香格里拉人文关怀项目

希望香助,放飞梦想

青岛香格里拉大酒店

青岛香格里拉酒店于2017年启动新的人文关爱项目“希望香助,放飞梦想”。酒店已经将大高小学定为项目的受益方,并已开始对该学校的需求进行评估。

胶州市大高小学位于胶莱镇赵家大高村,学校始建于1976年,教职工16名,学生165名,全部来自周边6个自然村。由于这些村庄处在胶州市的偏远地区,大部分学生家庭情况较差,家庭收入拮据。很多学生属于留守儿童,跟随爷爷奶奶一起生活。由于学校经费有限,教育硬件设施相对落后或缺失,影响了学生的全面发展。青岛香格里拉大酒店根据学校师生的教学需求,为学校教学设施的改善贡献力量,为学校师生们提供一个有利的学习环境。青岛香格里拉大酒店积极倡导并参加社会慈善活动,获得了社会各界的赞誉。

2017年5月10日,青岛香格里拉大酒店志愿者们在总经理李晓彦女士的带领下来到胶州市胶莱镇,与大高小学的老师同学们共同开启“希望香助,放飞梦想”人文关怀项目。青岛香格里拉大酒店总经理李晓彦女士和青岛市红十字微尘基金副理事长陈敏女士共同授予大高小学“博爱小学”的牌匾,大高小学的师生们和酒店的志愿者们分别表演了精心编排的节目。今年,青岛香格里拉大酒店将大高小学作为人文关怀项目捐助对象, 捐助共计10万元。为学校捐赠13台电脑主机创建电子图书系统,该系统可以为同学们提供超过三万本电子书籍涵盖社会、历史、人文、艺术和数学等领域,同时在财力上资助18名大高小学的贫困生,帮助他们成功完成学业。

Embrace

Make Our Dream Come True

Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao

 Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao, launched its new Embrace project, Make Our Dream Come True, in 2017. The hotel has adopted Da Gao Primary School as the project's beneficiary and started engagement to assess its needs for this undertaking.

Situated in Jiao Lai Village of Jiao Zhou city, Da Gao Primary School has 165 students and 16 teachers. The school opened in 1976 and received limited funds to build the basic facilities. The school faced many challenges such as aged facilities and lack of development tools. Enhancing the physical facilities and enriching the students activities will promote quality-oriented education to ensure the students’ overall development. Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao, has identified a number of key aspects of the school that require special attention. This programme will be a long-term commitment and encourage participation from our colleagues. 

Latest News
Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao, launched its new EMBRACE project, Make Our Dream Come True, in partnership with Da Gao Primary School, which is located in Jiaolai town, Jiaozhou city, on 10 May 2017. The team, led by Ms Susanna Li, the hotel's general manager, joined the launch ceremony, which was hosted in the school. Ms. Susanna Li and Ms. Chen Min, the Vice Chairman of the Qingdao Red Cross Wei Chen Fund, jointly presented the Bo Ai School plaque to the school headmaster at the ceremony. After, an excellent performance was given by the hotel volunteers and the students. Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao, supported the school this year by donating 13 computers and setting up an e-book system for the school, which includes more than 30,000 e-books covering society, history, literature, art and math, etc. The students will benefit from reading these materials. In addition, financial support was provided for 18 underprivileged students at the school to help them finish the school's education programme. The hotel's total contribution amounted to approximately RMB 100,000.