企业社会责任

社区关爱服务

温哥华香格里拉大酒店

Ray Cam社区合作中心的目标是开展娱乐、教育、社会、文化与经济项目,为社区成员,尤其是儿童和青少年提供更多机会,帮助他们找到人生的价值和方向。

酒店在各方面支持中心,主要集中在为儿童、青少年和妇女提供的教育工作坊和协助。
 
酒店在Ray Cam社区合作社开展以下项目:

妇女平等项目 – 项目包括教育青少年关于未成年怀孕、身体健康护理的信息,以及提供一系列烹饪技术、关爱、锻炼和放松的课程。

“教育是未来” – 项目为赞助商提供选择青少年参加大专学校的机会。酒店开展了5星级工作见习周。5名青少年被挑选在酒店跟着5名员工参加为期5天的见习工作。

让儿童重返校园 – 项目包括帮助社区家庭支付儿童文具费用,就是提供装满如笔记本、钢笔、铅笔、橡皮、尺子等文具的书包。

最新消息  

爱心午餐 – 酒店成为对社区全体成员开放的圣诞节午餐的主要供应商。另外,酒店为每位儿童准备了圣诞礼物,为每个家庭送上了“购物篮”,里面有洗发水、牙膏、床单、毛巾和罐头等家庭必需品。

加入我们 

我们正努力寻找为Ray Cam合作社服务的好方法,以及乐意为活动服务的志愿者。如想获取更多参加咨询,可通过发送电子邮件联系我们:luisa.gil@shangri-la.com


香格里拉人文关怀项目

我们采用最能彰显出对他人关怀的“心形图案”作为我们人文关 怀项目的徽标。

Corporate Social Responsibility

Community Outreach

Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver

The goal of the Ray Cam Community Co-op centre is to provide access to recreational, educational, social, cultural and economic programmes, which advance the opportunities for community members, especially children and youth; and enable them to make successful and fulfilling life choices.

The hotel supports the centre in various ways, focusing on educational workshops and aid for children, youth and women.
 
The hotel runs the following programmes at Ray Cam Community Co-op:

All About You Women Fair – The programme includes equipping young teenagers with information on teenage pregnancy, body health care, and skills workshops in cooking, pampering, exercising and relaxation.

‘Education is our Future’ – This programme offers sponsorship for a chosen youth to attend post-secondary school facilities. The hotel has developed a 5 STAR job-shadowing week during which 5 youths are chosen to shadow 5 employees for 5 days at the hotel.

Help a Kid to School – this programme consists of assisting each family from the community through the purchase of educational tools for their children. This includes a backpack filled with school essentials like notebooks, pens, pencils, erasers, rulers, etc.

Latest News

Lunch with Care – the hotel has become their main provider of Christmas Lunch, which is open to all members of the community. In addition, it provides every child with a Christmas gift and each family with a “Market Basket” with home essentials like shampoo, toothpaste, bed sheets, towels and canned food items.

Join Us

We are always looking for more ideas on how to contribute to the Ray Cam Co-op and volunteers to participate in different events. For more details on how to get involved, please contact us via email: luisa.gil@shangri-la.com.


Shangri-La's Care for People Project

Our care for people projects are expressed with the most powerful icon for embracing others - a heart.