+ 添加房间


餐饮

Antonio Tardi,班加罗尔香格里拉大酒店行政主厨,负责酒店的餐饮运营。 

Tardi大厨拥有20多年在五星级酒店及豪华酒店的烹饪工作经验。除了专业的烹饪知识,他还是一名非常杰出的培训师和教练,为班加罗尔香格里拉大酒店建立了一支强大的烹饪团队,于100多所院校分享他的烹饪知识和技巧。 

Antonio主厨对于香格里拉酒店集团来说并非一个新人,他在台北香格里拉远东大饭店开始自己的职业生涯,担任酒店知名意大利餐厅马可波罗主厨。离开台北后,Antonio主厨被任命为广州香格里拉大酒店行政副总厨,负责这间大型酒店的日常运营及意大利餐厅Il Forno的管理。 

在风景如画的度假胜地——牙买加开始职业生涯之前,Tardi大厨在意大利及法国的多间米其林星级餐厅累积了丰富的烹饪经验,师从多位知名大厨。  

来自意大利那不勒斯的Tardi大厨曾于久负盛名的那不勒斯奥塔维亚诺L. De Medici餐厅学习和磨练烹饪技巧,并获得康奈尔食品服务管理认证。作为一支充满能量和实证主义的队伍,主厨和他的团队对吸收力量、利用来自不同文化的美食优势,为宾客呈现融合创意与传统美食艺术的饕餮佳肴。 

“在世界各地的工作经验不仅锤炼了我的烹饪技巧,更为我提供一个使用不同文化和口味的平台。班加罗尔这座城市容纳了来自全球各地的美食,我非常高兴为这座城市提供无与伦比的用餐体验,” Tardi大厨说。 

除了烹饪证书,Tardi大厨还是意大利烹饪大师(ICMC)、意大利百味来学院(2013年)以及厨艺大师、内华达拉斯威加斯世界名厨峰会(2006年)的荣誉会员。 

他的烹饪风格源自意大利的不同地区。在法国居住一段时间后,他还将法国烹饪技巧融入到自己的烹饪创作中。Tardi大厨结束在欧洲和加勒比地区的工作后决定来到亚洲,拓宽自己的烹饪视角,首先接触了远东地区的美食,体验深厚的历史韵味和印度菜肴的独特口感。 

Tardi大厨对日本的持续改善哲学(随着时间的推移,不断地改进)情有独钟。在学习和寻找全新方式及在职培训方面他非常有兴趣,并且花了大量的时间进行研学。 

工作之外,他是一位自行车骑行爱好者,热衷于骑着自行车探索大自然,享受美丽的景区和郊区,探索隐藏的自然风光。Tardi大厨热爱旅行和了解各地文化,这促使他参与很多促进健康的活动,将骑自行车作为自己日常生活的一部分,保持环保的生活方式。  

Tardi大厨是两个可爱孩子的父亲,妻子是一名牙买加裔加拿大人。他们喜欢一起在班加罗尔度过休闲、美好的时光。

+ Add More Rooms


Dining

Antonio Tardi, the executive chef of Shangri-La Hotel, Bengaluru, oversees all of the hotel’s culinary operations. 

Chef Tardi brings with him over 20 years of culinary experience gained at five-star hotels and luxury hotels. In addition to his culinary expertise, he is also an outstanding trainer and coach, sharing his knowledge and skills with over 100 colleagues to build a strong culinary team at Shangri-La Hotel, Bengaluru. 

Not new to Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Chef Antonio began his career at Shangri‑La’s Far Eastern Hotel, Taipei, where he headed the hotel’s renowned Italian restaurant, Marco Polo, as chef de cuisine. Following his stint in Taipei, Chef Antonio was appointed as executive sous chef at Shangri-La Hotel, Guangzhou, where he led the large hotel’s day-to-day operations and oversaw its Italian restaurant, Il Forno.   

Chef Tardi gained precious experience at Michelin-starred restaurants in Italy and France under well-renowned chefs before his career took him to a picturesque resort in Jamaica.     

A native of Napoli, Italy, Chef Tardi honed his culinary skills at the prestigious L. De Medici, Ottaviano, Napoli, and holds a certification in food service management from Cornell. Being a bundle of energy and positivity, he – along with his team – is eager to absorb the strength and take advantage of cuisines from different cultures and present guests with the fusion of innovative and traditional culinary arts.    

“Having worked in different parts of the world has not only enhanced my culinary skills, but given me an edge to adapt to different cultures and their palates. The city of Bangalore appreciates cuisines from different parts of the world, and I am excited to offer unparalleled dining experiences to this city,” said Chef Tardi.   

In addition to his culinary credentials, Chef Tardi is also an honourary inductee of the Italian Cuisine Master Chef (ICMC), Barilla Academy, Italy (2013), and Master Chef, World Gourmet Summit, Las Vegas Nevada (2006). 

His culinary style has its foundation in the different regions of Italy. After spending time in France, he also integrated the French technique into his craft. After working in Europe and the Caribbean, he decided to move to Asia to broaden his culinary profile. He has gained exposure to the cuisines of the Far East and experienced the deep history and unique flavours of Indian cuisine. 

Chef Tardi believes in the Japanese philosophy kaizen, which means “continuous improvement over time”. He spends time finding and studying new approaches to cooking.  

Outside work, he is an avid cyclist who is passionate about nature and enjoys riding through beautiful landscapes and the countryside to explore hidden natural scenery. Chef Tardi’s love for travel and culture encourages him to participate in events promoting health and an eco-friendly lifestyle in conjunction with his passion for cycling.    

Chef Tardi, a father to two adorable kids, is married to his Canadian wife of Jamaican roots. They love to spend their leisure time wining and dining in Bengaluru.