Explore the depths of the South China Sea

Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park
Located adjacent to the resort, across the South China Sea, the marine park is a cluster of five islands or ‘pulau’ in native Malay. The five islands are Pulau Gaya, Pulau Sapi, Pulau Manukan, Pulau Mamutik and Pulau Sulug and are characterised by shallow waters, bountiful corals and splendid white sandy beaches.  

Mamutik Island
The smallest island in the park is home to one of the best shallow water reef and coral colonies including the rare white distichopora coral.  Snorkelling here, you can spot residential fishes such as the sergant major, parrot fish, butterfly fish and clown anemone fish in their natural habitat.  

Resort guests enjoy a specially reserved area of the beach. 


(60 88) 327 888


8.30am - 5.30pm


20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, 88100, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia