自然探险

环境:未来的希望

婆罗洲是自然景色优美的小岛。美丽的海滩、丛林保护区和公园遍布沙巴。

为贯彻维护生物多样性的承诺,集团特别开设了“香格里拉关爱自然项目”。

香格里拉丹绒亚路度假酒店开展了“海洋保护 – 珊瑚种植项目”,旨在恢复和保护受面对人类活动影响日益增强的一些功能和栖息地。在度假酒店海洋生物学家的监督下,该项目在星码头创造一个可持续发展的环境,每个人都应该了解,维护和保护环境是我们共同的责任。该项目将作为一个促进珊瑚礁恢复的长期珊瑚繁殖项目。

Resort CSR logo SC 

自然保护区(莎利雅)

您可搭乘穿梭巴士前往我们的姐妹酒店-香格里拉莎利雅度假酒店,游览占地64英亩的独具特色的自然保护区,观赏沙巴标志动物红毛猩猩。该自然保护区成立的主要原因是自然保护和红毛猩猩康复。

自然保护区内的红毛猩猩康复计划是沙巴州西海岸唯一一个动物康复计划。

保护区内还有沙巴的许多其它野生动物,包括两个物种的鹿、长尾猴、雉鸡、果子狸、狸猫、花面棕梠猫、巨蜥、苦恶鸟、豪猪、蜂猴、穿山甲、猪笼草、食果蝙蝠以及63个物种的雀鸟。

电话

(60 88) 327 888

传真

(60 88) 327 878

地点

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, 88100 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

电邮地址

Nature

Lush foliage & natural beauty

Borneo is an island of enormous natural beauty. Beaches, jungle preserves, and parks can be found throughout Sabah.

In line with our commitment to biodiversity conservation, the group launched Sanctuary, Shangri-La's Care for Nature Project.

At Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort and Spa, Kota Kinabalu, we have the Care for Dugong Conservation Programme which aims to restore the integrity of the marine eco-system and to improve the livelihood of the local communities in Sabah. With the help of WWF Sabah, the resort is working with villagers from Kampung Berungus in Kudat to propagate the growth of sea grass to preserve the natural habitat of the dugong situation in this area and to obtain a weekly supply of sustainably harvested fish to be served in the resort's restaurants as 'Catch of the Day'.

Resort CSR logo 

 

Nature Reserve (Rasa Ria)

Take the shuttle to our sister resort, Rasa Ria, where you'll find a unique 64-acre Nature Reserve featuring Sabah's icon, the Orangutan. The Nature Reserve is aimed primarily at nature conservation and Orangutan rehabilitation.

The Rehabilitation Programme for Orangutans, carried out at the Nature Reserve, is the only one of its kind on the west coast of Sabah.

The Reserve is also home to a wide spectrum of Sabah wildlife, such as two species of deer, long-tailed macaques, pheasants, civets, bear cat, masked musang, monitor lizard, water hens, porcupines, slow lorises, pangolins, pitcher plants, fruit bats and 63 species of birds.

Phone

(60 88) 327 888

Fax

(60 88) 327 878

Location

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, 88100 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Email