سمر بالاس

“المطبخ المعاصر لم يكن موجودًا لقد تعلمت الطهي التقليدي”

الشيف إيب شي شوينغ

الأصالة هي جزء من التقاليد

الشيف إيب شي شوينغ

قبل أن ينضم لفندق آيلاند شانغريلا ليشغل منصب رئيس طهاة سمر بالاس، كان الشيف إيب يعمل في فندق كولون شانغريلا، هونغ كونغ، حيث حيث شغل نفس المنصب في مطعم الفندق شانغ بالاس وتحت إشرافه طوال 16 عامًا، حقق شانغ بالاس قائمة من الجوائز المحلية والدولية المهمة، بما في ذلك تصنيف نجمة واحدة في دليل ميشلان لهونغ كونغ وماكاو في عام 2009 و 2010.

في عام 2008، كان الشيف إيب ضمن قلة مختارة من أشهر الطهاة العالميين الذين تم دعوتهم للمشاركة في مهرجان الذواقة سانت موريتز المرموق. هذا الحدث السنوي هو منبر للتبادل الخلاق بين الطهاة العظام والمواهب الشابة من جميع أنحاء العالم.

وفي عام 2002، وقع الاختيار على مطعم شانغ بالاس ضمن 10 مطاعم "كأعظم مطعم فندقي" على مستوى العالم من خلال مجلة HOTELS، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

Chef Ip commenced his apprenticeship when he was just 14 years old. وعقب ذلك أتقن مهارات الطبخ في عدد من مطاعم هونغ كونغ البارزة، والتي تشمل يونغ كي و فوك لام مون، تم تعيين الشيف ايب رئيسًا الطهاة في مطعم فلاور لاونج الصيني عام 1987.

بعد مرور أربع سنوات ا نضم إيب لنادي أبردين مارينا، وهو نادي خاص رفيع المستوى يتم تشغيله من قبل فنادق ومنتجعات شانغريلا. وعندما تم افتتاح آيلاند شانغريلا في عام 1991، تم تعيين الشيف إيب كمساعد أول للشيف لي كوينغ في مطعم الفندق، سمر بالاس.


الهاتف

8552 2820 (852)

الموقع

الطابق 5

أوقات التشغيل

الغداء
11:30 صباحًا- 3 مساءً (آخر طلب الساعة 2:30 مساءً)
(الإثنين إلى السبت)
11:00 صباحًا- 3 مساءً (آخر طلب الساعة 3:00 مساءً)
(الأحد والعطلات الرسمية)

العشاء
6:30 مساءً - 11 مساءً (آخر طلب الساعة 10:30 مساءً)
)

قواعد الملابس

أنيق غير رسمي

سياسة التدخين

لا يسمح بالتدخين في مطعم سمر بالاس.

Summer Palace

“Fusion did not exist. I was taught traditional cooking.”

Chef Ip Chi Cheung

Originality is part of tradition

Chef Ip Chi Cheung

Prior to joining Island Shangri-La as the Executive Chinese Chef of Summer Palace, Chef Ip was previously at Kowloon Shangri-La, Hong Kong, where he held the same position at the hotel’s Shang Palace. In the 16 years under his supervision, Shang Palace achieved a list of significant local and international awards, including a one-star rating in the Michelin Guide for Hong Kong and Macau in 2009 and 2010.

In 2008, Chef Ip was among a select few internationally-renowned chefs invited to participate at the prestigious St. Moritz Gourmet Festival. The annual event is a platform for creative exchange between great master chefs and young talents from around the world.

In 2002, Summer Palace was chosen as one of only ten “Great Hotel Restaurants” worldwide by HOTELS magazine, USA.

Chef Ip commenced his apprenticeship when he was just 14 years old. After perfecting his cooking skills in a number of notable Hong Kong restaurants, including Yung Kee and Fook Lam Moon, Chef Ip was appointed Head Chef of the Flower Lounge Chinese Restaurant in 1987.

Four years later he joined Aberdeen Marina Club, a premier private club operated by Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts. When Island Shangri-La opened in 1991, Chef Ip was appointed Chef Lee Keung’s right-hand man at the hotel’s Summer Palace.


Phone

(852) 2820 8552

Location

Level 5

Operating Hours

Lunch
11.30am - 3pm (last order at 2.30pm)
(Monday to Saturday)
11am - 3pm (last order at 3pm)
(Sunday and Public Holidays)

Dinner
6.30pm - 11pm (last order at 10.30pm)

Dress Code

Smart Casual

Smoking Policy

Smoking is not permitted in Summer Palace.