香格里拉人文关怀项目

在台北与世界宣明会共同努力

台北香格里拉远东国际大饭店

去年,台北香格里拉远东国际大饭店随机选择了10名7至15岁居住在台北的贫困儿童,为他们提供资金帮助。更重要的是,我们旨在通过活动与他们建立关系,创造更多发展技能或接触新信息的机会。我们的目标是通过酒店志愿者的参与为儿童做有意义的工作。

2012年2月2日首次亲自与企业社会责任拥抱计划受益人- 台湾宣明会受赞助儿童互动。儿童们看见大堂的行政委员会和志愿者们欢迎他们的到来十分高兴,之后他们在员工的陪同下进行了游览酒店的私人之旅。从客房到全部的商场,他们被介绍了各种设施。游览之后是午餐,餐桌上授予了西方用餐培训,其用于让儿童在真实生活中拥有实际实践用餐礼仪的机会。对所有人来说,这是一次有趣的学习体验。

最新消息

2013年2月6日,另一群13至18岁的世界宣明会儿童在我们酒店员工志愿者的带领下,进行了一场深度酒店之旅。此行为他们创造了学习更多关于酒店功能性的机会,并让他们视此为将来的兴趣领域来追寻。

Embrace

Working with World Vision in Taipei

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Taipei

Last year, Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Taipei, randomly selected 10 less fortunate children aged 7 – 15 residing in northern Taiwan, and provided them with monetary support. More importantly, the hotel aims to build relationships with them through activities that develop skills, expose them to new information and lead to new opportunities. Our goal is to do meaningful work for the children with the involvement of hotel volunteers.

The first visit with the CSR Embrace Project Beneficiary – the sponsored children from World Vision Taiwan - took place on 2 February 2012. The children were happy to be welcomed by the Executive Committee and volunteers in the lobby before enjoying a private tour of the hotel. From guestrooms to all outlets, they were introduced to various facilities. The tour was followed by a lunch that involved western dining training, which was arranged so that the children could actually practice dining etiquette in a real life situation. It was a fun learning experience for all of us.

Latest News

On 6 February 2013, another group of World Vision children aged 13 to 18 years old visited the hotel for an in depth hotel tour led by our staff volunteers. The tour provided them with the opportunity to learn more about the hotel's functionality as well as the hotel industry, in case they want to get involved in the future.