+ 添加房间


美食

引领烹饪创新 品鉴八方风味

行政主厨Neeraj Tyagi

 

Neeraj Tyagi主厨于2015年6月起出任新德里香格里拉大酒店行政主厨。Neeraj拥有超过15年的烹饪经验,曾任职于许多知名豪华酒店,包括约旦凯宾斯基大酒店、新德里Claridges度假酒店、新德里万豪酒店、新德里酒店、新德里皇家公园酒店和海德拉巴拉邦城堡酒店。

Neeraj主厨擅长地中海美食。他的烹饪风格以传统为基础,融合了现代烹饪和完善的融合美食元素,强调简约、新鲜和食材的天然质感,同时凸显文化风情。另外,他执着于发现较不常见的未知食材,用全新的烹饪技法和战略性的推介方式,将自己的作品展示在公众面前。他创作的菜肴仅选用顶级品质的食材,肉类及其他稀有食材均从欧洲偏远地区空运而来。

东南亚之旅,让Neeraj主厨进一步扩大了他对食物的认识。Neeraj主厨曾获得多项著名奖项和荣誉,如2014年INDIA CULINARY CZAR大奖HOTELIER INDIA主厨25强(2014年2月份)。2017年,Tyagi主厨当选为Hotelier India年度行政主厨,以及BW Hotelier印度北部地区年度行政主厨。

另外,Neeraj主厨也曾在Doordarshan、Pogo频道、NDTV Good Times、Zee TV和Aaj Tak等电视频道的许多烹饪节目中亮相。 

Neeraj主厨的职业生涯遍及全球,包括新加坡加里波第大酒店、马尔代夫瑚湖尔岛酒店、伦敦普林西大酒店,以及伦敦丽兹酒店。此外,他还曾与米其林星级主厨Gennaro Vito一起亮相伦敦的意大利高级餐厅Toto餐厅的开幕式。Neeraj主厨对美食充满热情,曾与世界知名大厨密切合作,如分子美食大师David Fenstra、Frans Dijksman、Dennis Out、奥地利大厨Markus Moser、西班牙大厨Jeorge Acereto以及Andreu Genestra主厨。

+ Add More Rooms


Dining

A Food Connoisseur Who Brings Innovative Culinary Flair to His Kitchen

Executive Chef Neeraj Tyagi

Chef Neeraj Tyagi assumed the role of Executive Chef at Shangri-La’s - Eros Hotel, New Delhi, in June 2015. Chef Neeraj has more than 15 years of culinary experience and has worked in many renowned luxury hotels, including the Kempinski Hotel in Jordan, The Claridges Hotels & Resorts in New Delhi, The Welcome Group Marriott in New Delhi, The Grand in New Delhi, The Park Royal in New Delhi and The Amrutha Castle in Hyderabad.   

 Chef Neeraj’s cooking style is based on traditional techniques but blended with modern influences. He emphasizes simplicity, freshness and natural textures with cultural influences and specializes in Mediterranean cuisine. One of his strengths is discovering rare or unknown ingredients and implementing them in original recipes. His dishes showcase the finest cuts of meat and hard-to-find ingredients that are specially flown in from the remote parts of Europe.    

 Chef Neeraj further expanded his knowledge of food during a journey to Southeast Asia. He is the recipient of several prestigious awards. He was voted as one of the top 25 chefs by Hotelier India (February 2014) at the India Culinary Czar 2014. In 2017, Chef Tyagi was chosen as the runner up for the Executive Chef of the Year by Hotelier India and was also recognized by the prestigious BW Hotelier as the Executive Chef of the Year in the North Zone category. He has also been featured on many culinary shows on various TV channels, including Doordarshan, Pogo Channel, NDTV Good Times, Zee TV and Aaj Tak.    

    

Chef Neeraj has worked with The Garibaldi, Singapore; Hulhulle Island Hotel, Maldives; Princi London; and Ritz London, and also assisted Michelin-starred Chef Gennaro Vito with opening Toto’s, an Italian fine dining restaurant in London. He is passionate about gastronomy and has had the opportunity to closely work with world-renowned chefs, including David Fenstra of Molecular Gastronomy fame, Frans Dijksman, Dennis Out, Austrian Chef Markus Moser, Spanish Chef Jeorge Acereto and Chef Andreu Genestra. 

  

For culinary queries, please contact Chef Neeraj Tyagi at neeraj.tyagi@shangri-la.com.