Добавить номера


Питание

Простота, свежесть и натуральная текстура

Шеф Майкл МакКелман пришел в Shangri-La's Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, имея за плечами более двадцати лет опыта работы в кулинарной индустрии. В свое время он занимал различные должности в фешенебельных отелях Австралии, Европы и Азии, в том числе в нескольких престижных отелях Shangri-La, а именно Kowloon Shangri-La в Гонконге и Futian Shangri-La в Шэньчжэне, Китай.

Международный опыт шефа Майкла пробудил в нем несравненную страсть к кулинарии. Он привез на Мальдивы творческий подход к созданию блюд мировой кухни, усовершенствованный его глубокими познаниями об азиатских веяниях и вкусах.

До прихода в Shangri-La's Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives шеф Майкл работал в различных фешенебельных отелях по всему миру и уже имел опыт сотрудничества с пятизвездочными курортами на Мальдивах в качестве шеф-повара.

В Shangri-La's Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives шеф Майкл возглавит и будет управлять всем кулинарным сектором, в том числе ресторанами Fashala, Dr Ali's и Javvu, а также ресторанным обслуживанием вилл. Кроме того, он будет контролировать работу команды поваров курорта и составлять индивидуальные меню для пассажиров частных самолетов.

Dining

Simplicity, freshness and natural textures

Executive Chef Filippo Abisso.

Chef Filippo joins Shangri-LA's Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, with over twenty years of international experience in the culinary industry. He has held various positions at luxurious properties in Greece, Portugal and Switzerland, including two Michelin-starred restaurants in Italy.

Chef Filippo’s worldwide experience has allowed him to develop an unrivaled passion for gastronomy. He is bringing authentic European flavour to the Maldives that is enhanced by his wide knowledge of Asian influences and tastes.

Before joining Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, Chef Filippo worked at Banyan Tree in the Seychelles, Maldives, and most recently at Banyan Tree Angsana & Laguna Golf Bintan in Indonesia, where he held the title of area executive chef.

Chef Filippo’s role at Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives, encompasses all culinary operations and management, including the restaurants Fashala, Dr Ali’s and Javvu and in-villa dining. In addition, he will oversee the resort’s culinary team and tailor in-flight menus for private jet travellers.