常见问题

赚取奖励积分 - 一般问题

能否同时赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分和飞行里数?

凭合资格房价入住参与贵宾金环会计划的酒店时,您可以在办理入住手续时选择赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分或飞行里数二者之一,在您退房之后不可再更改选择。


如何赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分?

住店会员的合资格房价及合资格杂费消费,或非住店会员的餐饮及香格里拉CHI水疗合资格消费,均可赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分。您须于预订时提供会籍号码,并于入住、结账或合作伙伴提供产品或服务时出示会员卡。


贵宾金环会奖励积分如何计算?

会员于任一家参与贵宾金环会计划的酒店进行的合资格消费,每一美元的消费可赚取一分奖励积分。如以当地货币消费,需换算成美元以计算奖励积分。


我可以凭入会之前的酒店住宿赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分吗?

不可以。只有加入贵宾金环会之后的酒店住宿,方可用于赚取贵宾金环会奖励积分。


退房后,凭合资格酒店住宿或合资格消费赚取的贵宾金环会奖励积分要多久才能计入我的账户?

您以合资格房价入住,或以非住店客人身份进行合资格消费并全额付款后,所赚取的奖励积分,将于两周内计入您的账户。


其他人是否可以使用我的会员卡,代我支付费用并赚取贵宾金环会积分?

您的会籍号码及会员卡均不可由他人使用以获取贵宾金环会奖励积分、优惠、促销额外奖励积分。合资格消费的账单必须是您本人名下的消费,并由您本人支付全部费用。


贵宾金环会奖励积分什么时候失效?

贵宾金环会奖励积分采取年度到期的原则,有效期至会籍年度结束后的三年(1月1日至12月31日的日历年)。一旦过期,奖励积分不可用于兑换奖励或其它产品/服务。


贵宾金环会奖励积分可否转移或交易?

贵宾金环会奖励积分不可出售、易货、兑换现金或转移给其他会员。


我该如何赚取额外贵宾金环会奖励积分?

我们会不定期通过推广活动提供贵宾金环会额外奖励积分,详情请查阅贵宾金环会网站。另外,凭合资格消费,翡翠及钻石级会员可分别获赠25%及50%的贵宾金环会额外奖励积分。


合资格额外奖励积分将于何时计入至我的会员账户内?

推广期间赚取的贵宾金环会额外奖励积分将于在推广活动结束后的两至三星期内计入会员账户内。

FAQ

Earning GC Award Points - General

Can I earn GC Award Points and airline miles together?

You can only choose to earn either GC Award Points or airline miles in one of the Airline Partner Programmes upon check-in at any participating Shangri-La hotel, resort, Traders hotel or Kerry hotel when paying at a non-discounted or corporate rate that falls within the meaning of Qualifying Room Rate; no change is allowed once you have checked out of the hotel.


How are GC Award Points earned?

You can earn GC Award Points on Qualifying Room Rate and Qualifying Incidental Charges during the hotel stay or on Qualifying Spend on food and beverage or CHI, The Spa services on a non-hotel stay. You must quote your membership number at time of reservation and present your membership card at time of check-in, when paying the bill or upon delivery of partner products or services.


How are GC Award Points calculated?

GC Award Points will be issued at the rate of one point per whole US dollar of qualifying spending at all participating Shangri-La hotel, resort, Traders hotel or Kerry hotel. Spends in local currencies will be converted into US dollars for the purpose of point calculation.


Can I earn GC Award Points for hotel stays incurred prior to joining Golden Circle?

No, you can only earn GC Award Points for hotel stays incurred after enrolment to Golden Circle.


How long will it take for GC Award Points to be credited to my account after my qualifying hotel stay or qualifying spend in the hotel?

GC Award Points will be credited to your account two weeks after a stay at Qualifying Room Rate or payment in full of Qualifying Incidental Charges or Qualifying Spend.


Can another person use my membership card and pay for charges to earn GC Award Points on my behalf?

Neither your membership number nor your membership card can be used by anyone else in order to earn GC Award Points, benefits or promotion bonus points. The bill for qualifying charges must be made in your name and you must personally pay for all charges.


When will my GC Award Points expire?

GC Award Points will expire on an annual basis up to three calendar years (1 January to 31 December) after the end of the membership calendar year of accrual. Once expired, the GC Award Points cannot be redeemed for awards or other products/services.


Can my GC Award Points be transferred or exchanged?

No, your GC Award Points cannot be sold, bartered, exchanged for cash or transferred to other members.


How can I take advantage of bonus GC Award Points?

Promotions that offer bonus GC Award Points may be offered at certain times and details will be available on the Golden Circle website. As a Jade or Diamond member, you will also earn 25% and 50% bonus GC Award Points respectively on all qualifying spending.


When will my eligible bonus GC Award Points be credited to my account?

Bonus GC Award Points earned from promotions will be credited to your account two to three weeks after the end of the promotion period.