Press Release

Press Release

Shangri-La’s Golden Circle Announces “Anniversary Extravaganza"

In celebration of the fifth anniversary of Shangri-La’s loyalty programme, Golden Circle, the luxury hotel group announced it will introduce an “Anniversary Extravaganza” at participating Shangri-La, Kerry, Hotel Jen and Traders hotels from 1 July until 30 September 2015.  The special offer enables Golden Circle members to earn 5,000 bonus Golden Circle Award Points (GC Award Points) for qualifying stays at five or more hotels or 1,000 bonus GC Award Points for stays at three to four hotels.  Members can also receive double GC Award Points for stays in addition to double tier nights that can be used toward membership upgrades.  



Guests who would like to enjoy the “Anniversary Extravaganza” promotion must first register at to qualify for the bonus GC Award Points and extra tier nights.  New members enrolling online to join Shangri-La’s Golden Circle programme will receive 500 GC Award Points as a welcome bonus when they make a qualifying stay during the promotion period.  

Our Anniversary Extravaganza couldn’t have been more accurately timed with the holiday travel season and with 5,000 bonus points on offer, it’s certainly a great reason to take advantage of the extra points and tier nights Golden Circle is giving away,” said Wee Kee Ng, vice president of loyalty and partner marketing. 

For more information about Shangri-La’s loyalty programme or to register, visit Golden Circle’s dedicated website  

About Shangri-La 

Hong Kong-based Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, one of the world’s premier hotel owners and operators, currently manages over 100 hotels globally in 75 destinations under the Shangri-La, Kerry, Hotel Jen and Traders brands. Prominently positioned in Asia, the group has established its hallmark of “hospitality from the heart” over four decades in Asia Pacific, the Middle East, Europe, North America and the Indian Ocean. The group has a substantial development pipeline with upcoming projects in Australia, Bahrain, mainland China, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia and Saudi Arabia. For more information, visit