• المطاعم
  • المشارب والصالات
  • Meet the Executive Chef
 

دكتور علي

 

هذا المطعم الاستثنائي الذي يفيض بالحنكة الشرقية يدين بالعرفان للطبيب المالديفي المحبوب لدى الجميع الدكتور/ علي، وهو الطبي الذي أسعد الجميع بقصص الطبيعة المنسوجة ووصفاته المغرية. من عام 1850 إلى عام 1900، سافر الدكتور علي عبر شرق آسيا والشرق الأوسط باعتباره بحارًا على متن السفينة يوهامبارا. أخذته رحلاته إلى العديد من البلدان مثل مصر والأردن وشبه القارة الهندية، بورما، الصين الجنوبية وفيتنام حيث جمع المكونات الغريبة من لقاءاته مع المسافرين الآخرين - وقبل فترة طويلة كانت تستخدم هذه الأعشاب والتوابل بشكل خلاق في وصفاته السحرية اللذيذة.

اليوم، كل طبق في مطعم الدكتور علي يمثل إرثا يسيل له اللعاب لهذه الأسطورة المحلية. تتسم الأكلات بالبساطة، النضارة والإبداع – بالإضافة إلى كونها الأولى من نوعها في جزر المالديف. واستنادا إلى الموقع الاستراتيجي في البلاد عند نقاط عبور المحيط الهندي وبحر الصين الجنوبي والخليج العربي؛ تعكس ثلاث غرف معيشة مميزة الثقافات والمأكولات الانتقائية الباذخة من هذه المناطق. النكهات الاصيلة والألوان وعطور أطباق الكاري والتاندوري في قائمة مأكولات المحيط الهندي مفعمة حقًا بروح مأكولات المنطقة الأكثر فخامة.  تذوق مسرات شانغريلا من المطبخ الكانتوني المميز والأكلات الفيتنامية المفضلة التي تم إعدادها ببراعة واتقان وعرضها بشكل أنيق وسط أجواء شرقية بمعنى الكلمة. عندما يتعلق الأمر بفن الطهو من الشرق الأوسط، يمكنك الاستمتاع بمذاق الطواجن، الكباب، الخبز الشامي الصغير والعديد من المقبلات اللبنانية.

تصميم المطعم المعماري مستوحى من قصر الدكتور علي ومزين بالأثاث القديم من منزله. التجربة حقيقية بمعنى الكلمة، فهي وليمة للحواس، وتجربة سفر مبتكرة تذخر باكتشافات الطعام في أجواء حميمة دافئة. وليس هناك أفضل من إنهاء وجبة باذخة بالجلوس في استرخاء وسط اجواء بار دكتور علي الحميمة، لتحظى بمتعة ارتشاف الشاي بالنعناع أو كوكتيلك المفضل، بينما تطرب أذناك بالموسيقى الحية الرائعة.

 

[مشاهدة التفاصيل]   

فاشالا

 

فاشالا؛ كلمة تعني "الحافة" في لغة الديفيهي المحلية، ويقع بشكل فريد في الطرف الشمالي من الجزيرة، حيث تلتقي مياه البحيرة الهادئة بالمحيط الهندي. الصوت الإيقاعي للأمواج وألوان المياه القزحية والسماء المرصعة بالنجوم؛ تخلق جميعها الجو المثالي لتجربة طعام حميمة.

المنتجات المحلية من المياه المحيطة والمزارع المجاورة هي مركز المكونات الطازجة الشهية التي يتم تحويلها بمهارة إلى وصفات مستوحاة من البحر الأبيض المتوسط. السمك الطازج من البحر مباشرة والمأكولات البحرية وسرطان البحر المالديفي وفاكهة المانجو بعصارتها الفريدة والبابايا والباذنجان المنتقى باليد والأعشاب والفلفل الحريف.... كلها مكونات محلية يتم مزجها ببراعة لخلق تجربة طعام تبقى ذكرى طوال العمر. أما الساقي المحترف؛ سوف يجد لك النبيذ المثالي الذي سيستكمل هذه الوليمة الفريدة.

دلل نفسك واسترخي وسط أجواء فاشالا المحيطة بنما تحظى بلقاء حميم مع الشخص المحبب إلى قلبك، حيث ستمتعان معًا بالاستماع إلى الموسيقى الشاعرية مع مشهد المحيط الساحر في الخلفية. ولكي تجعلها تجربة أكثر خصوصية، يمكنك اختيار الحصول على عشاء خاص على الشاطئ "على حافة الشاطئ مباشرة" أو في أحد الأجنحة الخاصة المطلة على المحيط. ويمكنك أيضًا تدليل نفسك مع "قائمة الساقي والطاهي" الأسبوعية، قائمة ليس لها مثيل تتكون من ثلاثة أطباق مستوحاة من انصهار أفضل المكونات المحلية والمكونات التي يتم جلبها من مصادر عالمية، حيث يتم إقران كل طبق مع مشروب مثالي من اختياري الساقي المبدع.

 


 

[مشاهدة التفاصيل]   

جافو

 

 

جافو، كلمة معناها "الأجواء المحيطة" في اللغة الديفيهية المحلية وهو بالفعل يتميز بموقع فريد على طول الخط الساحلي الفيروزي، ويوفر آفاقًا مذهلة عبر المحيط. مع الأسقف المترفعة في شموخ، المقصورات الخاصة على الشاطئ والجلسة الخارجية الفسيحة، ينضح المطعم بإحساس معاصر ويبعث على الانتعاش. وهو الموقع المثالي لتناول الطعام في الهواء الطلق على مدار الساعة، مع أفضل المأكولات العالمية التي يعيد صياغتها طاهينا المبدع، للاستمتاع وسط الطبيعة الخلابة.

استيقظ مبكرًا واجلس متألقًا في الجنة لتستمتع بأشهى مأكولات بوفيه الإفطار العالمي الذي يشمل على الطهي المباشر مع طهاتنا البارعون الذين يكرسون أنفسهم لضمان تلبية كافة رغباتك.

للحصول على تجربة طعام ممتعة في وسط اليوم، تتضمن قائمة الغداء أطباقًا مبتكرة من جميع أنحاء العالم، تم إبداعها لتناسب ذوي الأذواق الخاصة؛ الساعيين للاستمتاع بأكل صحي. القائمة الغربية المثيرة التي تقدم في المساء؛ تجلب كلا من المأكولات الكلاسيكية مثل اللحم البقري الممتاز والمأكولات البحرية الأكثر طزاجة.


 

[مشاهدة التفاصيل]   

إنديري

كلمة تعني "المرجان الأسود" باللغة الديفيهية المحلية، إنديري هو المكان المثالي للانغماس خلال النهار حتى المغرب، مع مشهد خلفي مُترف من المياه الفيروزية والشواطئ البكر.

سواء كنت تستمتع بنزهة على الشاطئ، تسترخي في في الجنحة الخاصة بجانب المسبح أو تهدئ أعصابك على أنغام الموسيقى في البار، يوفر إنديري الجلسات المثالية للاستمتاع بالوجبات الخفيفة الشهية والمشروبات المنعشة.

 موقعه المركزي بجوار المسبح، الشاطئ، ومركز الرياضات المائية يجعل إنديري المكان المثالي للانغماس في عصائر الفواكه الاستوائية، والمشروبات الصحية وكوكتيلات بداية المساء في جو مريح. ويمكنك الاستمتاع بالأجواء المحيطة المشمسة أثناء تناول الطعام الصحي ووجبات الأطفال لاستعادة النشاط والحيوية.

المشروب المميز: إنديري بريز. كوكتيل بأساس من الفودكا ممزوج مع النعناع الطازج والتوت مع لمسات نهائية من عصير الحمضيات والتوت البري. مشروب مثالي لجلسة بعد الظهر المشمسة!

[مشاهدة التفاصيل]   

مانزارو

 

كلمة تعني "المشهد" باللغة الديفيهية المحلية، يوفر مانزارو أجواء أنيقة وموسيقى هادئة، مما يجعله مكانًا مثالي للاستمتاع بلحظات الغروب الساحرة وكوكتيلات المساء.

العوارض الخشبية المكشوفة والجدار الحجر الجيرى بالزخارف المعقدة المقتبسة من المنطقة المحلية تمنح المكان إحساسًا فريدًا بالأناقة والعصرية. أشجار النخيل المتمايلة تلقي بظلالها على الأعمدة الحجرية، وأثاث اللاونج ذو النمط الاستعماري يضفي المزيد من الأصالة على الأجواء الاستوائية.

مجموعة من الكوكتيلات العالمية، والنبيذ المختار بدقة من جميع أنحاء العالم، ومجموعة واسعة من البيرة تستكمل تجربة تناول طعام فريدة من نوعها، تجعل مانزارو المكان المثالي للاستمتاع بمشاهد المحيط الهندي الخلابة في المساء.

المشروبات المميزة:

إم-يبرتايزر - كوكتيل فوار مصنوع من شامبانيا بروت، كامباري، عصير البرتقال وبيرة البرتقال.

إم- آي تاي - كوكتيل استوائي كلاسيكي بلمسات فريدة مصنوع من الروم الداكن، عصير الأناناس، أماريتو، الخمر الجاف وبيرة الجوز المصنوعة محليا!

 

 

[مشاهدة التفاصيل]   

إم - لاونج

+9606897888

إم-لاونج هو مكان عصري يقع على شاطئ البحر يُصبح نابضا بالحياة عندما تغرب الشمس على المياه البلورية الباذخة.

تصميمه المعاصر الأبيض الأنيق يخلق بيئة راقية ومبهجة على الشاطئ مباشرة، مما يخلق أماكن الاسترخاء المثالية أمام مسطحات الجزيرة الخضراء المورقة ومياه البحيرة الفيروزية.

أجواء هادئة وساحرة تدعوك للجلوس والاسترخاء والراحة والاستمتاع بالرقص على أنغام منسق موسيقى الهاوس والرقص.

يقع بشكل مميز على طول الخط الساحلي، إم لاونج هو المكان المثالي للاستمتاع بغروب الشمس واحتساء الكوكتيلات والنبيذ والشامبانيا آخر الليل.

انضم إلينا يوميا لتحظى بأقصى درجات المرح في الساعة السعيدة من 5:30 إلى 7:30 مساءً ومن 9:00 إلى 11:00 مساءً ودلل نفسك أسبوعيا مع ليلة الموخيتو كل يوم أحد وليلة المارجريتا كل يوم جمعة.

قائمة مشروبات إم لاونج 

[مشاهدة التفاصيل]   

البساطة والنضارة والقوام الطبيعي


 

من مواليد شيراز في إيران، اكتشف الطاهي حامد غايدي برازجان شغفه وولعه وعشقه للطهي من خلال عائلة أمه، حيث عرف من خلالهم الأطباق الإيرانية التقليدية المحبوب والمفضلة للجميع. وعندما سافر حول العالم باحثًا عن عمل، اعتمد مختلف النكهات التي صادفها خلال مسيرته المهنية.

عمل الطاهي حامد في العديد من المنشآت الفندقية المملوكة لمجموعة شانغريلا في بوراكاي، مانيلا، ومسقط وكان آخرها سنغافورة، ولذلك اصبحت روح العلامة التجارية راسخة بداخله. وهو شديد الإيمان بمبدا التجارب الطهوية وأن " الطعام هو اصدق شكل من اشكال الفن".
 

يملك الطاهي حامد العديد من الأطباق البارزة والمميزة ضمن محفظته المهنية بما في ذلك "ماهي هاشو" وهو عبارة سمك مرجان محمر في الفرن مع مزيج من الأوراق، والتمر الهندي، والبهارات الفارسية، الثوم والبصل يقدم مع البصل والزعفران وصوص الزبيب، وطبق "شيشليك كباب" وهو عبارة أضلع ضأن مشوية مع التوابل، والثوم والبهارات الفارسية. وتركز رؤيته للجزرة على استخدام المزيد من المنتجات المحلية ةتطوير مفهوم "متأصل في الطبيعة" داخل المطاعم.

• Restaurants
  • Bars & Lounges
  • Meet the Executive Chef
 

Dr. Ali's

This exceptional restaurant laden with Eastern sophistication pays tribute to a much-loved Maldivian doctor called Dr. Ali who delighted everyone with his wonderfully woven nature stories and enticing recipes. From 1850 to 1900, he travelled across East Asia and the Middle East as a seafarer aboard the Yahumbarra. His journeys took him to many destinations such as Egypt, Jordan, the Indian Peninsula, Burma, South China and Vietnam, where he collected exotic ingredients from his encounters with other travellers, and before long, these herbs and spices were fused creatively into his delicious, magical recipes.

Today, every dish at Dr. Ali’s Restaurant pays tribute to the mouth-watering legacy of this local legend. The cuisine is simple, fresh and innovative – and the first of its kind in the Maldives. Drawing on the country’s strategic location at the crossing points of the Indian Ocean, the South China Sea and the Arabian Gulf, the venue's three distinctive living rooms reflect the sumptuous eclectic cultures and cuisines of these regions. The authentic flavours, colours and aromas of the curries and tandoori dishes from the Indian Ocean menu truly capture the spirit of the finest regional fare. Sample the delights of Shangri-La’s signature Cantonese cuisine and tangy Vietnamese favourites, masterfully prepared and presented in elegant oriental settings. When it comes to Middle Eastern gastronomy, you can feast on tagines, kebabs, pita bread and numerous Lebanese dips.

The restaurant’s architecture is inspired by Dr Ali`s mansion and adorned with ancient furniture from his house. Dining here is a a truly memorable experience, a feast for the senses and an invitation to discover culinary wonders in an intimate, warm atmosphere. And what better way is there to end a glorious meal than by sitting back in the intimate opulence of Dr. Ali’s Bar and relaxing with an oriental mint tea or your favourite cocktail to the sound of lounge music?

 

[View Details]    [Offers]

Fashala

Fashala, meaning “the edge” in the local Dhivehi language, is uniquely located at the northern tip of the island, where the tranquil lagoon waters meet the Indian Ocean. The rhythmic sound of the waves, the iridescence of the water and the star-studded sky create the perfect setting for an intimate dining experience.  

Local produce from the surrounding waters and neighbouring farms are at the centre of the gastronomic offerings and skilfully incorporated into Mediterranean-inspired recipes. Local ingredients such as freshly caught fish, Maldivian lobster and other seafood, juicy mangoes and papayas, hand-picked eggplants, herbs and chilies are ingeniously blended to create a memorable dining experience. And our sommelier will find the perfect wine pairing to complement your gastronomic feast. 

Indulge in the relaxed surroundings of Fashala with your loved one while listening to calming tunes against a beautiful ocean backdrop. To make your experience even more special, you can choose to have a private dinner on the beach “at the edge” or by the private pavilion overlooking the ocean. You can also treat yourself to our weekly “Chef and Sommelier Menu”, a masterpiece three-course menu inspired by a fusion of the best locally and internationally sourced ingredients, where each course is perfectly paired with our sommelier’s selection. 

[View Details]    [Offers]

Javvu

Javvu, meaning “atmosphere” in the local Dhivehi language, is beautifully located along the turquoise shoreline, offering stunning vistas across the ocean. With lofty ceilings, beachside pavilions and expansive outdoor seating, the restaurant exudes a fresh, contemporary feel. It is the perfect spot for al fresco dining around the clock, offering a menu of the best international favourites as interpreted by our chef in a setting of natural beauty. 

Rise and shine in paradise with a sumptuous international breakfast buffet that features live cooking stations manned by our chefs to ensure your personal preferences are met.  

For a casual midday gourmet experience, the lunch menu features imaginative dishes from around the world, created to suit the most discerning palates, including the health-conscious. The tantalizing Western menu served in the evening brings together delectable ingredients such as prime beef and the freshest seafood. 

Enjoy a memorable dinner while taking in the sights and sounds of our regular themed nights, which are enlivened by our resident local band, Black Pearl. For larger dinners with family and friends, a private dining room that can host up to 12 people is available.

[View Details]    [Offers]

Endheri

Meaning “black coral” in the local Dhivehi language, Endheri is the ideal spot for indulging during the day until sunset and features a breathtaking backdrop of turquoise waters and pristine beach.

Whether you take a stroll by the beach, unwind by the poolside pavilions or chill out to the tunes at the bar, you are sure to enjoy the venue's idyllic settings while savouring tasty snacks and refreshing beverages. 

Its central location next to the pool, beach, and water sports centre makes Endheri the perfect place to indulge in tropical fruit juices, healthy drinks and early evening cocktails. Comfort food and kids’ meals are also available. 

Sample Endheri's signature drink, the Endheri Breeze - a vodka cocktail infused with fresh mint and raspberries that features the tartness of fresh citrus and cranberry juice. It's perfect for a sunny afternoon! 

[View Details]    [Offers]

Manzaru

Meaning “view” in the local Dhivehi language, Manzaru offers an elegant setting and relaxing music, making it the perfect place for sunset moments and evening cocktails.  

Exposed rafters and a limestone wall with intricate motifs pertaining to the local region give the venue a chic, contemporary feel. Swaying palm trees cast their shadows on stone columns, and colonial lounge furniture adds to the tropical ambience. 

A collection of cosmopolitan cocktails, handpicked wines from around the globe and a wide selection of beers complete the dining experience, making Manzaru the ideal spot for taking in the stunning views of the Indian Ocean in the evening.

Signature drinks:

M- Spritzer - a sparkling cocktail made with brut Champagne, Campari, orange juice and orange bitters.

M- ai Tai – a classic tropical cocktail with a unique twist that is made with dark rum, pineapple juice, amaretto, dry vermouth and homemade walnut bitters!

 

[View Details]    [Offers]

M-Lounge

+9606897888

M-Lounge is a trendy beachfront venue which comes alive as the sun sets on the beautiful crystalline waters.

Its contemporary and sleek white design creates a casual, chic environment right on the beach, making the venue the perfect setting for enjoying the lush green island environment and turquoise waters of the lagoon. 

M-Lounge's laid back atmosphere invites you to relax or dance while listening to the DJ's upbeat house and other dance music. 

Beautifully located along the coastline, M-Lounge is the perfect spot for enjoying sundowners and late-night cocktails, as well as wine and Champagne. 

Join us for the daily happy hours from 5.30pm to 7.30pm and 9pm to 11pm. In addition, a Mojito Night is held every Sunday, and a Margarita Night takes place every Friday. 

Signature drink: Back in Black – a contemporary cocktail made with 12-year-old Scotch, crème de mure and crème de menthe. Created by the resort’s mixologist, it is the perfect drink to enjoy as you watch the sun go down. 

M-Lounge Beverage Menu   

[View Details]    [Offers]

Simplicity, freshness and natural textures


Chef Michael McCalman joins Shangri-La's Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, with over twenty years of international experience in the culinary industry. He has held various positions at luxurious properties in Australia, Europe and Asia, including several prestigious Shangri-La properties such as the Kowloon Shangri-La in Hong Kong and the Futian Shangri-La in Shenzhen, China.

Chef Michael’s world experience has allowed him to develop an unparalleled passion for gastronomy. He brings creative, international flavours and creations to the Maldives, which are enhanced by his wide knowledge of Asian techniques and tastes.

Before joining Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, Chef Michael worked for various international luxury hotel brands and a five-star resort in the Maldives as executive chef.

Chef Michael’s role at Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, encompasses all culinary operations and management, including overseeing the restaurants Fashala, Dr Ali’s and Javvu, and in-villa dining. In addition, he will oversee the resort’s culinary team and tailor in-flight menus for private jet travellers.