,展示音乐、艺术、古老的地图、中国及印度家居用品以及其他殖民时期的古董。

甘蔗博物馆及工厂
在毛里求斯,糖曾经像黄金一样宝贵,有着深远的历史。参观古老的Beau Plan糖厂,现在它是一个博物馆,参观时间持续约1.5小时,参观结束后游客可以品尝糖和朗姆酒。

跟随L 'Aventure du Sucre的轨迹(糖业博物馆),您可以追溯250年毛里求斯丰富的历史,通过旧机器和电影唤起岛上的早期时光。(该工厂一直投入生产直到20世纪70年代。)糖业博物馆适合所有年龄群体参观,对当地人和游客都具有吸引力。

Rhumerie de Chamarel
Rhumerie de Chamarel位于毛里求斯西南部一座山谷环绕的甘蔗种植园。您会惊叹于朗姆酒酒厂的独特设计,将木材、石头和水的特色融为一体,促成与自然和谐相处的意境。

您的体验包括参观酒厂和品尝朗姆酒,以及在时尚的现场餐厅L 'Alchimiste享受美味大餐。

旅途过程中使用英语或法语,持续大约40分钟。包括品尝由酒厂采用纯粹的蔗汁酿制而成的农业朗姆酒——产生的过程赋予这种酒以独特的香气和风味。该酒厂致力于环境可持续发展。

国家历史博物馆
国家历史博物馆是一座殖民风格的建筑,曾经隶属于罗毕拉德家族,在这座岛屿的历史上发挥了重要作用。1810年,在维大港口之战后,法国和英国舰队的指挥官受伤后被带到这里接受治疗。

法国胜利的故事在博物馆被详细地诉说着,展示的文物,从大炮到酒瓶,都是从在战争中沉没的英国护卫舰Magicienne里打捞出来的。

博物馆也展示了该岛屿的早期地图,一艘海难船贮存的西班牙金币,以及毛里求斯的本土动物的画作(和骨头!),包括著名的渡渡鸟。馆藏的一大亮点是一座荷兰绅士们两两骑坐在巨龟背上的雕刻。

最近增加博物馆的收藏包括翻新的火车车厢和拿破仑在臭名昭著的对抗英国船斗争中使用的船只复制品。

当地气候
月份 最高气温 最低气温
一月 29C 22C
二月 28C 22C
三月 28C 21C
四月 27C 21C
五月 26C 19C
六月 24C 18C
七月 23C 17C
八月 23C 18C
九月 23C 18C
十月 24C 19C
十一月 26C 20C
十二月 28C 21C

+ Add More Rooms


Arts & Culture

Charming attractions for every traveller

Grand Bassin
Grand Bassin, also known as Ganga Talao, is a small mountain lake about 600 metres above sea level, in the district of Savanne.

Grand Bassin is a holy lake for Hindu Mauritians, who believe that it communicates with the waters of the sacred River Ganges in India.

By the lake there is a temple dedicated to Lord Shiva and other Hindu gods including Hanuman and Lakshmi. The Hindu community performs a pilgrimage to the lake every year during the festival of Maha Shivaratri. Overlooking the lake is a 33-metre figure of Mangal Mahadev, the tallest statue in Mauritius.

Eureka Creole House
This is one of the largest Creole houses in Mauritius, with 109 doors and windows, set in a magnificent garden surrounded by waterfalls. Originally built in 1830, the Eureka House was restored and opened to the public as a museum in 1986. It displays music, art, antique maps, Chinese and Indian homewares, and other curios, such as a colonial-era shower.

Sugar Cane Museum & Factory
Once as valuable as gold, sugar has a profound legacy in Mauritius. A tour of the old Beau Plan sugar mill, now a museum, lasts about 1.5 hours, at the end of which visitors can enjoy sugar and rum tastings.

Following the trail of L’Aventure du Sucre (the Sugar Adventure), you can trace 250 years of rich Mauritian history, through old machines and films evoking the island’s early years. (The factory was in use until the 1970s.) The Sugar Adventure is suitable for all ages, and of interest to both locals and tourists.

Rhumerie de Chamarel
In southwest Mauritius, the Rhumerie de Chamarel lies in a valley surrounded by sugarcane plantations. Marvel at the rum distillery’s unique design, which blends wood, stone and water features to promote a sense of harmony with nature.

The experience can include a guided tour of the distillery and rum tasting, as well as a delicious meal at the stylish on-site restaurant, L’Alchimiste.

The tour is conducted in either English or French, and lasts about 40 minutes. It includes a tasting of the agricultural rums produced by the distillery from pure sugarcane juice – a process that gives the liquor its specific aromas and flavours. The distillery is committed to environmental sustainability.

National History Museum
The colonial mansion that houses this museum once belonged to the Robillard family, and played an important part in the island's history. In 1810, injured commanders of the French and English fleets were brought here for treatment after the Battle of Vieux Grand Port.

The story of the French victory is detailed in the museum, showcasing artefacts, from cannons to wine bottles, that were salvaged from the British frigate Magicienne, which sank in battle.

The museum also displays early maps of the island, a shipwrecked cache of Spanish coins, as well as paintings (and bones!) of Mauritius' indigenous fauna, including the famous dodo. One highlight is an engraving of Dutch gentlemen riding in pairs on the backs of giant tortoises.

Recent additions to the museum’s collection include a retrofitted train carriage and a replica of Napoleon's boat used in the infamous battle against the English.

Local Climate
Month High Low
Jan 29C 22C
Feb 28C 22C
Mar 28C 21C
Apr 27C 21C
May 26C 19C
Jun 24C 18C
Jul 23C 17C
Aug 23C 18C
Sep 23C 18C
Oct 24C 19C
Nov 26C 20C
Dec 28C 21C