隐私保障政策

简介

香格里拉国际饭店管理有限公司(“香格里拉”)尊重所有客人及商业伙伴的隐私权,并将您提供的个人信息机密保存。我们严格遵守香港个人资料(“隐私”)保障条例,尽可能按照国际公认标准来保障您的个人资料。 您的个人资料及信息将帮助我们实现我们的承诺,为您奉献富有亚洲特色的至诚待客之道。

 

政策的应用

隐私保障政策(“政策”)适用于客人以及与我们有业务往来的其它个人之资料与信息,还适用于以电子或书面等任何形式对这些资料与信息加以管理。

此政策令我们实现对保障您个人信息的承诺,并已被所有香格里拉酒店集团旗下所属酒店、由香格里拉集团管理及/或经营的酒店,或其附属或相关企业所采纳。下文中提及的“香格里拉”、“我们”、“我们的”,根据上下文含义,是对这些单独的酒店或企业之总称。

 

收集个人信息

此政策中的“个人资料”是指用来识别您身份的个人信息。您无需提供任何个人资料或信息,即可浏览我们的网站。为了让您享受特定服务,我们可能需要收集您的有关个人资料,并会要求您在完全自愿的基础上提供这些信息。我们收集您的个人资料可能是由于:(1)登记成为贵宾金环会会员所需;(2)对提供要求的信息或服务所需或订房所需;(3)了解并满足您的个人喜好;(4)购买我们的产品或服务;(5)沟通所需。您联络我们的贵宾金环会会员服务中心时,为了确认您的身份,保护您个人信息的私密性,我们也会要求您提供相关个人资料。

 

收集的个人信息之类型

我们处理的个人资料内容包括:

  • 您的个人详情、联络详情、护照及签证信息;
  • 客人入住信息,包括入住的酒店、抵店/离店日期、购买的产品及服务、特殊要求、对服务的个人喜好、拨打的电话号码、接收的传真及电话信息等;
  • 您信用卡的具体资料、贵宾金环会会员信息、网上用户账户信息、个人信息或密码,以及任何常旅客飞行计划或旅行合作伙伴会籍之信息;
  • 我们满足您的特殊要求所需的任何信息(例如:休闲、旅游及客人喜好);
  • 您对我们服务的意见与评价;
  • 通过使用闭路电视系统以及其它安全系统所收集的信息;以及
  • 有关客人信用的信息。

 

我们如何使用个人信息

我们可能使用及透露您个人资料和信息的相关部分,用于如下用途:

  • 对贵宾金环会入会申请人的申请之处理,以及对贵宾金环会会员的会籍之管理;
  • 处理及/或确认酒店安排和餐厅预订;
  • 提供酒店住宿以及您购买的其它产品和服务,并收取费用;
  • 为您和贵宾金环会会员提供专属特权、优惠及服务;
  • 为您提供更为完善及个性化的服务;
  • 用于履行我们对您、任何为您做旅行安排的企业或个人(如旅行社、团体旅行组织者及您的雇主),及其它服务商(如信用卡公司、航空公司或其它常客奖励计划)的合同义务;
  • 用于市场分析、市场调研、顾客满意度调查和质量保证调查;
  • 对于信息和服务的要求给予回复;
  • 为了保障客人的安全;
  • 管理日常记录;
  • 协助直接营销、推广活动以及客户管理,包括在您的同意下,给您发送促销信息或优惠计划(详情请见以下“直接营销”条款);
  • 协助出于任何目的的与其它个人资料进行整合;
  • 公布我方或代表我方组织的竞赛之获胜者,或抽奖之获奖者;及
  • 达到其它法律及法规的要求。

 

透露您的个人信息

我们将不时向如下相关方提供及传输您的个人资料及信息(在香港之内或之外地区):香格里拉酒店集团旗下之酒店;相关旅游企业(如航空公司、汽车租赁公司或旅行社);为香格里拉酒店集团旗下之酒店提供行政、电信、电脑或者支付或其它服务的商业合作伙伴;速递公司;邮寄公司以及合同承包商等,以协助满足您的需求,或提供您要求的服务,或出于其它原因(详情请见“我们如何使用个人信息”条款)。我们与任何资料收取方订有协议, 除了香格里拉声明的上述用途外,严格禁止他们透露任何个人资料及信息用于其它目的。

如果应法庭或政府机构的要求,或遵照法律的规定,抑或为了保护我们本身的权利或财产,我们有权透露有关您的任何个人资料及信息。

我们可能与商业合作伙伴、附属机构或相关企业或其它公司或组织分享人口统计方面的汇总信息。该汇总信息与您的任何可识别个人信息并无关联也无法追溯。 

除了上述情况外,我们不允许将可识别的个人信息出售或传输给任何第三方。

 

直接营销

我们将利用您的个人信息(包括您的姓名、地址、电话号码、电邮地址和其它联络详情),向您发送市场营销宣传资料,如包含新闻、优惠、促销、活动等内容的直邮、电邮、电话和短信,这些新闻、优惠、促销和活动均由我们或我们的商业合作伙伴提供,并与下列类别的产品和服务相关:

旅游、交通、零售、餐饮、信用卡、金融和投资服务、房地产、娱乐、出版、时装及珠宝、休闲运动、康体健身、非营利及慈善活动、电信、社交网络、媒体及公关。

不经您的同意,我们不会将您的个人信息作直接营销之用。在采用您的个人信息作直接营销用途之前,我们会首先征得您的同意。您也可凭以下几种免费的方式,随时选择不再收到任何直接营销资讯:

  • 遵循直接营销资讯中的“停止订阅”之相关指令;
  • 根据“如何查阅或更正您的个人信息”一栏中的说明,联络贵宾金环会会员服务中心; 或
  • 登录www.goldencircle.shangri-la.com,更新您的电邮订阅清单
 

个人信息的集中处理

如同大多数国际性企业一样,我们会将资料进行一定程度的集中处理,因此,在很多情况下,我们会将您的个人信息从一个国家传输至另一个国家。例如,您预订及 /或入住香港以外地区的香格里拉城市酒店或度假酒店时,您在当地提交的个人资料及信息可能会被传输到香港或其它司法管辖区进行处理。您提交个人资料或信息的所在地区,不一定设有保障个人资料私密性的相关法律。但只要您的个人资料在香格里拉酒店集团内部传输,我们将遵照此政策的相关条款与细则来处理您的个人资料。

我们将收集的个人资料保存至满足上述用途(或其直接相关用途)所需的期限。

 

Cookies

我们将在某些网页上使用“cookies”,让您在浏览网站时拥有更完善的体验。Cookies是您电脑的浏览器中用来保存您网上喜好的文本文件。除非您主动将电邮地址或其它可识别的个人信息告知我们,如注册我们的某种服务等,否则Cookies本身不会泄露这些信息。但是,一旦您选择在网站上输入您的可识别个人信息,这些信息可能会与储存于cookie中的数据相链接。

我们使用cookies,以更好地掌握网站的使用情况,并改进网站内容及服务。例如,我们会使用cookies让您在我们网页上的体验更个性化(您再次浏览网站时, 我们可根据姓名识别您的身份,等等);在由密码保护的区域储存您的用户名及/或密码;为您提供相关产品、项目或服务。

 

确保个人资料安全之承诺

为了维护您个人资料的准确性,并防止未经授权的访问,以及保证您的个人资料被正确使用,我们采取了相应的人工、电子及管理措施,以保障所收集的个人资料据之安全性。我们定期审阅并监控这些安全措施。虽然我们将全力维护您的个人资料之安全性,但是,没有任何安全措施可完全防止个人资料和信息被扰乱、滥用或侵入,对由此产生的任何数据遗失、滥用或变动,我们将不承担责任。

 

儿童和未成年人

除非当地法律规定,否则我们不会在知晓的情况下向任何儿童或未成年人收集个人信息。如您是儿童或未成年人,您只能在父/母或监护人的允许下方能使用我们的网站和服务。

 

您的选择

您可随意选择您自愿告知我们的个人资料或信息。如果您不愿提供某些具体信息,您可享受的服务可能会受到影响(例如,如不提供姓名, 我们将无法为您预订)。

如果您是贵宾金环会会员,当您在申请入会或创建用户资料时,我们会请您填写喜好的沟通方式,也会请您告知接收任何优惠计划、市场营销以及推广资讯的方式 (如通过电邮、信件形式等),以及您是否愿意参与市场调研。您告知您的喜好后,仍可随时改变。您可登录会员专用区域,在“个人资料更新”网页上更改您的选择,也可发送电邮至golden.circle@shangri-la.com与贵宾金环会服务中心联络,表明不再收取相关资讯。

在这种情况下,我们将遵照您的要求,不再向您发送此类直销资讯。一旦我们收到这类要求,您的联络方式将被“冻结”而不会被删除,由此确保我们记录并遵守您的要求,除非您之后改变想法,正式同意再次收取这类资讯。

 

如何查阅或更正您的个人信息

您有权查阅并更新保留在我们数据库中的个人资料。如您的个人详情有任何变动,请随时进行更新。您若对此政策有任何疑问,或要求查阅及更新您的个人资料及信息,请与贵宾金环会服务中心联络,电邮golden.circle@shangri-la.com,传真 (852) 2331 6603。您还可致函如下地址:香港鰂魚涌英皇道683号嘉里中心28楼,香格里拉贵宾金环会服务中心。我们在处理您的相关申请时,有权收取一定的费用。如上所述,您须以书面形式申请查阅并更新个人信息。提出申请时,请务必告知您的姓名、地址及电话号码以便我们确认您的身份,并告知您申请的具体事项。作为贵宾金环会会员, 为了保障您个人信息的安全性以及您的个人隐私,在申请查阅或更新个人资料时,请务必提供您的贵宾金环会会籍号码、电邮地址及密码。

 

政策之更新

我们将不时更新此政策。有关此政策的任何改动将公布于我们的网站,让您随时了解我们收集及使用您个人资料的情况。贵宾金环会会员可登录www.goldencircle.shangri-la.com,查阅这些更新内容,此政策的每一更新版本将在末尾部分注明更新的日期,供您参考。

所有的更新和改动一旦公布于我们的网站,即刻生效。您在其后使用网站即代表您接受已更新并生效的政策。

 

其它

此政策依照香港特别行政区的法律而订立,并受香港特别行政区法律的约束。

此政策正本为英文版,可能翻译成其它语种。如英文版本和其它翻译版本有任何不符合处,请以英文版本为准。

 

2013年3月

Privacy Policy

Introduction

Shangri-La International Hotel Management Limited ("Shangri-La") respects the privacy of all its customers and business partners, and treats personal information provided by you as confidential. We pledge to fully comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of Hong Kong and, where possible, internationally recognised standards of personal data privacy protection. We use your personal data and information in order to fulfill our commitment to providing you with distinctive Asian standards of hospitality service.

 

The Application of this Policy

This Privacy Policy (the "Policy") applies to personal data and information regarding guests and other individuals with whom we do business and to the management of that data and information in any form, whether electronic or written.

This Policy gives effect to our commitment to protect your personal information and has been adopted by all of the hotel and resort properties owned, managed and/or operated by Shangri-La or its affiliated or associated companies. References to "Shangri-La", "we", "our" and "us" hereinafter, depending on the context, collectively refer to those separate and distinct properties or entities.

 

Our Collection of Personal Information

The term "personal data" in this Policy refers to personal information which is capable of identifying you as an individual. You can visit our website without providing any personal data or information. When we need to collect personal data from you to provide you with a particular service, we will ask you to voluntarily supply us with the information we need. Personal data may be collected as part of: (i) registering for our programme memberships, (ii) fulfilling reservations or requests for information or services, (iii) accommodating your personal preferences, (iv) purchasing our products or services, (v) facilitating communications. We may also ask for personal data to verify your identity and to protect confidentiality of your information when you contact Golden Circle Member Services.

 

Types of Personal Information We Collect 

The types of personal data that we process include:

  • your personal details, contact information, passport and visa information;
  • guest stay information, including the hotels where you have stayed, date of arrival and departure, goods and services purchased, special requests made, observations about your service preferences, telephone numbers dialled and faxes and telephone messages received;
  • your credit card details, Golden Circle Programme ("GC") Member information, online user account details, profile or password details and any frequent flyer or travel partner programme affiliation;
  • any information necessary to fulfill special requests (for example, leisure, travel and guest preferences);
  • your reviews and opinions about our services
  • information collected through the use of closed circuit television systems and other security systems; and
  • information relating to the credit of customers.

 

How We Use Personal Information

We may use and disclose relevant portions of your personal data and information in order to:

  • in the case of GC applicants and Members, process your application and administer your GC Membership;
  • process and/or confirm hotel arrangements and restaurant reservations;
  • provide and charge for the hotel accommodations and other goods and services you purchase;
  • provide privileges, benefits and services to you and for GC Members;
  • provide you with a better, more personalized level of service;
  • fulfill contractual obligations to you, anyone involved in the process of making your travel arrangements (e.g. travel agents, group travel organisers and your employer) and vendors (e.g. credit card companies, airline operators and other loyalty programmes);
  • conduct market analysis, market research, customer satisfaction and quality assurance surveys;
  • respond to requests for information and services;
  • provide for the safety and security of guests;
  • administer general record keeping;
  • facilitate direct marketing, promotional and customer management purposes, including sending you sales promotional communications or special offers if you have consented to receive the same. Please see section "Direct Marketing" below;
  • facilitate matching for whatever purpose with other personal data;
  • disclosing the winner of contests and lucky draw competitions conducted by us or on our behalf; and
  • meet legal and regulatory requirements.

 

Disclosures of Your Personal Information

From time to time, we may disclose and transfer your personal data and information (whether within or outside of Hong Kong) to Shangri-La Group of hotels and resorts, travel-related companies (for example, airline companies, car rental companies and excursion tour companies), business partners who provide administrative, telecommunications, payment or other services to any of the Shangri-La Group of hotels and resorts, fulfillment houses, mail houses and contractors to facilitate your requests or provide services you require and for the purposes described under the section "How we use Personal Information". The recipients of any such data are contractually prohibited from using personal data and information for any purpose other than for the purpose Shangri-La specifies.

We reserve the right to disclose any personal data and information we have concerning you if we are compelled to do so by a court of law or requested to do so by a governmental entity or if we determine it is necessary or desirable to comply with the law or to protect or defend our rights or property. We also reserve the right to retain information collected and to process such information to comply with accounting and tax rules and regulations.

We may share aggregated demographic information with business partners, affiliates or other entities. This aggregate information is not linked or traceable to any personally identifiable information about you.

Except as described herein, we do not permit the sale or transfer of personally identifiable information to third parties.

 

Direct Marketing

We intend to use your personal information (including your name, address, telephone numbers, email and other contact details) to send you marketing communications such as direct-mail, email, telephone calls and SMS containing news, offers, promotions, events, to be offered by us or by our business partners in relation to the following classes of products and services:

travel, transportation, retail, food and beverage, credit cards, financial and investment services, real estate, entertainment, publications, fashion and jewellery, leisure and sports, health and wellness, non-profit and charitable activities, telecommunications, social networking, media and public relations.

We may not use your personal information for direct marketing without your consent. We will always ask for your consent before we use your personal information for direct marketing. You may opt-out from receiving marketing communications at any time, free of charge, by:

  • following the "opt-out" instructions contained in the communications;
  • contacting Golden Circle Member Services in accordance with the section "How to Access or Correct Personal Information"; or
  • updating your email subscriptions at www.shangri-la.com/corporate/golden-circle/gcsignin/ 

 

Centralised Processing of Personal Information

Like most international businesses, we have centralised certain aspects of our data processing activities, which in many instances will result in the transfer of your personal information from one country to another. For example, if you make a reservation and/or stay at a Shangri-La hotel or resort outside of the Hong Kong, the personal data and information gathered in that process may be transferred to and processed in Hong Kong or other jurisdictions. The jurisdictions where those data and information will be processed may or may not have laws that seek to preserve the privacy of personal data. Nevertheless, whenever your personal data is transferred within the Shangri-La Group, your personal data will be processed in accordance with the terms and conditions of this Policy.

We retain the personal data collected for so long as may be necessary to fulfill the purpose (including any directly related purpose) for which the information was to be used.

 

Cookies

To enhance your experience on our website, some of our web pages may use "cookies". Cookies are text files that we place in your computer's browser to store your preferences. Cookies, by themselves, do not tell us your email address or other personally-identifiable information unless you choose to provide such information to us by, for example, registering for one of our services. However, once you choose to furnish the site with your personally-identifiable information, this information may be linked to the data stored in the cookie.

We use cookies to understand site usage and to improve the content and offerings on our sites. For example, we may use cookies to personalize your experience on our web pages (e.g. to recognise you by name when you return to our site), save your username and/or password in password-protected areas, and to offer you products, programmes, or services.

 

Our Commitment to Data Security

To maintain the accuracy of your personal data, as well as preventing unauthorised access to and ensuring the correct use of your personal data, we have carried out appropriate physical, electronic and managerial measures to safeguard and secure the personal data we collect. These measures are subject to ongoing review and monitoring. Whilst we make every effort to protect your personal data, no security measures can guarantee that your personal data and information will not be subject to interference, misuse or hacking and we shall not be responsible for any loss, misuse or alteration arising as a result of such incidents. 

 

Children and Minors

Except where required by local laws, we do not knowingly collect personal information from children or minors. If you are a child or minor, you may only use our website and services with the permission of your parent or guardian.

 

Choice

You may always choose what personal data and information (if any) you wish to provide to us. However, if you choose not to provide certain details, some of your experiences with us may be affected (for example, we cannot take a reservation without a name).

If you are a Golden Circle Member, we ask you to indicate your communication preferences at the time you apply for Membership or when you create your user profile. We may also ask you to indicate how you would like to receive any offers, marketing and promotional information (e.g. via email, regular mail) and whether you would be willing to participate in surveys. Once you have indicated your preferences, you can always change your mind. You can amend your choices in the Profile Update pages after logging into the Members Area or you may contact Golden Circle Member Services via email golden.circle@shangri-la.com to unsubscribe to such communications.

We will abide by any request from you not to send you direct marketing materials. When such a request is received, your contact details will be “suppressed” rather than deleted. This will ensure that your request is recorded and retained unless you provide a later consent that overrides it.

 

How to Access or Correct Your Personal Information

You are entitled to access and make changes to any personal data relating to your profile held in our database. You should update the personal data held by us whenever there is a change. If you have any questions about this Policy, or if you would like to submit a request for access to or change of the personal data and information that we maintain about you, please contact Golden Circle Member Services by sending an email to: golden.circle@shangri-la.com; or via fax to: (852) 2331 6603. You can also write to us at the following address: Golden Circle Member Services, 28/F Kerry Centre, 683 King's Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong. We reserve the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any such access request. As indicated above, all requests for access to your personal information must be submitted in writing. When communicating your request, please be sure to include your full name, address and telephone number so we can ascertain your identity, and specify clearly the type of enquiry. For Golden Circle Members, for privacy and personal data security reasons, your Golden Circle Membership number, email address and password are required to gain access or make changes to your personal profile.

 

Changes to the Policy

We may modify this Policy from time to time. Any changes to this Policy will be posted to our website so that you are always informed of the way we collect and use your personal data. For Golden Circle Members, we will post the changes on our website at www.goldencircle.shangri-la.com. Updated versions of our Policy will include the date of the revision at the end of this Policy so that you are able to check when the Policy was last amended.

Any changes to our Policy will become effective upon posting of the revised Policy on the website. Use of the website following such changes constitutes your acceptance of the revised Policy then in effect.

 

Miscellaneous

This policy is governed by and shall be construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. 

This Policy is written in the English language and may be translated into other languages. In the event of any inconsistency between the English version and the translated version of this Policy, the English version shall prevail.

 

March 2013