المسئولية الاجتماعية للشركات

جذب الإنتباه في أبوظبي

فندق شانغريلا قرية البري, أبوظبي

مركز الرعاية الخاصة هي منظمة  معتمدة، ومسجلة لدى وزارة الشئون الاجتماعية كمؤسسة لرعاية المعاقين وإعادة التأهيل. وهي منظمة غير ربحية تعتمد بشكل كبير على التبرعات والمتطوعين.

كشريك في هذه المنظمة، نقدم دعمنا لهم من خلال عدد من الأنشطة. وتشمل الأنشطة، القيام بعمل دروس في السباحة لطلابهم من ذوي الإعاقة العقلية وكيفية التعامل مع الحرائق وفحوصات السلامة والحياة في مركزهم وتقديم الطعام للأحداث الخاصة بهم من خلال توفير المرطبات وحضور اليوم الترفيهي واليوم الرياضي وعرض المواهب وأخيراً، النظر في التعاقد مع عملاء من مركزهم مثل أفيناش موهان.

أفيناش موهان هو أحد طلاب المركز في الفصل المتقدم ويبلغ من العمر 18 عاماً، والذي نتوسم فيه ان يكون متدرب في الميني بار لدينا. فهو يتبع التعليمات ويؤدي مهامه بمنتهى الدقة. ويقدم المساعدة اليومية في بعض المهام المكتبية البسيطة وعلى دراية باساسيات الكمبيوتر، ولذلك فهو مرشح مؤهل بشدة.

أحدث الأخبار

نعمل حاليا على التنسيق مع مركز الرعاية الخاصة بخصوص أنشطة اليوم الترفيهي والذي سيقام في خلال شهر مارس هذا بالإضافة إلى إنهاء متطلبات الموارد البشرية الخاصة بأفيناش موهان قبل أن يلتحق بالتدريب معنا. وبمجرد أن يصبح برنامجه قيد التنفيذ، نعتزم التخطيط للنظر في توظيف المزيد من زملائه من مركز الرعاية الخاصة. وهناك المزيد من الخطط قيد المناقشة لتقديم مدرس تدريب في مركز الرعاية الخاصة.

شرفنا بالمجي إلى شانغريلا، أبوظبي خلال شهر رمضان لتشاهد معرض مركز الرعاية الخاصة والذي سيضم العديد من الحرف اليدوية والأعمال الفنية.
 
لمزيد من التفاصيل اتصل بنا:
ايفلين وونج
مدير التدريب
 evelyn.wong@shangri-la.com


مشروع شانغريلا للعناية بالأفراد

استخدمنا أفضل رمز يمكن من خلاله التعبير عن مشروعاتنا لرعاية الأفراد واحتضان الأخرين وهو - رمز القلب.

Corporate Social Responsibility

Making a splash in Abu Dhabi

Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

The Special Care Centre (SCC) is an accredited organisation, registered with the Ministry of Social Affairs as an establishment for disabled care and rehabilitation. It is a non-profit organisation that relies heavily on donations and volunteers.

As a partner of this organisation, we show our support to them through a number of activities, including conducting swimming lessons for their students with mental disabilities, carrying out Fire, Life and Safety inspections in their centre, providing refreshments for their events, attending their Fun Day, Sports Day and Talent Show, and lastly, looking at hiring clients from their centre like Avinash Mohan.

Avinash Mohan is an 18-year old student of SCC’s senior class, who we are considering to be a mini-bar trainee. He follows instructions and carries out his tasks efficiently. He assists in day-to-day office tasks, has basic computer skills and, therefore, is a highly eligible candidate.

Latest News

We are currently teaming with SCC to coordinate activities for their Fun Day, which will take place later this month. We are also finalising the HR requirements for Avinash Mohan so that he can begin training at our property. Once his programme is in progress, we plan to look at hiring more students from SCC. Further plans to introduce teacher training at SCC are also in discussion.

During Ramadan, please stop by Shangri-La Hotel, Abu Dhabi to view an exhibit of SCC’s handicrafts and artworks.

For further details, please contact us:
Evelyn Wong
Director of Training
evelyn.wong@shangri-la.com


Shangri-La's Care for People Project

Our care for people projects are expressed with the most powerful icon for embracing others - a heart.