+ 添加房间


Market by Jean-Georges

行政主厨Ken Nakano

““尊重季节,享用这个季节特有的食材一直是我的生活方式之一。作为一名厨师,我非常尊重我们所在的社区;和当地农场主及当地生产商合作时,我们可以策划并打造真正的区域性、时令性菜单。””

行政主厨Ken Nakano

Market Bar - Cocktail
SLV-Market-By-Jean-Geoges-Meet-The-Chef-3

地道的从农场到餐桌菜肴,品尝来自全国各地的最顶级加拿大食材。

行政主厨Ken Nakano

Ken Nakano出生于一个传统的日本家庭,家中的菜肴主要来自于自家的菜园。每日照料后院菜园是他日常琐事的一部分,和堂兄弟一起挖掘当地蕨菜、蒲公英及浆果时家庭露营的重头戏。当捕鱼季节结束,需要寻觅新鲜食材时,他在丰收时节向母亲学习了腌制、罐装及浸酸的技巧。当时他并不知道,自己的母亲已经向自己灌输了环保的、时令性烹饪方式的重要性。

“我记得将来自西班牙海湾的海藻在春天洒在菜园,秋季来临,枫叶飘落,成为天然的肥料,滋养土壤,为即将到来的季节做好准备,” Nakano说。“尊重季节,享用这个季节特有的食材一直是我的生活方式之一。作为一名厨师,我非常尊重我们所在的社区;和当地农场主及当地生产商合作时,我们可以策划并打造真正的区域性、时令性菜单。”

在MARKET by Jean-Georges用餐的宾客可以品尝到精致而朴实的味道,餐厅的时令性菜肴采用来自全国各地的最佳食材烹饪而成。我们鼓励宾客关注“源于自然”晚餐品鉴菜单,品尝生牛肉片佐腌制鸡油菌菇及自制芥末等菜品,其中采用的牛肉为英属哥伦比亚省生长及放养的、无激素、类固醇及抗生素的 卡什克里克天然牛肉。另外一道特色菜肴为自制烟熏Kuterra三文鱼佐Osetra鱼子酱、柠檬冻及薯片,该道菜肴采用由Namgis First Nation生产的、Kuterra土生土长的三文鱼。


电话

604 695 1115

地点

3层,1115 Alberni
温哥华,BC V6E 0A8,加拿大

代客泊车

1137 Alberni设有安全的地下停车场,位于Urban Fare和Coastal Church之间。

营业时间

早餐:
6:30 – 11:00

周六与周日早午餐:
11:30 – 15:00

午餐:
11:30 – 14:30

晚餐:
17:30 – 22:00(周日至周四)
17:30 – 22:30(周五与周六)

酒吧:
11:30 - 24:00(周日至周四)
11:30 – 01:00(周五与周六)

着装要求

商务休闲

吸烟规定

Market by Jean-Georges内禁止吸烟。

Market by Jean-Georges

Executive Chef, Ken Nakano

“Local in content, global in reach.”

Executive Chef, Ken Nakano


Bringing culinary expertise to life

Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten

Internationally acclaimed, three-star Michelin chef, entrepreneur and author of numerous cookbooks, Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten brings his signature vibrant cuisine to MARKET by Jean-Georges. His eponymous restaurant in Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, is a destination restaurant for unique culinary experiences. 

Executive Chef, Ken Nakano

Nakano grew up in a traditional Japanese household, where the garden was the driving force of his family’s meals. Tending to the backyard garden was part of his daily chores, and scavenging for local fiddleheads, coltsfoot, and berries were the highlight of family camping trips with his cousins. Once the seasons changed from fishing and foraging for fresh ingredients, to harvest time, he learned the arts of salt curing, canning, and pickling thanks to his mother. Little did he know at the time, Nakano’s mother was instilling the importance of practicing a sustainable, seasonal approach to cooking.  


“I remember putting seaweed from Spanish Banks into the garden in the spring, and fallen maple leaves in autumn, to nourish the soil and prepare it for the coming seasons,” said Nakano. “Honouring the seasons and eating this way has always been part of my lifestyle. As a chef, I have a great respect for our local community; when we collaborate with farm partners and local producers we can plan and create truly regional, seasonal menus.” 



Guests dining at the hotel’s restaurant, MARKET by Jean-Georges, can expect to see sophisticated yet uncomplicated flavours, and seasonal menus showcasing the best ingredients from coast to coast. Guest are encouraged to keep an eye on the Rooted in Nature dinner tasting menu, and dishes such as the Beef Carpaccio, Pickled Chanterelle Mushrooms and House Made Mustard, which uses British Columbia born and grazed, hormone, steroid and antibiotic free beef from Cache Creek Natural Beef. Another standout dish is the Soy Lacquered Veal Cheek, served with Crosne and a purée of Sunchoke from North Arm Farm in Pemberton, British Columbia.



(1 604) 695 1115


Level 3, 1115 Alberni

Valet Parking

Secured underground parking available on 1137 Alberni,
between Urban Fare and Coastal Church.

Operating Hours

6.30am - 11am

Saturday & Sunday Brunch
11.30am - 3pm

11.30am - 2.30pm

5.30pm - 10.00pm (Sunday to Thursday)
5.30pm -10.30pm (Friday & Saturday)

11.30am - 12midnight (Sunday to Wednesday)
11.30am - 12midnight (Thursday)
11.30am - 1am (Friday & Saturday)

Dress Code


Smoking Policy

Smoking is not permitted in MARKET by