香格里拉人文关怀项目

清迈香格里拉大酒店为Wat Lan Tong学校改善设施

清迈香格里拉大酒店

Wat Lan Tong学校位于清迈的桑甘烹区Tambon Huay Tsai 3村,主要为附近8个村庄的学生们提供基础教育。学校目前拥有一至九年级学生共144人,他们均来自贫困家庭,因此才选择就读于寺庙学校,在那里接受适龄基本教育。

由于该地区的贫困问题,学校设施仅包括一座教学楼、一间餐厅及一间合作零售商店。所有设施都处于失修状态,特别是电线低垂,存在很大的安全隐患。这样的环境并不利于孩子们学习。

教育对于青少年有着重要意义。因此,清迈香格里拉大酒店管理层决定制定一个长期的品质社会发展政策来改善这一问题。前文中的全新设施和电力设施整修工程就属于该政策的一部分。

酒店的社会环境责任项目委员会联合酒店经理、员工及朋友,经过共同努力,为Wat Lan Tong学校建造了新食堂、合作商店及教室供电设施,并于2016年9月20日举办了揭幕典礼。

该项目预算为Bt743,170。在揭幕仪式上,清迈1区初级教育副主任Opachat Ratanayanyong、Wat Lan Tong校长Chusak Niemtong、学校老师、学生、家长及村委会,共同接收了一系列全新设施。温馨动人的氛围,让每一位孩子脸上都洋溢着幸福的微笑。

Embrace

Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai Presents Improved Facilities To Wat Lan Tong School

Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai

Wat Lan Tong School is located in Village 3 of Tambon Huay Tsai in the San Kampaeng district of Chiang Mai. It provides basic education for students from eight nearby villages. The student population from the first to ninth grades now totals 144. All of the students come from impoverished families, compelling them to study at the temple school, where they receive basic education appropriate for their age.

The school comprises a classroom building, cafeteria and co-operative retail shop. All of these facilities were in a state of disrepair, and the school's electrical wiring was actually dangerous. Overall, the environment of the school was not conducive to learning.

As study is important to the youth, Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai’s management decided to improve matters by establishing a long-range Quality Social Development Policy that encompassed the provision of entirely new facilities and the installation of new electrical wiring. 
The hotel’s social and environmental responsibility project committee, along with managers, staff and friends, went to Wat Lan Tong School to formally turn over the new cafeteria, co-operative retail shop and electrical wiring during a presentation ceremony on 20 September 2016.
The hotel funded the projects with a budget of THB 743,170. Chiang Mai Primary Educational Area 1 Deputy Director Opachat Ratanayanyong, Wat Lan Tong School Director Chusak Niemtong, the school’s teachers, the students and their parents, as well as the village council who were delegated to receive the new facilities, all attended the event. The warm atmosphere was made better by the children’s expressions of happiness.