香格里拉人文关怀项目

长期教育支持

雅加达香格里拉大酒店

雅加达SMPN 181是一所位于雅加达南部的公立初中,学校相关设施匮乏。校内几乎所有的学生都来自贫困家庭,很多孩子的父母都处于失业状态。

通过香格里拉人文关怀项目,雅加达香格里拉大酒店已计划了一系列长期改善学校和学生生活的活动。

日常生活质量改善

在酒店全体员工和利益相关者的全面支持下,雅加达香格里拉大酒店致力于开展一系列帮助雅加达SMPN 181学校的长期计划。项目包括改善学校基础设施的定期活动,如清洁日、教室美化、重新粉刷教学建筑、整修食堂、学校操场改造以及雾化处理。酒店还计划为考入理想高中的推选学子提供奖学金,并为获得酒店管理文凭的优秀毕业生提供继续教育的机会。最后,项目进入尾声后,酒店还会聘用一些学生成为酒店的员工。

最新消息

2014年10月15日(周三),雅加达香格里拉大酒店邀请来自雅加达SMPN 181学校的约200名学生参与洗手和个人卫生教育活动,共同庆祝全球洗手日。

“我们参与的全球洗手日活动与我们的企业社会责任所关注的目标是一致的,都是教育与健康问题。我们希望我们的努力可以帮助同学们对健康有一个更全面的了解,”总经理Jürgen Dörr说。

浏览网站http://globalhandwashing.org/ghw-day/activities/global-handwashing-day-shangri-la-hotel-jakarta-indonesia,详见完整报道

加入我们

亲临雅加达SMPN 181学校或通过雅加达香格里拉大酒店的人文关怀项目奉献爱心

欲了解详情,请联系:

Bintari Rarastiwi
企业社会责任经理
雅加达香格里拉大酒店
bintari.rarastiwi@shangri-la.com
(62 21) 2939 9664

Embrace

Long-term Commitment to Education

Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta

SMPN 181 Jakarta is a public junior high school that is located in Bendungan Hilir, South Jakarta. Built in 1976, this school suffers from insufficient classroom, toilet, canteen, garden and school yard facilities. Almost all of its students come from underprivileged families with unemployed parents.

Through Embrace, Shangri-La’s Care for People Project, Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta, has planned continuous activities for the long-term improvement of the school and its students.

Daily Life Quality Improvement 

With full support from all staff and stakeholders, Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta, is committed to conducting a long-term plan with SMPN 181 Jakarta. The programme includes regular activities to improve the school’s infrastructure, such as a cleaning day, a classroom make-over, repainting the building, a canteen renovation, a school yard renovation and a fogging treatment. The hotel also aims to give scholarships to select students when they enrol at their preferred high school and an opportunity for the top graduates to continue their education with a hospitality diploma. Finally, some of the students will be hired as hotel staff at the end of the programme.

Latest News

On Wednesday, 15 October 2014 Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta, celebrated Global Handwashing Day by involving approximately 200 students of SMPN 181 Jakarta in an activity on handwashing and hygiene education.

“Our involvement in the Global Handwashing Day is in conjunction with our CSR focus, which is concerned with education and health issues. We hope that our attempt will help the students to have a better understanding about healthy living,” said Jürgen Dörr, general manager.

See the full report at http://globalhandwashing.org/ghw-day/activities/global-handwashing-day-shangri-la-hotel-jakarta-indonesia

Join Us

Visit SMPN 181 Jakarta or contribute to its success through Embrace by Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta.


For details please contact:

Bintari Rarastiwi
Corporate Social Responsibility Manager
Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta
bintari.rarastiwi@shangri-la.com
(62 21) 2939 9664