名胜景点

魅力名胜探索之旅

瓦其夫市场 

迷宫般的石头小巷,四周弥漫的水烟香味,瓦其夫市场散发着迷人的旧世界魅力。出售香水、熏香、传统卡塔尔服装、鞋、珠宝、香料及干果等的商店林立。游客们可于集市餐厅和咖啡厅内享受各种美味的地方和国际美食,参观艺术画廊、猎鹰点和宠物商店。

黄金集市 

位于Alfardan中心后的黄金集市更是不容错过,琳琅满目的手镯、戒指、项链和卡塔尔新娘首饰遍布各式小店,多数配饰采用22克拉黄金以及宝石和珍珠,再现珍珠之国的昔日风采。

Sheikh Faisal系列 

Sheikh Faisal系列收藏于占地17,000平方米的博物馆内,其中包括15,000多种独特的艺术品,如古伊斯兰手稿和考古珍品,及历史悠久的迷人汽车系列,包括一辆19世纪的蒸汽汽车。博物馆的展馆中还展出了来自多个信仰的宗教物品。 

当地气候
月份 最高气温 最低气温
一月 21ºC 14ºC
二月 23ºC 15ºC
三月 27ºC 18ºC
四月 32ºC 23ºC
五月 38ºC 25ºC
六月 39ºC 28ºC
七月 41ºC 30ºC
八月 41ºC 30ºC
九月 39ºC 27ºC
十月 35ºC 24ºC
十一月 30ºC 20ºC
十二月 26ºC 17ºC

+ Add More Rooms


Charming attractions for every traveller

Souq Waqif

With its maze of stone alleyways and the scent of shisha, the Souq Waqif exudes an old-world charm. Dozens of shops sell perfumes, incense, traditional Qatari clothing, shoes, jewellery, spices and dried fruits. Visitors can enjoy a range of local and international cuisines at the souq’s restaurants and coffee shops, along with art galleries, falcon shops and pet stores.

Gold Souq

A visit to the Gold Souq, behind the Alfardan Centre, is not to be missed. Small shops are filled with glittering bangles, rings, necklaces and Qatari bridal jewellery – most of the accessories are made of 22-carat gold, as well as precious stones and pearls that recall Qatar’s past as a pearling nation.

Sheikh Faisal Collection

The spectacular Sheikh Faisal collection, housed in a 17,000 sqm museum, features more than 15,000 unique artefacts such as ancient Islamic manuscripts and archaeological treasures, as well as a fascinating collection of historic cars that includes a 19th-century steam vehicle. The museum’s pavilions also display religious objects from a diversity of faiths. 

Local Climate
Month High Low
Jan 21ºC 14ºC
Feb 23ºC 15ºC
Mar 27ºC 18ºC
Apr 32ºC 23ºC
May 38ºC 25ºC
Jun 39ºC 28ºC
Jul 41ºC 30ºC
Aug 41ºC 30ºC
Sep 39ºC 27ºC
Oct 35ºC 24ºC
Nov 30ºC 20ºC
Dec 26ºC 17ºC