豪华阁艺术家系列

香港

 “维港的味道,神奇的时刻。无论何时当你俯瞰港湾的时候,总会发现某些特定时刻,不同的色彩在闪烁,激情在流动。我试图在日落时分捕捉这一神奇时刻,感觉海面的粼粼波光,小轮的来回穿梭,高楼林立,街道人流,山丘和橙蓝色的天空,在金色落霞的辉映中都融为一体。这就象是一曲色彩、动姿和节奏的交响乐,合成一副温馨、宁静和祥的画面,与人心时时共鸣” — 梁乐森
梁乐森(Desmond Leung)是一位媒体艺术家及创意总监,他尝试通过融合不同的媒质,比如绘画、墨印艺术,移动影像及新媒体,形成一种以时间为基础的艺术表达方式,去探索一种当代的维美主义及其蕴义。

在艺术领域,梁成为2014年度40岁及以下的年度获奖者。他的作品曾在美国、日本、香港、中国、澳洲、波兰、韩国及新加坡展览,并在包括Chanel数码艺术项目(全球)、香港国际艺术展、亚洲顶级艺廊酒店艺术交易会、Easpak艺术家画室展览会、十月当代艺术展(香港)、Media Pole 展览会(汉城)、Resfest (澳洲移动影像衷心,澳洲墨尔本)、Get it Loud (中国)等一些列国际艺术展和影展上亮相。他的个人和群展曾在PMQ和香港文化中心展出。

梁的艺术创作灵感来源设计甚广,其中主要来于形而上学的某些观点、自然和宇宙、人体及灵性、愈疗和艺术治疗、以及东方哲学。在他的创作生涯中,总是在通过艺术去表达一种宇宙观并传递其中的讯息。他的风格带有风景画,山水画及抽象抒情画的痕迹,是一种全新媒体的运用和尝试。

www.desmondleung.net

The Horizon Club Artist Series

Hong Kong

 “The magic hour of the Fragrant Harbour. Whenever you look at the harbour from a top view, it has a different colour shift and energy at certain times. I tried to capture the moment of the magic hour of the harbour before sunset, when the glitter of the sea, the movement of the ferries, the skyscrapers, the streets and people, the mountains and the orange blue sky all melt together and shimmer in the golden sunlight. It’s like a symphony of colour, movement and rhythm, which all together create a warm, calm and tranquil energy that resonates at the heart of people.” Desmond Leung
Desmond Leung ( 梁 樂 森 ) is a media artist and creative director who explores contemporary aesthetics and meaning by merging the mediums of painting, ink art, moving image and new media into a time-based art form.

Desmond is an honouree of 40 Under 40 Awards 2014 in the Art category. His works have been exhibited in the U.S, Japan, Hong Kong, China, Australia, Poland, Korea and Singapore, as well as various international art exhibitions and film festivals, including the CHANEL Digital Art Program (world wide), the Hong Kong International Art Fair, Asian Top Gallery Hotel Art Fair, Eastpak Artist Studio Exhibition, October Contemporary (Hong Kong), Media Pole Exhibition (Seoul), Resfest (Australian Centre for the Moving Image, Melbourne, Australia), Get It Louder (China) and more. Recent solo and group exhibitions have been held in PMQ and the Hong Kong Cultural Centre.

Desmond's main research is inspired and surrounded by the collective ideas of metaphysics, nature, the universe, the human body, spirituality, healing, art therapy and oriental philosophy. Examining the universal view and delivering the message through art is his life's work. His style could be linked with landscape painting, shan shui and lyrical abstraction with a new media approach.